Page 1 of 1

Location on registration: How To Add List of Countries

Posted: Sun Aug 05, 2018 5:39 am
by Exclusive
Is there a way to give registrants a drop-down box containing a list of countries, rather than an empty input box?

"(I realize users could choose a country, and then immediately go to the UCP and manually change their country to a non-country.)"

Re: Location on registration: How To Add List of Countries

Posted: Sun Aug 05, 2018 6:09 am
by david63
You cannot add a list to the existing Location CPF as you cannot change the field type but if you use this extension (viewtopic.php?f=456&t=2327001) you can add a dropdown box type field - obviously you will need a list of countries to enter into the configuration, but that is easily found via Google.

Re: Location on registration: How To Add List of Countries

Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2018 10:09 am
by Exclusive
Thanks, I've succeeded in doing that! I got all the list of 195 countries, I edited them and want to share so someone else won't get stressed out next time.....!

Select Country

Code: Select all

[removed]
Thanks! 8-)

Re: Location on registration: How To Add List of Countries

Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2018 8:38 pm
by </Solidjeuh>

Re: Location on registration: How To Add List of Countries

Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2018 11:21 pm
by Exclusive
Froddelaar wrote:
Mon Aug 06, 2018 8:38 pm
Or use this ext :roll:
https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/exte ... nal_flags/
I was about asking for this too, but can I use them both?

Re: Location on registration: How To Add List of Countries

Posted: Tue Aug 07, 2018 12:16 am
by </Solidjeuh>
Exclusive wrote:
Mon Aug 06, 2018 11:21 pm
Froddelaar wrote:
Mon Aug 06, 2018 8:38 pm
Or use this ext :roll:
https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/exte ... nal_flags/
In was about asking for this too, but can I use them both?
Yes you can