Page 8 of 12

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Fri May 15, 2015 1:02 pm
by o0johntam0o
Komanche wrote:Hi Tam,
thank you, but I want to use your ext, just stop scrolling in page...
I'll make a "wizard" for that later, thanks for your feedback ;)

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Tue May 26, 2015 7:43 am
by Anonymous_et_EE

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2015 4:51 am
by o0johntam0o
Yeah I'm back, there're two new positions added: Top (Static), Bottom (Static)
Note: there's a new column in the table phpbb_quick_ads, it's ads_border, please make a backup and update the table before working with it (Disable -> Delete data -> Upload new files -> Enable). This will earase all your Ads, so please backup it first.

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2015 9:13 pm
by FomenkoAndrey
1 - Hiding ads from bots implemented in the code?
2 - why not close static ads as well as floating?
3 - updated Russian translation, is available via the link http://www.phpbbguru.net/community/down ... p?id=21734
2.0 work correctly until the error is not found.

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Posted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 7:19 am
by o0johntam0o
Hi FomenkoAndrey,
1 - Hiding ads from bots implemented in the code? >> Yes
2 - why not close static ads as well as floating? >> Is it the close button? Because Ads on static position doesnt cover the main content, so we dont need a close button for it
3 - updated Russian translation, is available via the link http://www.phpbbguru.net/community/down ... p?id=21734 >> Please make a commit on the GitHub for this

Thanks for the feedback ;)

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Posted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 2:09 pm
by FomenkoAndrey
Because Ads on static position doesnt cover the main content, so we dont need a close button for it
if implemented - would have been nice.
you allow users to close ads, then it is necessary to allow to close all the blocks. This is logical.
because of lack of opportunity to close the static blocks, I had to use my own extension where this feature is implemented.

https://github.com/o0johntam0o/phpBB-Ex ... 3ac5f0fa8f

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Posted: Fri Jun 05, 2015 1:24 pm
by o0johntam0o
FomenkoAndrey wrote:you allow users to close ads, then it is necessary to allow to close all the blocks. This is logical.
As you wish, that's a good idea :D

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:38 am
by Komanche
o0johntam0o wrote:Yeah I'm back, there're two new positions added: Top (Static), Bottom (Static)
Note: there's a new column in the table phpbb_quick_ads, it's ads_border, please make a backup and update the table before working with it (Disable -> Delete data -> Upload new files -> Enable). This will earase all your Ads, so please backup it first.
I am back too :mrgreen:
Thanks for update. Is it possible to add positionm top right static? The same position like floating right, but on top of the page...

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:13 am
by o0johntam0o
I have no idea :(

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Posted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 8:58 am
by Komanche
what about position "in first post, top right"? For adding 300x250 px adsense ad...

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 4:39 pm
by alhitary

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 2:32 pm
by o0johntam0o
Komanche wrote:what about position "in first post, top right"? For adding 300x250 px adsense ad...
Yes, maybe "In first post", I'll take a look at this position later :)

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2015 4:07 pm
by R3gi
Hello, I've created initial Czech translation ;-)

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Posted: Wed Aug 19, 2015 7:59 am
by Bruno36
Hello!
No ads google adsense appears on my forum ..

Image

http://www.scooter-chinois-4t.com/forum/index.php

login: test
passe: 123456

Re: [RC] Quick Ads

Posted: Thu Aug 20, 2015 1:35 pm
by o0johntam0o
Bruno36 wrote:Hello!
No ads google adsense appears on my forum
Did you try with Firefox or IE (or in another computer), I afraid that there's an Ads blocker on your browser that blocked it.