[ABD] Quick Title Edition 2.0.0

Any abandoned Extensions will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Extension Development Forum rules

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
lordrichy
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 8:49 pm

Re: [Alpha1] Quick Title Edition 2.0.0

Post by lordrichy » Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:10 am

The instructions for the mod aren't exactly clear on how to add images to the 'imageset', neither are the instructions in the extension.

I'm using a style separate from Prosilver, though it is based on Prosilver, so how would I go about adding images so they could appear as prefixes, like the above screenshot shows?

Miri4ever
Registered User
Posts: 414
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:18 am

Re: [Alpha1] Quick Title Edition 2.0.0

Post by Miri4ever » Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:23 pm

Yes having also still some troubles with display this but I maybe can help you a little bit:

Go language/en/attributes.php from this exentsion to define your texts:

Code: Select all

// topic attributes as keys
$lang = array_merge($lang, array(
	'QTE_SOLVED' => '[Solved by %mod% :: %date%]',
	'QTE_CANCELLED' => 'Cancelled',
	
         'QTE_TEST1' => 'Test 1',
         'QTE_TEST2' => 'Test 3',
         'QTE_TEST3' => 'Test 3',
         
));
Then define your CSS Rules for those inside the exenstions folder:

styles/prosilver/theme/qte.css

Adding here for this 3 examples buttons below:

Code: Select all

.qte_test1
    {
    display: inline-block;
    margin: 1px 4px 1px 0;
    padding: 2px 5px;
    background: -webkit-linear-gradient(#0f9be1, #6aa7f7, #0076b1, #0076b1);
    background: -o-linear-gradient(#0f9be1, #6aa7f7, #0076b1, #0076b1);
    background: -moz-linear-gradient(#0f9be1, #6aa7f7, #0076b1, #0076b1);
    background: linear-gradient(#0f9be1, #6aa7f7, #0076b1, #0076b1);
    color: #ffffff;
    border-radius: 4px;
    -moz-border-radius: 4px;
    -webkit-border-radius: 4px;
    text-shadow: 0 1px 0 #005884;
    }
.qte_test2
    {
    display: inline-block;
    margin: 1px 4px 1px 0;
    padding: 2px 5px;
    background: -webkit-linear-gradient(#0f9be1, #6aa7f7, #0076b1, #0076b1);
    background: -o-linear-gradient(#0f9be1, #6aa7f7, #0076b1, #0076b1);
    background: -moz-linear-gradient(#0f9be1, #6aa7f7, #0076b1, #0076b1);
    background: linear-gradient(#0f9be1, #6aa7f7, #0076b1, #0076b1);
    color: #ffffff;
    border-radius: 4px;
    -moz-border-radius: 4px;
    -webkit-border-radius: 4px;
    text-shadow: 0 1px 0 #005884;
    }
.qte_test3
    {
    display: inline-block;
    margin: 1px 4px 1px 0;
    padding: 2px 5px;
    background: -webkit-linear-gradient(#0f9be1, #6aa7f7, #0076b1, #0076b1);
    background: -o-linear-gradient(#0f9be1, #6aa7f7, #0076b1, #0076b1);
    background: -moz-linear-gradient(#0f9be1, #6aa7f7, #0076b1, #0076b1);
    background: linear-gradient(#0f9be1, #6aa7f7, #0076b1, #0076b1);
    color: #ffffff;
    border-radius: 4px;
    -moz-border-radius: 4px;
    -webkit-border-radius: 4px;
    text-shadow: 0 1px 0 #005884;
    }
Now you should enter inside your admin acp:

Attribute name: = QTE_TEST1
Attribute description: QTE_TEST1

You will see your text with your translation but the CSS Style is not showing up inside acp. The main problem I got now this button got not display by the extension it only display my name from the translation with to color I got to.

Use this Version from this topic here A1. The A2 Version from Github is bugged.

That's my problem for the moment.

And it ignores sticky or announcement topics. I should display correctly:

announcement -> qte -> topic

but instead it does:

qte -> announcement -> topic
Homepage: Terra Oceanica

lordrichy
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 8:49 pm

Re: [Alpha1] Quick Title Edition 2.0.0

Post by lordrichy » Tue Aug 18, 2015 6:51 pm

Potential bug: When you try accessing the forum containing the attributes, a blank page is retrieved, yet accessing any other forum on the board retrieves the proper page.

User avatar
Zoddo
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:41 pm
Location: Le Mans, France
Name: Yohan
Contact:

Re: [Alpha1] Quick Title Edition 2.0.0

Post by Zoddo » Sun Aug 23, 2015 1:37 pm

lordrichy wrote:Potential bug: When you try accessing the forum containing the attributes, a blank page is retrieved, yet accessing any other forum on the board retrieves the proper page.
With debug activated, there are any errors displayed?

