Page 1 of 1

List Active members only in pubic Members list

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 6:25 pm
by BroIgnatius
Using 3.2.7.
Theme: Absolution

Right now, as admin, when I click on "members" and go to the public Members list, all members, active and inactive, are displayed. This is a real problem in that eventually there could be 100s of inactive members.

There is already a place to view inactive members in the ACP, so I do not understand why inactive members are listed in the Members list available to everyone (though I understand that only the admin can see the inactives on the public list).

I really need to exclude the inactive members from that public Members list.

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 7:08 am
by david63

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 11:59 pm
by BroIgnatius
David:

That extension is not recognized by the Manage Extensions function in the ACP. What now?

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 12:43 am
by Lumpy Burgertushie
did you put it like this:

ext/david63/inactivememb

I just tested it and it showed up and enabled just fine.

robert

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 3:44 am
by BroIgnatius
When I unzipped it, it did not have the folder "david63". I created the folder in ext and placed "inactivememb-3.2" in that folder. It still did not show up. I cleared cache in phpbb, but it still did not show up. I closed the forum and re-launched it, still no go.

What is wrong?

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 4:15 am
by nou nou
BroIgnatius wrote:
Fri Jun 14, 2019 3:44 am
inactivememb-3.2

What is wrong?
Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:
Fri Jun 14, 2019 12:43 am
inactivememb
:)

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 4:58 am
by Lumpy Burgertushie
yes, the extensions that you get from github are not packaged the same way as the official ones from here are.

the best thing to do is unzip it on your computer. open the composer.json file in your text editor and look at the top lines there will be the correct path listed there.

and, the correct folder name.


do it just like I showed above and it will work.


robert

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:40 am
by BroIgnatius
Robert:


Thanks, that worked. The problem was the 3.2 on the title of the extension.

David. I hope you will be fixing the zip file to include david63 in the path, and correct the name of the extension.

Otherwise, a great extension, David. I have several of yours.

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:46 am
by david63
BroIgnatius wrote:
Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:40 am
David. I hope you will be fixing the zip file to include david63 in the path, and correct the name of the extension.
There is nothing to correct - that is the way Github produces it
BroIgnatius wrote:
Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:40 am
Otherwise, a great extension,
Thanks

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:15 pm
by ivailo95
hm i test it in my test board and there is active and inactive member in one memberlist
https://i.imgur.com/JPWubQc.png :roll:

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 8:18 pm
by Brf
Where is the inactive member? It would be like this:

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 8:49 pm
by ivailo95
hm i don't see it :?:

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 8:59 pm
by Brf
ivailo95 wrote:
Fri Jun 14, 2019 8:49 pm
hm i don't see it :?:
That is my point. There is no Inactive user in your memberlist image.

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 9:25 pm
by ivailo95
Well this is a bots :roll: i think (i do test with them) nned to be inactive..but how time is need to be mark as inactive? :roll: