[BETA] Friend list enchance

Any abandoned Extensions will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Extension Development Forum rules

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
Fast_Eddie
Registered User
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 8:32 pm
Name: Ed

Re: [BETA] Friend list enchance

Post by Fast_Eddie » Fri Aug 14, 2015 3:34 pm

I can't speak for 100 members (I have a new board) But my update did NOT effect any of the friends list connections. :geek:

User avatar
nero
Registered User
Posts: 321
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 8:18 am

Re: [BETA] Friend list enchance

Post by nero » Fri Aug 14, 2015 4:46 pm

Worked like a charm :)

Satanasov
Registered User
Posts: 1127
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 5:48 am
Name: Stanislav Atanasov
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Friend list enchance

Post by Satanasov » Fri Aug 14, 2015 5:18 pm

nero wrote:Is there anyway you could make a fix to this without deleting the data? I have about 100 users with friends...
This will not delete friends. It will only delete pending requests and bffs.

There is a way, but you will have to play a bit with the migrations

in v10x/release_1_0_0.php

you will find this function:

Code: Select all

 	public function revert_schema()
 	{
 		return array(
 			'drop_tables'		=> array(
 				$this->table_prefix . 'zebra_confirm'
 			),
 			'drop_columns'          => array(
 				ZEBRA_TABLE	=> array(
 					'bff',
 				),
				$this->table_prefix . 'users_custom'        => array(
 					'profile_friend_show',
 				)
 			),
		);
	}
Comment out the drop_tables part and the drop_column -> zebra_table should look like this:

Code: Select all

 	public function revert_schema()
 	{
 		return array(
// 			'drop_tables'		=> array(
// 				$this->table_prefix . 'zebra_confirm'
// 			),
 			'drop_columns'          => array(
// 				ZEBRA_TABLE	=> array(
// 					'bff',
// 				),
				$this->table_prefix . 'users_custom'        => array(
 					'profile_friend_show',
 				)
 			),
		);
	}
The only thing reseted will be the ACL for who can view your friends ...
For list of all my extensions go to https://github.com/satanasov
If you want custom functions in some of my products - PM me and we will discuss it.

User avatar
nero
Registered User
Posts: 321
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 8:18 am

Re: [BETA] Friend list enchance

Post by nero » Fri Aug 14, 2015 5:22 pm

Lucifer4o wrote:
nero wrote:Is there anyway you could make a fix to this without deleting the data? I have about 100 users with friends...
This will not delete friends. It will only delete pending requests and bffs.

There is a way, but you will have to play a bit with the migrations

in v10x/release_1_0_0.php

you will find this function:

Code: Select all

 	public function revert_schema()
 	{
 		return array(
 			'drop_tables'		=> array(
 				$this->table_prefix . 'zebra_confirm'
 			),
 			'drop_columns'          => array(
 				ZEBRA_TABLE	=> array(
 					'bff',
 				),
				$this->table_prefix . 'users_custom'        => array(
 					'profile_friend_show',
 				)
 			),
		);
	}
Comment out the drop_tables part and the drop_column -> zebra_table should look like this:

Code: Select all

 	public function revert_schema()
 	{
 		return array(
// 			'drop_tables'		=> array(
// 				$this->table_prefix . 'zebra_confirm'
// 			),
 			'drop_columns'          => array(
// 				ZEBRA_TABLE	=> array(
// 					'bff',
// 				),
				$this->table_prefix . 'users_custom'        => array(
 					'profile_friend_show',
 				)
 			),
		);
	}
The only thing reseted will be the ACL for who can view your friends ...
Already got it to work ;) but it works like a charm now! Is there anyway to set it across the board for everyone to have ALL by default?

Satanasov
Registered User
Posts: 1127
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 5:48 am
Name: Stanislav Atanasov
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Friend list enchance

Post by Satanasov » Fri Aug 14, 2015 5:50 pm

nero wrote:
Lucifer4o wrote:
nero wrote:Is there anyway you could make a fix to this without deleting the data? I have about 100 users with friends...
This will not delete friends. It will only delete pending requests and bffs.

There is a way, but you will have to play a bit with the migrations

in v10x/release_1_0_0.php

you will find this function:

Code: Select all

 	public function revert_schema()
 	{
 		return array(
 			'drop_tables'		=> array(
 				$this->table_prefix . 'zebra_confirm'
 			),
 			'drop_columns'          => array(
 				ZEBRA_TABLE	=> array(
 					'bff',
 				),
				$this->table_prefix . 'users_custom'        => array(
 					'profile_friend_show',
 				)
 			),
		);
	}
Comment out the drop_tables part and the drop_column -> zebra_table should look like this:

Code: Select all

 	public function revert_schema()
 	{
 		return array(
// 			'drop_tables'		=> array(
// 				$this->table_prefix . 'zebra_confirm'
// 			),
 			'drop_columns'          => array(
// 				ZEBRA_TABLE	=> array(
// 					'bff',
// 				),
				$this->table_prefix . 'users_custom'        => array(
 					'profile_friend_show',
 				)
 			),
		);
	}
The only thing reseted will be the ACL for who can view your friends ...
Already got it to work ;) but it works like a charm now! Is there anyway to set it across the board for everyone to have ALL by default?
Execute the following SQL query:

Code: Select all

UPDATE phpbb_users SET profile_friend_show = 0 WHERE group_id NOT IN (1, 6)
For list of all my extensions go to https://github.com/satanasov
If you want custom functions in some of my products - PM me and we will discuss it.

