Full chat room

Looking for an Extension? Have an Extension request? Post your request here for help. (Note: This forum is community supported; while there is an Extensions Development Team, said team does not dedicate itself to handling requests in this forum)
Get Involved
Post Reply
User avatar
dillsay
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 6:14 am

Full chat room

Post by dillsay » Mon May 08, 2017 8:39 pm

Hiya,

I wonder if there can be a nice full chat room extension? The one I saw here in is small chat extension called mchat I guess. That's just like a shout box.
Would be great if we have a proper full page dedicated for the chat room where forums users can go and chat with each other ;)


Many thanks in advance.
Cheers

sakm
Registered User
Posts: 560
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 8:14 pm
Location: Hull, uk
Name: Stu
Contact:

Re: Full chat room

Post by sakm » Mon May 08, 2017 9:32 pm

mchat allows this

click yes on the "Enable custom Page"

User avatar
dillsay
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 6:14 am

Re: Full chat room

Post by dillsay » Tue May 09, 2017 11:23 am

sakm wrote:
Mon May 08, 2017 9:32 pm
mchat allows this

click yes on the "Enable custom Page"
Ah I see, thanks heaps :D

rec9140
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 3:25 pm

Re: Full chat room

Post by rec9140 » Fri May 12, 2017 10:19 am

I am testing this out:

http://www.canidev.com/app/?i=cbb-chat-v1.1.3&lang=en

Has multiple chat rooms, and a full page chat option.

Customizable look options as well.

User avatar
noth
Registered User
Posts: 2481
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 7:10 pm
Location: North Surrey
Contact:

Re: Full chat room

Post by noth » Tue Jun 13, 2017 6:26 pm

since the mChat in 3.0 became "obsolete," as far as 3.1 was concerned, in 2014 that chat window in my opinion was sorely missed :x

I have only just realised that a 3.2 mChat https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/exte ... extension/ is now approved and available, :mrgreen: I downloaded and installed it on my 3.2 board a couple of days ago and it is absolutely amazing, it seems to be every bit as good as the RMcGirr83 original PLUS I don't remember previously the dozen UCP/mChat settings that your users can change, this really just adds the icing to the cake 8-)

I know 2017 is nowhere near over but I would be so bold as to suggest that this must surely be the EXT of the year, an amazing accomplishment!! :D

User avatar
Theriddler1
Registered User
Posts: 448
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 11:00 pm
Location: NL
Name: Theriddler❶
Contact:

Re: Full chat room

Post by Theriddler1 » Thu Jun 15, 2017 7:55 am

Also have a look at this addons for mchat: https://kasimi.net/viewforum.php?f=5 :)
Theriddler - Moderator @ phpBB.nl | phpBBservice.nl Team-member
ImageSupport Tools | Image My Extensions | buy me a beer Image

Scottish2
Registered User
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 3:00 pm

Re: Full chat room

Post by Scottish2 » Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:41 am

does this work for 3.2.5 and does it utilize the users ID from the forum?

second can it be controlled to allow and or block non forum members?

Thanks

User avatar
</Solidjeuh>
Registered User
Posts: 1732
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 3:45 am
Location: Aalst (Belgium)
Name: Andy Dm
Contact:

Re: Full chat room

Post by </Solidjeuh> » Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:53 am

Scottish2 wrote:
Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:41 am
does this work for 3.2.5 and does it utilize the users ID from the forum?

second can it be controlled to allow and or block non forum members?

Thanks
Yes, yes and yes :lol:

Scottish2
Registered User
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 3:00 pm

Re: Full chat room

Post by Scottish2 » Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:55 am

</Solidjeuh> wrote:
Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:53 am
Scottish2 wrote:
Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:41 am
does this work for 3.2.5 and does it utilize the users ID from the forum?

second can it be controlled to allow and or block non forum members?

Thanks
Yes, yes and yes :lol:
Thanks

garfy
Registered User
Posts: 373
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 8:37 am

Re: Full chat room

Post by garfy » Fri Sep 20, 2019 12:41 pm

i cant get it displayed in the footer....it gets displayed in header and i select bottom where to display it on index page...
why is that?

Post Reply

Return to “Extension Requests”