[ABD] Quick Ads

Any abandoned Extensions will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Extension Development Forum rules

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
o0johntam0o
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: Viet Nam
Name: Tam
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by o0johntam0o » Fri May 15, 2015 1:02 pm

Komanche wrote:Hi Tam,
thank you, but I want to use your ext, just stop scrolling in page...
I'll make a "wizard" for that later, thanks for your feedback ;)

Anonymous_et_EE
Registered User
Posts: 138
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 2:27 pm

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by Anonymous_et_EE » Tue May 26, 2015 7:43 am


User avatar
o0johntam0o
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: Viet Nam
Name: Tam
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by o0johntam0o » Tue Jun 02, 2015 4:51 am

Yeah I'm back, there're two new positions added: Top (Static), Bottom (Static)
Note: there's a new column in the table phpbb_quick_ads, it's ads_border, please make a backup and update the table before working with it (Disable -> Delete data -> Upload new files -> Enable). This will earase all your Ads, so please backup it first.

FomenkoAndrey
Registered User
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:44 am

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Post by FomenkoAndrey » Tue Jun 02, 2015 9:13 pm

1 - Hiding ads from bots implemented in the code?
2 - why not close static ads as well as floating?
3 - updated Russian translation, is available via the link http://www.phpbbguru.net/community/down ... p?id=21734
2.0 work correctly until the error is not found.

User avatar
o0johntam0o
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: Viet Nam
Name: Tam
Contact:

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Post by o0johntam0o » Thu Jun 04, 2015 7:19 am

Hi FomenkoAndrey,
1 - Hiding ads from bots implemented in the code? >> Yes
2 - why not close static ads as well as floating? >> Is it the close button? Because Ads on static position doesnt cover the main content, so we dont need a close button for it
3 - updated Russian translation, is available via the link http://www.phpbbguru.net/community/down ... p?id=21734 >> Please make a commit on the GitHub for this

Thanks for the feedback ;)

FomenkoAndrey
Registered User
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:44 am

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Post by FomenkoAndrey » Thu Jun 04, 2015 2:09 pm

Because Ads on static position doesnt cover the main content, so we dont need a close button for it
if implemented - would have been nice.
you allow users to close ads, then it is necessary to allow to close all the blocks. This is logical.
because of lack of opportunity to close the static blocks, I had to use my own extension where this feature is implemented.

https://github.com/o0johntam0o/phpBB-Ex ... 3ac5f0fa8f

User avatar
o0johntam0o
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: Viet Nam
Name: Tam
Contact:

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Post by o0johntam0o » Fri Jun 05, 2015 1:24 pm

FomenkoAndrey wrote:you allow users to close ads, then it is necessary to allow to close all the blocks. This is logical.
As you wish, that's a good idea :D

Komanche
Registered User
Posts: 248
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 10:49 am
Location: Czech Republic

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by Komanche » Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:38 am

o0johntam0o wrote:Yeah I'm back, there're two new positions added: Top (Static), Bottom (Static)
Note: there's a new column in the table phpbb_quick_ads, it's ads_border, please make a backup and update the table before working with it (Disable -> Delete data -> Upload new files -> Enable). This will earase all your Ads, so please backup it first.
I am back too :mrgreen:
Thanks for update. Is it possible to add positionm top right static? The same position like floating right, but on top of the page...

User avatar
o0johntam0o
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: Viet Nam
Name: Tam
Contact:

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Post by o0johntam0o » Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:13 am

I have no idea :(

Komanche
Registered User
Posts: 248
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 10:49 am
Location: Czech Republic

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Post by Komanche » Wed Aug 12, 2015 8:58 am

what about position "in first post, top right"? For adding 300x250 px adsense ad...


User avatar
o0johntam0o
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: Viet Nam
Name: Tam
Contact:

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Post by o0johntam0o » Sat Aug 15, 2015 2:32 pm

Komanche wrote:what about position "in first post, top right"? For adding 300x250 px adsense ad...
Yes, maybe "In first post", I'll take a look at this position later :)

User avatar
R3gi
Registered User
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 4:33 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Post by R3gi » Tue Aug 18, 2015 4:07 pm

Hello, I've created initial Czech translation ;-)

User avatar
Bruno36
Registered User
Posts: 287
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 2:16 pm
Location: france
Name: bruno astie
Contact:

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Post by Bruno36 » Wed Aug 19, 2015 7:59 am

Hello!
No ads google adsense appears on my forum ..

Image

http://www.scooter-chinois-4t.com/forum/index.php

login: test
passe: 123456
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak french
Bruno36

User avatar
o0johntam0o
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: Viet Nam
Name: Tam
Contact:

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Post by o0johntam0o » Thu Aug 20, 2015 1:35 pm

Bruno36 wrote:Hello!
No ads google adsense appears on my forum
Did you try with Firefox or IE (or in another computer), I afraid that there's an Ads blocker on your browser that blocked it.

Locked

Return to “Abandoned Extensions”