[Tool] Import users for 3.1.x

Looking for an Extension? Have an Extension request? Post your request here for help. (Note: This forum is community supported; while there is an Extensions Development Team, said team does not dedicate itself to handling requests in this forum)
Anti-Spam Guide
wilsonlogan
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 9:48 am

Re: [Tool] Import users for 3.1.x

Post by wilsonlogan » Wed Nov 25, 2015 11:34 am

No... '$' is literal so

1) The password length must be 34 chars

AND

2) The first 4 chars must contain "$H$"

OR

3) The first 4 chars must contain "$P$"

OR

4) The password length must be 60 chars

AND

5) The first 4 chars must contain "$2y"

wilsonlogan
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 9:48 am

Re: [Tool] Import users for 3.1.x

Post by wilsonlogan » Wed Nov 25, 2015 12:38 pm

Somethings going wrong further back...

I changed the test to output the string length

$pass = ((strlen($value['user_password']) == 34 && (substr($value['user_password'], 0,3) == '$H$' ||
substr($value['user_password'], 0,3) == '$P$')) || (strlen($value['user_password']) == 60 &&
(substr($value['user_password'], 0,3) == '$2y'))) ? ' Password ok' : 'length = '. strlen($value['user_password']);



It comes back as 0. So the issue is earlier in the code. Probably where the XML is parsed.

wilsonlogan
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 9:48 am

Re: [Tool] Import users for 3.1.x

Post by wilsonlogan » Wed Nov 25, 2015 1:45 pm

[SOLVED}

As I couldn't find any XML I used the XML outputted by the EXPORT function.


<user_birthday>01/01/1900<user_birthday/>


Spot the error ?

"<user_birthday/>" ought to be "</user_birthday>"

The next field in the XML is the password which is why the password fails.

BR,

Wilson.

User avatar
Guldstrand
Registered User
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:55 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: [Tool] Import users for 3.1.x

Post by Guldstrand » Tue Oct 16, 2018 8:42 am

maxlinux2000 wrote:
Tue Mar 03, 2015 5:22 pm
ok... it's works for me in php3.1.3.
have a look in the readme, about the folders names to put in the ext directory
The folders name aren't the same as in the readme-text, so which is it?
The ext does'nt show up in the ACP.
:: Guldstrand ::

"That i don´t allready know, i really want to learn..."

Post Reply

Return to “Extension Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 218 guests