Page 6 of 12

Re: [DEV] Reputation System

Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 1:55 pm
by denis4o
Thanks a lot. Haven't thought about that. Maybe you should include that in the first post.

Keep up the great work. Best ext ever!!!!

Re: [DEV] Reputation System

Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 2:46 pm
by JupiterGPL
So.... I love how these extensions work in 3.1. Very easy to install and test. But once Pico puts out a new version, how do you update it? I can't seem to find out how to update extensions. My best guess would be to disable it, upload the new folder to replace the old one and then enable it again. Is that how it is done?

Re: [DEV] Reputation System

Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 3:11 pm
by denis4o
Just like every other extension:
  1. Disable the ext
  2. Delete the ext folder in the file system
  3. Upload the new folder
  4. Enable the ext

Re: [DEV] Reputation System

Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 3:31 pm
by denis4o
When a user is logged in he sees the reputation counter of a post this way:
Image

But when the user is not logged he sees it this way:
Image

Would you be able to make a guest see the counter as a logged in user?

Re: [DEV] Reputation System

Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 3:58 pm
by Pico88
denis4o wrote:When a user is logged in he sees the reputation counter of a post this way:
Image

But when the user is not logged he sees it this way:
Image

Would you be able to make a guest see the counter as a logged in user?
Images don't work.

Re: [DEV] Reputation System

Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 4:02 pm
by denis4o
Apologies. How about now?

Re: [DEV] Reputation System

Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 4:55 pm
by rrbailey89
When I try to rate a post this is the error that I get

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AND rep_to = 48 AND post_id != 0 AND time > 1415289161' at line 4 [1064]

SQL

SELECT COUNT(rep_id) AS rep_per_day FROM jcp_reputations WHERE rep_from = AND rep_to = 48 AND post_id != 0 AND time > 1415289161

BACKTRACE

FILE: (not given by php)
LINE: (not given by php)
CALL: msg_handler()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/driver.php
LINE: 855
CALL: trigger_error()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/mysql.php
LINE: 181
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\driver->sql_error()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/factory.php
LINE: 329
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\mysql->sql_query()

FILE: [ROOT]/ext/pico/reputation/controller/rating_controller.php
LINE: 266
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\factory->sql_query()

FILE: (not given by php)
LINE: (not given by php)
CALL: pico\reputation\controller\rating_controller->post()

FILE: [ROOT]/vendor/symfony/http-kernel/Symfony/Component/HttpKernel/HttpKernel.php
LINE: 117
CALL: call_user_func_array()

FILE: [ROOT]/vendor/symfony/http-kernel/Symfony/Component/HttpKernel/HttpKernel.php
LINE: 61
CALL: Symfony\Component\HttpKernel\HttpKernel->handleRaw()

FILE: [ROOT]/app.php
LINE: 33
CALL: Symfony\Component\HttpKernel\HttpKernel->handle()
Do I have something set up wrong?

Re: [DEV] Reputation System

Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 5:03 pm
by JupiterGPL
So how does Rep actually work? I have been given 7 positive Reps, yet my total only shows 1 everywhere except for in the specific Rep are of my profile.

Image
Image
Image

Re: [DEV] Reputation System

Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 5:07 pm
by Pico88
rrbailey89 wrote:When I try to rate a post this is the error that I get

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AND rep_to = 48 AND post_id != 0 AND time > 1415289161' at line 4 [1064]

SQL

SELECT COUNT(rep_id) AS rep_per_day FROM jcp_reputations WHERE rep_from = AND rep_to = 48 AND post_id != 0 AND time > 1415289161

BACKTRACE

FILE: (not given by php)
LINE: (not given by php)
CALL: msg_handler()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/driver.php
LINE: 855
CALL: trigger_error()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/mysql.php
LINE: 181
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\driver->sql_error()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/factory.php
LINE: 329
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\mysql->sql_query()

FILE: [ROOT]/ext/pico/reputation/controller/rating_controller.php
LINE: 266
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\factory->sql_query()

FILE: (not given by php)
LINE: (not given by php)
CALL: pico\reputation\controller\rating_controller->post()

FILE: [ROOT]/vendor/symfony/http-kernel/Symfony/Component/HttpKernel/HttpKernel.php
LINE: 117
CALL: call_user_func_array()

FILE: [ROOT]/vendor/symfony/http-kernel/Symfony/Component/HttpKernel/HttpKernel.php
LINE: 61
CALL: Symfony\Component\HttpKernel\HttpKernel->handleRaw()

FILE: [ROOT]/app.php
LINE: 33
CALL: Symfony\Component\HttpKernel\HttpKernel->handle()
Do I have something set up wrong?
You reported it twice.
I fixed it in latest commit.

Here I want to say that the procedure for updating that extension is not working.
To upload ext at this stage (until beta stage) you need to disable it and delete its data, delete all files, upload new and install it again.
When the ext reaches beta stage, it can be updated like other extensions.

Re: [DEV] Reputation System

Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 5:10 pm
by Pico88
JupiterGPL wrote:So how does Rep actually work? I have been given 7 positive Reps, yet my total only shows 1 everywhere except for in the specific Rep are of my profile.

Image
Image
Image
Did you set up max reputation to 1? I don't mean max reputation power. Check your settings.

Re: [DEV] Reputation System

Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 5:14 pm
by JupiterGPL
It is set to 0 to disable it.

Re: [DEV] Reputation System

Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 9:29 pm
by Pico88
I cannot reproduce your issue. Can you post screenshot of your ACP reputation settings?

Re: [DEV] Reputation System

Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 9:39 pm
by denis4o
Hi Pico, who was that addressed to?

Re: [DEV] Reputation System

Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 9:44 pm
by Pico88
denis4o wrote:Hi Pico, who was that addressed to?
I'm talking to JupiterGLP.

Your problem with guest view was fixed.

Re: [DEV] Reputation System

Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 9:45 pm
by JupiterGPL
Pico88 wrote:I cannot reproduce your issue. Can you post screenshot of your ACP reputation settings?
Do you just want a screen shot of the top of the options? I ask because I can't fit all of it in one screenshot.