User avatar
nero
Registered User
Posts: 321
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 8:18 am

Re: [BETA] Friend list enchance

Post by nero » Fri Aug 14, 2015 6:22 pm

How would you go about styling the friendlist a bit better? Like putting them in individual boxes.

Satanasov
Registered User
Posts: 1127
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 5:48 am
Name: Stanislav Atanasov
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Friend list enchance

Post by Satanasov » Fri Aug 14, 2015 6:31 pm

nero wrote:How would you go about styling the friendlist a bit better? Like putting them in individual boxes.
Can you give me a visual example?
For list of all my extensions go to https://github.com/satanasov
If you want custom functions in some of my products - PM me and we will discuss it.

User avatar
Fast_Eddie
Registered User
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 8:32 pm
Name: Ed

Re: [BETA] Friend list enchance

Post by Fast_Eddie » Fri Aug 14, 2015 6:37 pm

Avatars next to name would be cool, but i think it's ok the way it is now :D

User avatar
nero
Registered User
Posts: 321
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 8:18 am

Re: [BETA] Friend list enchance

Post by nero » Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:11 pm

Image

you could do something like that (put their name with their rank)

User avatar
nero
Registered User
Posts: 321
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 8:18 am

Re: [BETA] Friend list enchance

Post by nero » Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:12 pm

Maybe you could make it so people can choose their "top 10" friends to display, then there would be text below it saying "View All user's Friends"

Just an idea for you :)

Satanasov
Registered User
Posts: 1127
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 5:48 am
Name: Stanislav Atanasov
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Friend list enchance

Post by Satanasov » Sat Aug 15, 2015 2:33 am

I could probably do that ... I will add it to the extension tasks ...

Define "top 10 friends"
For list of all my extensions go to https://github.com/satanasov
If you want custom functions in some of my products - PM me and we will discuss it.

User avatar
nero
Registered User
Posts: 321
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 8:18 am

Re: [BETA] Friend list enchance

Post by nero » Sat Aug 15, 2015 3:35 am

Lucifer4o wrote:I could probably do that ... I will add it to the extension tasks ...

Define "top 10 friends"
A person coukd go into their friendlist tab in their UCP and choose which ones qualify to display as their top ten (they pick 10).

Then the rest would be displayed when someone hit a button on the profile that said "view all friends" if they had more than 10 friends.

Satanasov
Registered User
Posts: 1127
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 5:48 am
Name: Stanislav Atanasov
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Friend list enchance

Post by Satanasov » Sat Aug 15, 2015 4:16 am

nero wrote:
Lucifer4o wrote:I could probably do that ... I will add it to the extension tasks ...

Define "top 10 friends"
A person coukd go into their friendlist tab in their UCP and choose which ones qualify to display as their top ten (they pick 10).

Then the rest would be displayed when someone hit a button on the profile that said "view all friends" if they had more than 10 friends.
This will complicate things a bit ... I will have to test few things and I will get back to you on that (after I complete some work on my other extensions)
For list of all my extensions go to https://github.com/satanasov
If you want custom functions in some of my products - PM me and we will discuss it.

User avatar
SiteSplat
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 7:17 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Friend list enchance

Post by SiteSplat » Thu Sep 17, 2015 5:12 pm

Hi,

couple of suggestions, drop the id's in the front-end unless there is a specific reason for it.
Don't use this <center></center> as its deprecated.
Avoid all of this well style="" and use a CSS stylesheet instead.

you are missing the closing tag here:

Code: Select all

{pending_requests.USERNAME}</span>
		<!-- END pending_requests -->
	<dd>
and you might want to consider adding the tootips here:

Code: Select all

<!-- BEGIN prity_zebra -->
			<div id="ze_ajaxify" style="display: block;"><div style="float: left;">{prity_zebra.BFF} {prity_zebra.USERNAME}</div><div style="float: right;"> {prity_zebra.CANCEL} </div> <div style="clear: both"></div></div>
		<!-- END prity_zebra -->
to provide the user with the explanation on what are they about to do by clicking those :-)

Dave

cycling
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 7:36 am

Re: [BETA] Friend list enchance

Post by cycling » Fri Sep 18, 2015 10:29 am

I just added Turkish translation (again :mrgreen: ),

But there is something wrong. After I enabled extension, an "AJAX error" began to come up when I try to change pages in topics...

Locked

Return to “Abandoned Extensions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests