[ABD] [3.1] [pre]fixed - Topic Prefixes extension

Any abandoned Extensions will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Extension Development Forum rules

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
SalazarAG
Registered User
Posts: 674
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:48 am

Re: [BETA][3.1] [pre]fixed - Topic Prefixes extension

Post by SalazarAG »

But it will only work if your php is 5.4 or higher
I'm sorry for my English. Google Translator does a bad job. :D
User avatar
Hartenheer
Registered User
Posts: 780
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 12:23 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Willem Hartman
Contact:

Re: [BETA][3.1] [pre]fixed - Topic Prefixes extension

Post by Hartenheer »

There's my fault.

I looked at system

Thank you for the explanation
Sorry English is not my native language :oops:
regards: Willem

https://bierfijnproevers.nl/bierforum
User avatar
eunaumtenhoid
Registered User
Posts: 996
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 12:46 am
Location: ????

Re: [BETA][3.1] [pre]fixed - Topic Prefixes extension

Post by eunaumtenhoid »

nice ext man
What features have been added already?
Is it possible to add prefix image?
Is it possible to change the prefix name when creating a topic for each forum?

forum 1 prefix name 1 (status)
forum 2 prefix name 2 (extension)

It is possible to put prefix after topic title?
My translations of the extensions for Brazilian Portuguese
https://github.com/phpBBTraducoes
User avatar
imkingdavid
Former Team Member
Posts: 2672
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2009 7:59 pm
Location: EST
Name: David King

Re: [BETA][3.1] [pre]fixed - Topic Prefixes extension

Post by imkingdavid »

Prefixes are fully BBCode-enabled, so it should work to use an [img] BBCode in a prefix.

You should be able to put the prefix behind the topic title by changing the filenames of the template events in the extension files from:
viewtopic_topic_title_prepend.html -> viewtopic_topic_title_append.html
topiclist_row_prepend.html -> topiclist_row_append.html
forumlist_body_last_post_title_prepend.html -> forumlist_body_last_post_title_append.html

I believe those are the main places. There may be more as the extension grows and adds more locations where the prefix shows up. Note: I haven't tested this, so you'll need to test it and see if it works for you. I don't plan on making it a configuration setting because that's not the goal of this extension.
Don't forget to smile today. :)
Please do NOT contact for support via PM or email.
User avatar
Sajaki
Registered User
Posts: 1365
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 1:41 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: [BETA][3.1] [pre]fixed - Topic Prefixes extension

Post by Sajaki »

hi,

I don't see a prefix option under the ''post a new topic' screen.

is it because the forum option isn't filled in the ACP under Posting/manage prefixes ? is this mandatory ? what to specify there ? the forum number ? what if i need multiple forums ?
Image
User avatar
Sajaki
Registered User
Posts: 1365
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 1:41 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: [BETA][3.1] [pre]fixed - Topic Prefixes extension

Post by Sajaki »

SalazarAG wrote:
Hartenheer wrote:I give up.
Deleted extension on my test forum.
Do not understand how it works
It's simple

You install, then in the Posting tab you will find below "Manage Prefixes". You click on it in "New Prefix".

Image

Then you put the prefix, prefix name, id (number that is at the end of the url) of the forum, id of the groups that can use and id of the user that can use.

Image
Thanks for the explanation. i think there should be an easier method of indicating the forums/groups/users than by ID.
User avatar
SalazarAG
Registered User
Posts: 674
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:48 am

Re: [BETA][3.1] [pre]fixed - Topic Prefixes extension

Post by SalazarAG »

Sajaki wrote:
SalazarAG wrote:
Hartenheer wrote:I give up.
Deleted extension on my test forum.
Do not understand how it works
It's simple

You install, then in the Posting tab you will find below "Manage Prefixes". You click on it in "New Prefix".

Image

Then you put the prefix, prefix name, id (number that is at the end of the url) of the forum, id of the groups that can use and id of the user that can use.

