Give the option to users to list a thread in more than one subforums?

Looking for an Extension? Have an Extension request? Post your request here for help. (Note: This forum is community supported; while there is an Extensions Development Team, said team does not dedicate itself to handling requests in this forum)
Anti-Spam Guide
petertsab

Give the option to users to list a thread in more than one subforums?

Post by petertsab »

I have noticed that some of the starting threads could belong in more than one subforum, is it possible to add the option to list them in different subforums to increase visibility and replies?

I hope this is not a stupid request, something that can be easily be done. I am relatively new to phpBB and although I searched I do not know how to go about it...

Thanks!
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member

Re: Give the option to users to list a thread in more than one subforums?

Post by Mick »

For clarity there are no threads with phpBB they are topics.
  • "The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski©
  • "The good news is hell is just the product of a morbid human imagination.
    The bad news is, whatever humans can imagine, they can usually create.
    " - Harmony Cobel
david63

Post by david63 »

petertsab wrote: Mon Jun 26, 2017 10:30 pm something that can be easily be done
It is not difficult to post a topic into more than one forum (I already have an extension that does this, but not in the way you are asking) - where the difficulty comes is in keeping the two fora in sync with posts, edits, deletes, moving posts etc.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!

I now no longer support any of my extensions but they will start to become available here
petertsab

Post by petertsab »

Hi David,

Thanks for the reply, just to be clear. English is not my native language, so I may was not clear.