User avatar
LukeWCS
Registered User
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 12:32 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Alpha1] Quick Title Edition 2.0.0

Post by LukeWCS » Thu Aug 27, 2015 12:20 pm

@ABDev

Thank you for this great extension, very well done. :)

One question: i need this for our developer forum. At the moment the ext shows "You shouldn’t use those versions on a production environment.". What is the current status of this ext, can i use it in our forum or is it not stable enough?
May the backup be with you. Always.

My extensions: Monospace font for Posting Editor (phpbb.de)
My extension forks: LF who was here (phpbb.de / phpbb.com), ModBreak eXtended (phpbb.com)

User avatar
Mess
Registered User
Posts: 985
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 6:37 am
Name: Kim

Re: [Alpha1] Quick Title Edition 2.0.0

Post by Mess » Thu Aug 27, 2015 12:47 pm

LukeWCS wrote:One question: i need this for our developer forum. At the moment the ext shows "You shouldn’t use those versions on a production environment.". What is the current status of this ext, can i use it in our forum or is it not stable enough?
In theory... You should never use anything in this forum (Extensions in development) on a live website. Especially when its Alpha or beta quality.
Only extensions in the extension database are "safe" for live environments.

User avatar
SalazarAG
Registered User
Posts: 673
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:48 am

Re: [Alpha1] Quick Title Edition 2.0.0

Post by SalazarAG » Sat Aug 29, 2015 9:51 am

Hello! Great extent!

Could you help me with something?

I wanted to leave the prefix I created with css visible in lastposts title in forumlist_body

Using events is possible, but how?
I'm sorry for my English. Google Translator does a bad job. :D

MDuss
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:50 pm

Re: [Alpha1] Quick Title Edition 2.0.0

Post by MDuss » Sun Aug 30, 2015 10:35 am

Hi ABDev.

I have installed this Extension in an testforum and it works great.
But I have there one questions.
In your language files there are seems to be a possibility to search in the forum for attributes.

Code: Select all

	'QTE_ATTRIBUTE_SELECT' => 'Select a topic attribute',
	'QTE_ATTRIBUTE_SEARCH' => 'Search for attributes',
	'QTE_ATTRIBUTE_SEARCH_EXPLAIN' => 'Select the attribute you wish to search',
When I understood it right if an attribute called for example "test" is used, I can search for alle Topics which used this attrbute.

But I have no possibility in the advanced search to search for an used Attribute.

Is there an mistake or have I understood something wrong?

MfG
MDuss

User avatar
Zoddo
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:41 pm
Location: Le Mans, France
Name: Yohan
Contact:

Re: [Alpha1] Quick Title Edition 2.0.0

Post by Zoddo » Sun Aug 30, 2015 11:03 am

Hi!
MDuss wrote:When I understood it right if an attribute called for example "test" is used, I can search for alle Topics which used this attrbute.

But I have no possibility in the advanced search to search for an used Attribute.

Is there an mistake or have I understood something wrong?
The language files are copied from the phpBB 3.0.x MOD, but this feature isn't re-implemented in the extension yet.

MDuss
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:50 pm

Re: [Alpha1] Quick Title Edition 2.0.0

Post by MDuss » Sun Aug 30, 2015 2:07 pm

Hi Zoddo.

Thanks for this info.
Because my motherlanguage is german i have installed in my forum german and english. So i have translated this mod to german and found this with the search function.

MfG
MDuss

ABDev
Registered User
Posts: 905
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:29 pm
Location: France
Name: Adrien Bonnel

Re: [Alpha1] Quick Title Edition 2.0.0

Post by ABDev » Sun Aug 30, 2015 3:38 pm

Lots of necessary events on the search feature are not implemented, it's why we couldn't make it for the moment.

User avatar
SalazarAG
Registered User
Posts: 673
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:48 am

Re: [Alpha1] Quick Title Edition 2.0.0

Post by SalazarAG » Mon Aug 31, 2015 3:36 am

Hello! How do I add the title attribute in the browser header, next to the favicon?

example:
[SOLVED] Sample topic - Forum Name
I'm sorry for my English. Google Translator does a bad job. :D

ABDev
Registered User
Posts: 905
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:29 pm
Location: France
Name: Adrien Bonnel

Re: [Alpha1] Quick Title Edition 2.0.0

Post by ABDev » Mon Aug 31, 2015 4:10 am

It will be added later.

MDuss
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:50 pm

Re: [Alpha1] Quick Title Edition 2.0.0

Post by MDuss » Mon Aug 31, 2015 3:17 pm

Hi ABDev.

Is there an timeline or something like that, when this Extension could go for productive Forums?
In my testforum it works great, and I want to use it in the main Forum.

MfG
MDuss

ABDev
Registered User
Posts: 905
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:29 pm
Location: France
Name: Adrien Bonnel

Re: [Alpha1] Quick Title Edition 2.0.0

Post by ABDev » Mon Aug 31, 2015 4:48 pm

For the moment, I am on an important development for my job.
I think the next release (I hope it will be a RC version) will be available on october.

Locked

Return to “Abandoned Extensions”