Image
Thanks for the explanation. i think there should be an easier method of indicating the forums/groups/users than by ID.
I agree :)
Sajaki, I opened a issue in the github of Recent Topics so that there could be an event for inkingdavid to connect [pre] fixed with its extension, did you take a look?
I'm sorry for my English. Google Translator does a bad job. :D
User avatar
Hartenheer
Registered User
Posts: 780
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 12:23 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Willem Hartman
Contact:

Re: [BETA][3.1] [pre]fixed - Topic Prefixes extension

Post by Hartenheer »

How to get to the groups numbers?
Sorry English is not my native language :oops:
regards: Willem

https://bierfijnproevers.nl/bierforum
User avatar
SalazarAG
Registered User
Posts: 674
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:48 am

Re: [BETA][3.1] [pre]fixed - Topic Prefixes extension

Post by SalazarAG »

Hartenheer wrote:How to get to the groups numbers?
In the group page in ACP (where you create and edit), you pass the mouse over "Settings" of a certain group and at the end of the URL will have its id.

Example:

Code: Select all

http://localhost/phpbb/adm/index.php?i=acp_groups&sid=3fa7a5885c563a1fb06017df2b5db616&icat=12&mode=manage&action=edit&g=5
g=5 is the ID of Administrators group
I'm sorry for my English. Google Translator does a bad job. :D
User avatar
Hartenheer
Registered User
Posts: 780
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 12:23 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Willem Hartman
Contact:

Re: [BETA][3.1] [pre]fixed - Topic Prefixes extension

Post by Hartenheer »

Thanks
Sorry English is not my native language :oops:
regards: Willem

https://bierfijnproevers.nl/bierforum
User avatar
Hartenheer
Registered User
Posts: 780
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 12:23 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Willem Hartman
Contact:

Re: [BETA][3.1] [pre]fixed - Topic Prefixes extension

Post by Hartenheer »

In setting prefix available forum ACP might be easier?

Institutions must easier.
Now too difficult.
Do not get working
Sorry English is not my native language :oops:
regards: Willem

https://bierfijnproevers.nl/bierforum
User avatar
Hartenheer
Registered User
Posts: 780
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 12:23 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Willem Hartman
Contact:

Re: [BETA][3.1] [pre]fixed - Topic Prefixes extension

Post by Hartenheer »

I've brought him.
Can not find the forum where I prefix stands


Image
Sorry English is not my native language :oops:
regards: Willem

https://bierfijnproevers.nl/bierforum
Lech-u
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2016 6:50 am

Re: [BETA][3.1] [pre]fixed - Topic Prefixes extension

Post by Lech-u »

Hi David,
May I ask you about small help?

I would like to translate text showed on the prefix-dropdown-container. Originally there is: [no prefix]. I would like to change this text [no prefix] into text in my own language (Polish).

Could you possible tell me where this text is possible to change? Please show me the full name of file as well as the path (row) number.

Best regards,
Lech-u
User avatar
imkingdavid
Former Team Member
Posts: 2672
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2009 7:59 pm
Location: EST
Name: David King

Re: [BETA][3.1] [pre]fixed - Topic Prefixes extension

Post by imkingdavid »

@Lech-u

I just pushed a change to move that string into the language file under language/en/prefixed.php so you can put it in a language file for your language.
Don't forget to smile today. :)
Please do NOT contact for support via PM or email.
User avatar
strelok-by
Registered User
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 10:22 am
Location: Mozyr / Belarus
Name: Stanislav
Contact:

Re: [BETA][3.1] [pre]fixed - Topic Prefixes extension

Post by strelok-by »

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Not unique table/alias: 'p' [1066]

SQL

SELECT f.*, ft.mark_time, t.bestanswer_id, t.topic_id AS forum_last_post_topic_id, t.topic_id AS forum_last_post_topic_id FROM (phpbb_forums f) LEFT JOIN phpbb_forums_track ft ON (ft.user_id = 2 AND ft.forum_id = f.forum_id) LEFT JOIN phpbb_posts p ON (f.forum_last_post_id = p.post_id) LEFT JOIN phpbb_topics t ON (t.topic_id = p.topic_id) LEFT JOIN phpbb_posts p ON (f.forum_last_post_id = p.post_id) LEFT JOIN phpbb_topics t ON (t.topic_id = p.topic_id) ORDER BY f.left_id

BACKTRACE

FILE: (not given by php)
LINE: (not given by php)
CALL: msg_handler()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/driver.php
LINE: 855
CALL: trigger_error()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/mysqli.php
LINE: 193
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\driver->sql_error()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/factory.php
LINE: 329
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/functions_display.php
LINE: 151
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\factory->sql_query()

FILE: [ROOT]/index.php
LINE: 75
CALL: display_forums()
Locked

Return to “Abandoned Extensions”