Page 9 of 12

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2015 3:42 am
by o0johntam0o
New version added with the new function "Deny Ads Blockers", check it out ;)

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2015 11:44 am
by FomenkoAndrey
Prevent user from reading post with Ads Blockers
I can translate, but I do not understand what this option does and why it is needed? Explain please.

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2015 5:21 pm
by andreask
Hello,

For some reason the new anti adblocker is always showing the message even I have disabled the adblock on my browser (and the js blocker as well).

Image

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2015 10:51 am
by R3gi

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2015 11:52 am
by R3gi
I've discovered interesting problem, probably bug.

Ad is not displayed when I use standard AdSense code:

Code: Select all

<script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script>
<!-- Response 1 -->
<ins class="adsbygoogle"
     style="display:block"
     data-ad-client="ca-pub-NUMBER"
     data-ad-slot="NUMBER"
     data-ad-format="auto"></ins>
<script>
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
</script>
(NUMBER means ID which I don't want to publish here.)
But when I use following code, it works:

Code: Select all

<script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script>
<!-- Response 1 -->
<ins class="adsbygoogle"
     style="display:block"
     data-ad-client="ca-pub-NUMBER"
     data-ad-slot="NUMBER"
     data-ad-format="auto"></ins>
<script>
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
</script>
<p><div class="rules">Provoz serverů, na kterých fórum běží, je financován pomocí reklamy. Prosím, <a href="http://www.strojar.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=1680">přispěj na chod fóra</a>. Sponzorům se reklama nezobrazuje.</div></p>
I was testing the behaviour with removed certain HTML tags and it seems it works until I remove the

Code: Select all

<a href="http://www.strojar.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=1680">přispěj na chod fóra</a>
tag. I tried to change the URL, and then it stopped working. Maybe the issue takes place somewhere in the input field.

I also noticed that the ad is sometimes displayed vertically, not horizontally. Since my board template is responsive, I am using Responsive units only.

Please how can I solve this problem?

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Tue Sep 22, 2015 11:50 am
by o0johntam0o
FomenkoAndrey wrote:I can translate, but I do not understand what this option does and why it is needed? Explain please.
Because there're many people want this feature.
andreask wrote:Hello,

For some reason the new anti adblocker is always showing the message even I have disabled the adblock on my browser (and the js blocker as well).

Image
Did you disable the JavaScript on your browser?
R3gi wrote:I've discovered interesting problem, probably bug.

Ad is not displayed when I use standard AdSense code:

Code: Select all

<script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script>
<!-- Response 1 -->
<ins class="adsbygoogle"
     style="display:block"
     data-ad-client="ca-pub-NUMBER"
     data-ad-slot="NUMBER"
     data-ad-format="auto"></ins>
<script>
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
</script>
(NUMBER means ID which I don't want to publish here.)
But when I use following code, it works:

Code: Select all

<script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script>
<!-- Response 1 -->
<ins class="adsbygoogle"
     style="display:block"
     data-ad-client="ca-pub-NUMBER"
     data-ad-slot="NUMBER"
     data-ad-format="auto"></ins>
<script>
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
</script>
<p><div class="rules">Provoz serverů, na kterých fórum běží, je financován pomocí reklamy. Prosím, <a href="http://www.strojar.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=1680">přispěj na chod fóra</a>. Sponzorům se reklama nezobrazuje.</div></p>
I was testing the behaviour with removed certain HTML tags and it seems it works until I remove the

Code: Select all

<a href="http://www.strojar.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=1680">přispěj na chod fóra</a>
tag. I tried to change the URL, and then it stopped working. Maybe the issue takes place somewhere in the input field.

I also noticed that the ad is sometimes displayed vertically, not horizontally. Since my board template is responsive, I am using Responsive units only.

Please how can I solve this problem?
Does anyone have the same issue?

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Tue Sep 22, 2015 12:00 pm
by FomenkoAndrey
Because there're many people want this feature.
I am not talking about that.
I have no blocker, I can not try it. for the correct translation I need to understand what it does. explain what this option does.

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Tue Sep 22, 2015 12:53 pm
by o0johntam0o
"Prevent user from reading post with Ads Blockers"
Screenshot:
andreask wrote:Image

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Tue Sep 22, 2015 1:22 pm
by FomenkoAndrey

Code: Select all

	'QUICK_ADS_DENY_ADSBLOCKER'			=> 'Запретить блокировку рекламы',
	'QUICK_ADS_DENY_ADSBLOCKER_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Чтобы увидеть контент отключите блокировку рекламы',
	'QUICK_ADS_DENY_ADSBLOCKER_MSG1'	=> 'Отключите блокировку рекламы, чтобы видеть содержимое сообщения',
	'QUICK_ADS_DENY_ADSBLOCKER_MSG2'	=> 'Включите JavaScript, чтобы видеть содержимое сообщения',
or download file there http://www.phpbbguru.net/community/post ... ml#p452440

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Tue Sep 22, 2015 6:12 pm
by andreask
o0johntam0o wrote:
andreask wrote:Hello,

For some reason the new anti adblocker is always showing the message even I have disabled the adblock on my browser (and the js blocker as well).

Image
Did you disable the JavaScript on your browser?
Every blocker is disabled that is adblocker and js blocker. And of course Javascript is enabled on the browser.
I use firefox 40.0.3

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Wed Sep 23, 2015 2:03 am
by o0johntam0o
andreask wrote:Every blocker is disabled that is adblocker and js blocker. And of course Javascript is enabled on the browser.
I use firefox 40.0.3
Let me see your settings in the ACP, maybe there's a mistake in my code

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Wed Sep 23, 2015 1:10 pm
by andreask
Image

btw "enable cookies" does not keep the selection...
it always stays off.

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Fri Sep 25, 2015 2:37 am
by o0johntam0o
andreask wrote:btw "enable cookies" does not keep the selection...
it always stays off.
Hi andreask, "Deny Ads Blockers" won't work properly with "Enable cookie" enabled
How about "Detail settings"

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 11:24 am
by vaiju
Hi o0johntam0o,

Is it possible to add position left and right static? like top static and bottom static? Please add right and left static position. It will be very helpfull.

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Posted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 5:47 pm
by andreask
o0johntam0o wrote:
andreask wrote: How about "Detail settings"

I hope you don't need the end of it...

Image

Also sorry about the size of the screenshots, but I actually work on a netbook. So the size of the screen is only 11"