[ABD] Codebox Plus

Any abandoned Extensions will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Extension Development Forum rules

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
Rhino.Freak
Registered User
Posts: 275
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 8:32 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by Rhino.Freak » Thu May 26, 2016 8:41 am

I have 2 questions.
  1. How can I make this work even if the file type is not specified?
    Like just [codebox][/codebox] and it works just without the syntax highlighting?
  2. I have enabled quick reply reloaded mod AND vse's AABC3.1 and the button didn't appear. For it I enabled it to show from Posting > BBcodes > Editing Codebox Plus to show up on editor and now it does appear but clicking on it just adds a [Codebox=][/Codebox] in the editor :( Help needed.
EDIT: wow, even using stuff like [Codebox=cpp][/Codebox] and [Codebox=css][/Codebox] it still does not parse at all!
Image :/ :/ :/

pitur
Registered User
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 2:04 am

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by pitur » Fri Jun 10, 2016 2:18 pm

Are there plans for a version for 3.2 in the future?

User avatar
aurquiel
Registered User
Posts: 243
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 1:45 am

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by aurquiel » Sun Jul 17, 2016 2:03 pm

Hello

I have two questions

How to have expanded the code by default?

I found this but this line are not the same already

Code: Select all

Please follow the instructions below:
1. Goto ACP->POSTING then click the green icon (Edit) next to the bbcode CODEBOX
2. Find: <div style="display: none;">
3. Replace-with: <div style="display: inline;"> then click Submit
And i have this

Code: Select all

<div class="codebox" title="{L_CODEBOX_PLUS_TITLE}" data-language="{SIMPLETEXT1}" data-filename="{SIMPLETEXT2}"><p>{L_CODE}{L_COLON} <a href="#" onclick="selectCode(this); return false;">{L_SELECT_ALL_CODE}</a></p><code>{TEXT}</code></div>
Could you add Pascal language from freepascal or there is a way i could do that Matlab scripts it would be interesting too?


Edit: I found it in the ACP lol

User avatar
523066680
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 1:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by 523066680 » Tue Aug 09, 2016 11:19 am

pitur wrote:
tlem wrote:My goal partially reaches by replacing in file ext\o0johntam0o\codeboxplus\event\main_listener.php :
$re .= '<div><div style="display: ' . (($lang != 'NULL' && !$this->expanded) ? 'none' : 'inline') . ';">';
by
$re .= '<div><div style="display: ' . (($lang != 'NULL' && !$this->expanded) ? 'none' : 'block') . '; height: 250px; overflow:auto;">';

and after activated the option "Display expanded" in the ACP.

With that, I have by default a CodeBox partialy "expanded" that show only 13 lines with scroll bar if code is more long.

Now maybe it can be interesting to add this modification in ACP and options to enable/disable line number and the interline (to show the code like a standard codebox).

It just remains to solve the problem of the download button

Great thanks to o0johntam0o for is help.
This is exactly what I'm trying to do as well, but when you press collapse I want it to collapse to the setting that's 250px high, not the totally collapsed version. I wonder where to set that...

So the collapsed state is the one you shared the code for, and the expanded state is fully expanded.

I wish I knew code more.
tlem wrote:
I have enable the option "Display expanded", so now I can show by default the first 8 lines of a code, but impossible to scroll down (no scroll bar), and if I expand the box, when I collapse it, I again a box on one line (not too severe, but disconcerting).

If it's too complicated too made what I wish, do you know how I can keep the original behavior of Prosilver theme (a codebox with scroll bar but with colored code)?

Hello pitur, tlem
I try to change script.js, and it looks good.
  1. find /ext/o0johntam0o/codeboxplus/event/main_listener.php

    replace

    Code: Select all

    $re .= '<div><div style="display: ' . (($lang != 'NULL' && !$this->expanded) ? 'none' : 'inline') . ';">';
    to:

    Code: Select all

    $re .= '<div><div style="display: ' . (($lang != 'NULL' && !$this->expanded) ? 'block;height:auto; max-height: 210px; overflow:auto' : 'inline') . ';">';
  2. find /ext/o0johntam0o/codeboxplus/styles/all/template/script.js

    replace

    Code: Select all

        if (e.style.display == 'none')
        {
            e.style.display = 'inline';
        }
        else
        {
            e.style.display = 'none';
        }
    to:

    Code: Select all

        if (e.style.display == 'inline')
        {
            e.style.display = 'block';
        }
        else
        {
            e.style.display = 'inline';
        }
gif:
Image

User avatar
523066680
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 1:50 pm
Contact:

Copy code but with line number

Post by 523066680 » Thu Aug 11, 2016 2:11 pm

Hi o0johntam0o,

My phpBB version: 3.1.9
Extension install from https://github.com/o0johntam0o/phpBB-Ex ... debox-Plus

The firefox explorer works fine,

but IE 11:
click the [SELECT ALL] button,
and Copy it(Ctrl+C) , when I paste, always like this:
while (1)


16.{


17. print time(),"\n";


18. sleep 60.0;


19. rate();


20.}

rrbailey89
Registered User
Posts: 248
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 3:00 pm

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by rrbailey89 » Sat Aug 20, 2016 8:06 pm

I am not seeing a download button. The only extension I have is board rules.

Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 25196
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: [ABD] Codebox Plus

Post by Paul » Sat Aug 20, 2016 8:11 pm

This topic has been marked as [ABD] - Abandoned as the extension author has not been active recently. If the extension author wishes to continue development, please PM anyone on the Extensions Team to request this topic be unlocked.

Notice!
We do not recommend that a user of the phpBB software install this extension, or any other extension that is marked as “abandoned” or “in development”, on a live forum. Doing so may cause your forum to not perform in the manner it should.


Thank you,
The phpBB Extensions Team
Knock knock
Race condition
Who's there?

My BlogMy Photosmy phpBB Extensionscustom phpBB work & Development

Locked

Return to “Abandoned Extensions”