[ABD] Quick Ads

Any abandoned Extensions will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Extension Development Forum rules

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
lknhan
Registered User
Posts: 400
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2003 1:15 am

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by lknhan » Thu Jan 15, 2015 8:28 am

Hi o0johntam0o !
Still can't show ads, hic

FomenkoAndrey
Registered User
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:44 am

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by FomenkoAndrey » Thu Jan 15, 2015 11:06 pm

o0johntam0o, increase the value of the field Cookie time (Integer): from xxxx to xxxxxx
too small range.

FomenkoAndrey
Registered User
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:44 am

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by FomenkoAndrey » Fri Jan 16, 2015 5:03 pm

add to the previous.
It is advisable not general setting "Cookie time (Integer)" for all ads, and separately for each ad.

FomenkoAndrey
Registered User
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:44 am

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by FomenkoAndrey » Fri Jan 16, 2015 5:06 pm

and yet, from the category of bugs.
sometimes, when you reload a page (if loading is performed for a long time, for example, after clearing the browser cache or slow computers or tablets). off ads displayed at the bottom left, then disappears.
it would be correct to do all ads invisible in css, then turn on if necessary.
then they would not blink.

FomenkoAndrey
Registered User
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:44 am

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by FomenkoAndrey » Fri Jan 16, 2015 10:33 pm

Look at the video, what is happening.
Reload is performed on a slow computer.
Video in this area (marked) slowed down 5 times.
http://youtu.be/zzRrF4n5hiY

PS: phpbb 3.1.2, last version of Chrome, Firefox - the same sometimes.

User avatar
o0johntam0o
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: Viet Nam
Name: Tam
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by o0johntam0o » Sun Jan 18, 2015 3:31 pm

lknhan wrote:Hi o0johntam0o !
Still can't show ads, hic
Please remove that ads then add a new one.
(Note: I have not tested it on phpBB 3.1.2)

User avatar
o0johntam0o
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: Viet Nam
Name: Tam
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by o0johntam0o » Sun Jan 18, 2015 3:48 pm

FomenkoAndrey wrote:o0johntam0o, increase the value of the field Cookie time (Integer): from xxxx to xxxxxx
too small range.
Done. ;)
FomenkoAndrey wrote:It is advisable not general setting "Cookie time (Integer)" for all ads, and separately for each ad.
So we have to close each ads on each frame?!
FomenkoAndrey wrote:and yet, from the category of bugs.
sometimes, when you reload a page (if loading is performed for a long time, for example, after clearing the browser cache or slow computers or tablets). off ads displayed at the bottom left, then disappears.
it would be correct to do all ads invisible in css, then turn on if necessary.
then they would not blink.
I'll correct it later
FomenkoAndrey wrote:Look at the video, what is happening.
Reload is performed on a slow computer.
Video in this area (marked) slowed down 5 times.
http://youtu.be/zzRrF4n5hiY

PS: phpbb 3.1.2, last version of Chrome, Firefox - the same sometimes.
The extension is trying to align that frame to the center

FomenkoAndrey
Registered User
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:44 am

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by FomenkoAndrey » Sun Jan 18, 2015 3:55 pm

it does not matter that makes the extansion.
solved a similar problem in my extensions.

only need to first perform actions on the hidden blocks (display: none).
When done - show (display: block).
So we have to close each ads on each frame?!
I offered to restore ads according to their own time intervals, and not one common to all ads.

User avatar
o0johntam0o
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: Viet Nam
Name: Tam
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by o0johntam0o » Mon Jan 19, 2015 1:57 am

FomenkoAndrey wrote:only need to first perform actions on the hidden blocks (display: none).
When done - show (display: block).
Like this?
FomenkoAndrey wrote:I offered to restore ads according to their own time intervals, and not one common to all ads.
Maybe it'll be available in next versions :)

FomenkoAndrey
Registered User
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:44 am

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by FomenkoAndrey » Mon Jan 19, 2015 7:50 am

looks like, but I have this version of the file, and on it I described the bug.
so that - no.
Last edited by FomenkoAndrey on Mon Jan 19, 2015 8:10 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
o0johntam0o
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: Viet Nam
Name: Tam
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by o0johntam0o » Mon Jan 19, 2015 8:06 am

Okay FomenkoAndrey, I'll take a look at this. ;)

FomenkoAndrey
Registered User
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:44 am

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by FomenkoAndrey » Mon Jan 19, 2015 8:10 am

another look closely code. It seems it is correct.
but somewhere in the functions, these blocks become visible before the change of their position and size.

FomenkoAndrey
Registered User
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:44 am

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by FomenkoAndrey » Wed Jan 21, 2015 7:55 pm

Another proposal.
Now you can only create and delete ads.
Make option for ads, that could just turn off and they did not participate in shows (does not delete them).

FomenkoAndrey
Registered User
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:44 am

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by FomenkoAndrey » Wed Jan 21, 2015 8:23 pm

found another critical bug in admin panel.
if installed this extension and I check out the new version of the extensions - white screen.
If I disable the extension and delete data - version check works.

Holger
Registered User
Posts: 1756
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2002 3:54 pm
Location: Hannover

Re: [BETA] Quick Ads

Post by Holger » Thu Jan 22, 2015 8:46 am

It would be cool if I could set a time range "date to date" when the ad should show.

Locked

Return to “Abandoned Extensions”