[ABD] Nivo Slider

Any abandoned Extensions will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Extension Development Forum rules

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
FomenkoAndrey
Registered User
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:44 am

Re: [RC1] Nivo Slider

Post by FomenkoAndrey »

cece74 wrote:
FomenkoAndrey wrote:Think about it.
If you do not like. Do not install it.
dont like and dont install.
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [RC1] Nivo Slider

Post by cece74 »

Version:
1.0.5 Bug fix (Thanks dmzx)
Sippan
Registered User
Posts: 175
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 6:23 am
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Nivo Slider

Post by Sippan »

Hi
Try disaple mChat and see what happen to your nivoslider on your Demo site
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [RC1] Nivo Slider

Post by cece74 »

Another bug! Thanks for flagging!
Sippan
Registered User
Posts: 175
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 6:23 am
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Nivo Slider

Post by Sippan »

YW and it came when you changed

Code: Select all

$jQ('#slider').nivoSlider();
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [RC1] Nivo Slider

Post by cece74 »

Yes, exactly. He fixed a bug and it came out another!
Sippan
Registered User
Posts: 175
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 6:23 am
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Nivo Slider

Post by Sippan »

Sippan
Registered User
Posts: 175
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 6:23 am
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Nivo Slider

Post by Sippan »

is it you that have problem or i think you should add back to 1.0.4 and let the mChat solve the his problem everything work with out mChat...He need probly to work around it
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [RC1] Nivo Slider

Post by cece74 »

Version: 1.0.6 Bug fix (Thanks dmzx)

I believe that this is the final version. Thank you all!
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [RC1] Nivo Slider

Post by cece74 »

Version: 1.0.7
No error W3C
sgtevmckay
Registered User
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 4:32 am
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Nivo Slider

Post by sgtevmckay »

May I make request?

I would appreciate if The "Slider" could, by ACP Option in Extensions, be moved or placed in other areas or places of the forums.

I would prefer to have the Slider towards the bottom of our forums, instead of at the top, Some may like the slider at the top, so the solution I would be looking for is a way to choose by check box where the image slider is placed in the forum structure as in the following image

Image

Would this be possible?

Thank you for your time and the work you have shared with the whole community.
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [RC1] Nivo Slider

Post by cece74 »

What theme did you? Link your forum?
sgtevmckay
Registered User
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 4:32 am
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Nivo Slider

Post by sgtevmckay »

Thank you so much for the more than fast reply.

Apologies....I did not think to do that :oops:
http://fabricatedsanity.com/phpBB3/

I turned "Slider" off as it was consuming too much top area of the forums, in my opinion.
It works :D
But would much rather have Slider towards the bottom of the forum
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [RC1] Nivo Slider

Post by cece74 »

Ok, I see what I can do. At best, you'll own version.
sgtevmckay
Registered User
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 4:32 am
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Nivo Slider

Post by sgtevmckay »

One additional request.

Can Slider be made to not require a URL (???)
Locked

Return to “Abandoned Extensions”