[ABD] Transparent Frame

Any abandoned Extensions will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Extension Development Forum rules

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 18444
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Contact:

Re: [Dev] Transparent Frame

Post by david63 »

cece74 wrote:he resolution of the screen of the PC should be higher than 1280 For perfect outputting
Resolution and browser width are two different things. I thought that one of the major features of phpBB 3.1 was the responsiveness i.e. whatever is on the page adapts to the display device.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [Dev] Transparent Frame

Post by cece74 »

david63 wrote:
cece74 wrote:he resolution of the screen of the PC should be higher than 1280 For perfect outputting
Resolution and browser width are two different things. I thought that one of the major features of phpBB 3.1 was the responsiveness i.e. whatever is on the page adapts to the display device.

certainly, but with a lower resolution of 1280 I noticed that nice browser displays the horizontal scroll bar which does not happen with a higher resolution. I would not be wrong but the "responsitive" runs only with resolutions from 700px or less ...
User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 18444
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Contact:

Re: [Dev] Transparent Frame

Post by david63 »

You are totally missing the point. A screen resolution has absolutely no bearing on a display size specified with css and even if it did you cannot specify within an extension what resolution an end user has to have - there is no way a forum owner has any control over that.

The responsive styling of phpBB 3.1 applies to any and all devices and has to adapt to whatever it is displayed on - effectively looking the same.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [Dev] Transparent Frame

Post by cece74 »

thanks for the explanation, I visualize my ext well both on the PC and on your smartphone, and I hope that is to the liking of many.
User avatar
KhurramMunawar
Registered User
Posts: 534
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 2:20 am
Location: Islamabad, Pakistan
Name: Khurram Munawar
Contact:

Re: [Dev] Transparent Frame

Post by KhurramMunawar »

while trying to disable the extension in acp, I am getting this error
Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'RuntimeException' with message 'Unable to create the cache directory (./../cache/twig//c9/fe).' in /home/futureinnbahria/public_html/forum/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Environment.php:1206 Stack trace: #0 /home/futureinnbahria/public_html/forum/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Environment.php(323): Twig_Environment->writeCacheFile('./../cache/twig...', '<?php??/* acp_e...') #1 /home/futureinnbahria/public_html/forum/phpbb/template/twig/environment.php(151): Twig_Environment->loadTemplate('acp_ext_disable...', NULL) #2 /home/futureinnbahria/public_html/forum/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Environment.php(299): phpbb\template\twig\environment->loadTemplate('acp_ext_disable...') #3 /home/futureinnbahria/public_html/forum/phpbb/template/twig/twig.php(327): Twig_Environment->display('acp_ext_disable...', Array) #4 /home/futureinnbahria/public_html/forum/includes/functions_acp.php(179): phpbb\template\twig\twig->display('body') #5 /home/futureinnbahria/public_html/forum/adm/index.php(90): adm_page_footer() #6 in /home/futureinnbahria/public_html/forum/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Environment.php on line 1206
My forum:
DearHelper.org
Get Free Traffic To Your Website
Trafficonic.com - Free Traffic To Your Website
User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 18444
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Contact:

Re: [Dev] Transparent Frame

Post by david63 »

That error has nothing to do with this, or any other, extension - it is connected to your other problem. I would guess that you have something wrong with the permissions on your cache folder
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored
User avatar
KhurramMunawar
Registered User
Posts: 534
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 2:20 am
Location: Islamabad, Pakistan
Name: Khurram Munawar
Contact:

Re: [Dev] Transparent Frame

Post by KhurramMunawar »

david63 wrote:That error has nothing to do with this, or any other, extension - it is connected to your other problem. I would guess that you have something wrong with the permissions on your cache folder
i can confirm , the permission on cache is 777
My forum:
DearHelper.org
Get Free Traffic To Your Website
Trafficonic.com - Free Traffic To Your Website
User avatar
KhurramMunawar
Registered User
Posts: 534
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 2:20 am
Location: Islamabad, Pakistan
Name: Khurram Munawar
Contact:

Re: [Dev] Transparent Frame

Post by KhurramMunawar »

just purged the cache and problem is solved. Thanks for your help david.
My forum:
DearHelper.org
Get Free Traffic To Your Website
Trafficonic.com - Free Traffic To Your Website
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [Dev] Transparent Frame

Post by cece74 »

This extension is ready. Has anyone encountered problems When installing it? Thank all.
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [Dev] Transparent Frame

Post by cece74 »

Adding a more detailed description.
Jane Doe
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 12:35 pm

Re: [Dev] Transparent Frame

Post by Jane Doe »

I use

Code: Select all

@media only screen and (min-width: 1280px) {
around your border.css content, so the nice frame effect don't break the mobile style.
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [Dev] Transparent Frame

Post by cece74 »

thanks for your advice ,
honestly I like the effect it makes on the mobile , but if someone does not like it can be a solution . :D
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [Dev] Transparent Frame

Post by cece74 »

EDIT: Found a solution for compatibility.
Last edited by cece74 on Thu Feb 19, 2015 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [Dev] Transparent Frame

Post by cece74 »

new update is relased
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [RC] Transparent Frame

Post by cece74 »

Version: 1.0.7
Completely uninstall the old version, please.
Locked

Return to “Abandoned Extensions”