[ABD] Codebox Plus

Any abandoned Extensions will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Extension Development Forum rules

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
yasser33311
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 1:27 pm
Location: algeria
Name: yasser ghe
Contact:

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by yasser33311 » Thu Oct 01, 2015 6:59 pm

please add force LTR in your bbcode for RTL forums
:)
+ if you can make an other ext: viewtopic.php?f=496&t=2338206
PhpBB Services - install, update, upgrade, customize: PM

User avatar
o0johntam0o
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: Viet Nam
Name: Tam
Contact:

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by o0johntam0o » Fri Oct 02, 2015 3:06 pm

yasser33311 wrote:please add force LTR in your bbcode for RTL forums
:)
+ if you can make an other ext: viewtopic.php?f=496&t=2338206
I'll take a look at this, thanks for the feedback ;)

junosapien
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 9:51 pm

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by junosapien » Mon Oct 26, 2015 8:50 pm

Hi -

I just implemented this in our v3.1.6 board. Our users really like it - thanks for your hard work. They ARE, however, disappointed about the lack of Preview. Any progress in that area?

They also would prefer that the code block be visible initially rather than collapsed. I made the minor edit needed to make that happen - but maybe it would be a good idea to let board owners set that as an option.

An any rate - nice extension. Thanks!

wcale
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 9:54 am

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by wcale » Fri Nov 06, 2015 6:40 pm

Hi,

I'd like that the code should be always expanded by default. What is the reason to collapse that?
So I don't know the internal construction of this extension, but it will be nice when:
1. The code will be expanded by default for 50 lines and above that collapsed.
2. BBcode - something like that: expanded=true or expanded=false
3. I'd like to simplify as much as possible (that part is for users not a bbcode programmers)
So after selscting the code and by clicking on: "Codebox=" button which is above the post edit window, i'd like to get an effect like that:
[codebox=cpp file=file.cpp]cpp code[/codebox]

If there is no possible to detect the code line numbers, the default markes should be like that:
[codebox=cpp expanded=true file=file.cpp]cpp code[/codebox]

So the using of that will be much simpler.

And the default language extension and expansion parameters might be in the options of that component.

right now i have something like that:
[Codebox=]cpp code[/Codebox]
which is a little annoying, because I need to fill rest of that BBcode by myself and I don't know how to do it without instructions

Can you do that?
Thanks and I'm waiting for answer.

gajop
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2015 12:01 am

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by gajop » Mon Nov 09, 2015 1:59 am

wcale wrote:I'd like that the code should be always expanded by default. What is the reason to collapse that?
I don't know about expanding when the code is of a certain size, but you could modify it to always expand.
Change this line: https://github.com/o0johntam0o/phpBB-Ex ... r.php#L196 to be
$re .= '<div><div style="display: inline;">';

User avatar
o0johntam0o
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: Viet Nam
Name: Tam
Contact:

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by o0johntam0o » Fri Nov 27, 2015 1:59 pm

Hi everyone, there's an update for this extension:
- Syntax highlighting in post preview.
- Add "expanded" option.
Special thanks to dabidan (Daniel)

User avatar
LordOfFlies
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 6:55 am
Name: Matěj Štágl
Contact:

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by LordOfFlies » Fri Nov 27, 2015 4:20 pm

Preview is rendering as normal

Code: Select all

 for me. Using QuickReplyReloaded and Elegance style by Arthy.
 Anyway, nice job and thanks for your hard work. :)

User avatar
LordOfFlies
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 6:55 am
Name: Matěj Štágl
Contact:

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by LordOfFlies » Fri Nov 27, 2015 4:20 pm

Preview is rendering as normal

Code: Select all

 for me. Using QuickReplyReloaded and Elegance style by Arthy.
 Anyway, nice job and thanks for your hard work. :)

User avatar
superl
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 3:29 pm

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by superl » Sat Dec 19, 2015 1:38 pm

First thank you for the hard work.

Suggestion it would be nice to have at least horizontal scroll bar.

An again thanks :D

MESWEB
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2015 1:45 pm

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by MESWEB » Wed Jan 06, 2016 3:45 pm

viewtopic.php?p=13794421#p13794421 Not working for me 3.1.6

User avatar
o0johntam0o
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: Viet Nam
Name: Tam
Contact:

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by o0johntam0o » Fri Jan 08, 2016 5:11 am


MESWEB
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2015 1:45 pm

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by MESWEB » Fri Jan 08, 2016 4:06 pm

Yes I do this but without success always I see"
[Codebox=php file=Untitled.php]sssssssssssssss[/Codebox]
You can try Yourself at my site errors.win I can make test account for You

User avatar
o0johntam0o
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: Viet Nam
Name: Tam
Contact:

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by o0johntam0o » Sat Jan 09, 2016 11:57 am

MESWEB wrote:Yes I do this but without success always I see"
[Codebox=php file=Untitled.php]sssssssssssssss[/Codebox]
You can try Yourself at my site errors.win I can make test account for You
Username & password?

MESWEB
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2015 1:45 pm

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by MESWEB » Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:07 pm

Check PM

MESWEB
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2015 1:45 pm

Re: [RC] Codebox Plus

Post by MESWEB » Sat Jan 16, 2016 12:38 am

Ok. To anyone,don't waste your time for this mod. It's not working and support is very bad, look to my conversation and author answer time. I don't recommend this mod.

Locked

Return to “Abandoned Extensions”