Dice Roller

Looking for an Extension? Have an Extension request? Post your request here for help. (Note: This forum is community supported; while there is an Extensions Development Team, said team does not dedicate itself to handling requests in this forum)
Anti-Spam Guide
koraldon
Registered User
Posts: 469
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 12:42 pm

Re: Dice Roller

Post by koraldon » Thu Apr 12, 2018 9:12 pm

I have downloaded it recently and it works with 3.2.
Only issue I have found that it doesn't seem with quick reply when the Quickreply Reloaded extension is enabled :(

zorni
Registered User
Posts: 117
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Dice Roller

Post by zorni » Fri Apr 13, 2018 4:41 am

Try this with 3.2.2 and QR Reloaded: https://dsaforum.de/viewtopic.php?p=1766238#p1766238

koraldon
Registered User
Posts: 469
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 12:42 pm

Re: Dice Roller

Post by koraldon » Fri Apr 13, 2018 5:31 am

Thanks,
Working with 3.2.3rc1 and that's the only bug I found.
There were some quirks at the beginning, but after some cache cleaning it works.
But during installation, the bbcode itself didn't install, even after I removed and installed again. I had to copy it manually from a fresh test board.

p.s. I think it is a great extension and you should submit it to the DB so everybody can find it easily.

koraldon
Registered User
Posts: 469
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 12:42 pm

Re: Dice Roller

Post by koraldon » Sun Apr 15, 2018 7:16 pm

Hi,
Quick reply reloaded still get "invalid dice code" when trying to roll dice... Just to make sure, the download file you provided is still the same version 1.0.0?

Lord Phobos
Registered User
Posts: 491
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 11:41 pm

Re: Dice Roller

Post by Lord Phobos » Mon Apr 16, 2018 2:23 am

Hi,

the extension works just fine, I would like to NOT show the bbcode buttons in the quick reply editor (the extensions adds them automatically), without having to remove them from the complete editor as well.

I use the standard built-in quick reply.

Thanks in advance.

koraldon
Registered User
Posts: 469
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 12:42 pm

Re: Dice Roller

Post by koraldon » Wed Apr 18, 2018 7:48 pm

Hi,
There seems to be a conflict between this extension and the simple mentions extension :(

koraldon
Registered User
Posts: 469
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 12:42 pm

Re: Dice Roller

Post by koraldon » Fri May 11, 2018 6:48 pm

1) The conflict with simple mentions was due to Quick Reply Reloaded
2) The following fix corrected the dice sending with QRR - please advise if it looks okay?
Changes to main_listener.php
line 37, change to
'core.submit_post_end' => 'check_and_role_dices',
line 770, change to
$this->forum_id = $data['forum_id'];

Lord Phobos
Registered User
Posts: 491
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 11:41 pm

Re: Dice Roller

Post by Lord Phobos » Sun May 27, 2018 11:20 pm

Lord Phobos wrote:
Mon Apr 16, 2018 2:23 am
Hi,

the extension works just fine, I would like to NOT show the bbcode buttons in the quick reply editor (the extensions adds them automatically), without having to remove them from the complete editor as well.

I use the standard built-in quick reply.

Thanks in advance.
Plz?

zorni
Registered User
Posts: 117
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Dice Roller

Post by zorni » Mon May 28, 2018 8:04 am

ACP -> Posting -> BBcodes -> Dice -> Edit -> Disable -> Display on posting page

Lord Phobos
Registered User
Posts: 491
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 11:41 pm

Re: Dice Roller

Post by Lord Phobos » Mon May 28, 2018 6:56 pm

But I would like to have it displayed on posting box, not in the quick reply.
At the moment, it is the only bbcode appearing in quick reply box.

But even other bbcodes are flagged to appear in posting page.
Dice is the only one showing up on quick reply.

Coryu
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 5:50 pm

Re: Dice Roller

Post by Coryu » Wed May 30, 2018 11:23 am

Good,

I am trying to install the extension of this page https://dsaforum.de/viewtopic.php?p=1766238#p1766238

But when I go to the forum extensions it does not appear to Enable it. Has anyone happened to you?

zorni
Registered User
Posts: 117
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Dice Roller

Post by zorni » Wed May 30, 2018 12:57 pm

I think it's the folder structure, which should be ext\oxpus\dice

Lord Phobos
Registered User
Posts: 491
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 11:41 pm

Re: Dice Roller

Post by Lord Phobos » Wed May 30, 2018 8:27 pm

zorni wrote:
Wed May 30, 2018 12:57 pm
I think it's the folder structure, which should be ext\oxpus\dice
Confirm.

Do you plz have an answer to my question?

zorni
Registered User
Posts: 117
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Dice Roller

Post by zorni » Thu May 31, 2018 7:17 am

Not really, I'm not a dev, and as it's written at the DL source, there's no support for this ext, that's why it isn't in the 'exts in development' subforum. We just needed that mod for our forum, and I paid a developer, to merge the old ext to 3.2

What I remember is, that at the beginning there was no way to include that dice button the the QR. So the developer changed it, but it still wasn't visible, if you use QR reloaded, which we're using, cause its much better than the bundled QR. So he made some changes, till it worked as we requested it.

May Ger or 3di can take a look into it, if we're lucky :)

User avatar
3Di
Registered User
Posts: 12753
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: Dice Roller

Post by 3Di » Thu May 31, 2018 8:31 am

zorni wrote:
Thu May 31, 2018 7:17 am
May Ger or 3Di can take a look into it, if we're lucky :)
The problem is the version I ported for 3.1 (100%) (which works also for 3.2 but 90%)
- ( see here https://ascraeus.phpbbstudio.com/index.php)
is working quite well, added a lot of features, for moderators and reports etc.., and what not.
Despite what the old MOD offered, a ton of bugs fixed as well.
Now it needs a conversion in some points of the code to the new BBcode engine (3.2), which is not a a job of 5 minutes, moreover I am burried under a pile of code ATM as you can see.

I did read the code of your 3.2 version but honestly, it doesn't obey to the new standards too, it "works" but is far away from being what it should be - code-wise speaking (will not pass the validation for sure).

I haven't found something in there which could have helped me into the conversion of mine as a matter of fact, therefore my project hangs for the moment a bit more. The new bbcode engine is a lot different and I should have the time to focus on it.

Unfortunately the old sponsor gave up on this due to its move to another forum software, therefore the priority lowered down to the last grade.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user

Post Reply

Return to “Extension Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests