[ABD] Notifications from administrator

Any abandoned Extensions will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Extension Development Forum rules

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
Alg
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:13 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: [dev]Notifications from administrator

Post by Alg »

Hi, Miri4ever!
I couldn't restore it, even though I tried to fix the issue.
Please, uninstall and completely remove the extension data. Then get the new version from github and try
Miri4ever
Registered User
Posts: 465
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:18 am

Re: [dev]Notifications from administrator

Post by Miri4ever »

I have the new version running and purged board cache aswell as extension cache. But maybe it result from server host upgrading to latest mysql this day and maybe this error goes away. Will keep an eye on that, something seems strange to the server sometimes result error 500.

Disable of extension now work, ok but I did not have send new messages to other team members, since the server now deleted to old message by his own.
Homepage: Terra Oceanica
User avatar
Alg
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:13 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: [dev]Notifications from administrator

Post by Alg »

Miri4ever wrote:Will keep an eye on that
FreemanFKP
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 3:21 pm

Re: [dev]Notifications from administrator

Post by FreemanFKP »

Here is polish translation for this extension: http://przeklej.org/file/lO4kno/info.ac ... ations.php
Miri4ever
Registered User
Posts: 465
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:18 am

Re: [dev]Notifications from administrator

Post by Miri4ever »

For this error:

Code: Select all

[ROOT]/ext/alg/adminnotifications/acp/acp_adminnotifications_module.php on line 35: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()
I found this article about who maybe explain:

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2630 ... or-foreach

I tested this with the fix the told here and my error messages seems to be gone. Maybe you check yourself if anything right what I did.

acp_adminnotifications_module.php

Code: Select all

        if (is_array($result) || is_object($result))
        {

            foreach ($result as $row)
			{
					$template->assign_block_vars('notysaved', array(
						'NOTY_ID'		=> $row['noty_id'],
						'NOTY_TITLE'		=> $row['noty_title'],
						'NOTY_CONTENT'		=> $row['noty_content'],
						'NOTY_TOOLTIP'		=> $controller->character_limit($row['noty_content'],60) ,
						'CREATE_TIME'		=> $user->format_date($row['create_time'] , "d/m/Y H:i"),
						'PARSE_TYPE'		=> $row['parse_type'],

					));
			}

        }
Homepage: Terra Oceanica
User avatar
Alg
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:13 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: [dev]Notifications from administrator

Post by Alg »

Maybe you check yourself
yes, sure. But what the reason for your mistake? what's your version php? phpbb? what's db you use?
User avatar
Alg
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:13 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: [dev]Notifications from administrator

Post by Alg »

ext updated (including editing by Miri4ever )
polish lang added, FreemanFKP, thanks a lot
Miri4ever
Registered User
Posts: 465
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:18 am

Re: [dev]Notifications from administrator

Post by Miri4ever »

It was with your 1.02 I did this and runing PHPBB 3.1.15 / PHP Version 5.6.10 / Mysql 5.5.44.

The reasons for my preference is so you're not allocating an empty array when you've got nothing to begin with anyway.

As far as I understand this text above from this site I posted, it might happen if there is nothing inside those array. If this exentsion ist enabled all fields are empty and no message send, so it might display this error. Maybe people having their system running with messages filling, might not see this warning anymore. It's try and see if this suggested fix from this site is working.
Homepage: Terra Oceanica
User avatar
Alg
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:13 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: [dev]Notifications from administrator

Post by Alg »

No, this command

Code: Select all

$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
works correctly with empty table too.
I'd try to restore this bug some different ways. for example. I deleted table phpbb_adminnotifications manually and so on. I've got exception. but couldn't restore your situation
User avatar
Volksdevil
Registered User
Posts: 2414
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 2:03 pm
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: Neil
Contact:

Re: [dev]Notifications from administrator

Post by Volksdevil »

When a notification is posted with a URL, The URL seems to break onto a new line. Can that be fixed? :)
My phpBB Extensions
Finally found great Website Hosting from Image KUALO!
Do NOT use 123-reg.co.uk - Incapable of running phpBB!
:ugeek: TekNeil - Streamer on Mixer | My Volkswagen Corrado G60
User avatar
Alg
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:13 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: [dev]Notifications from administrator

Post by Alg »

Volksdevil,I'd tested now. I sent link

Code: Select all

<a href="/viewtopic.php?t=5420"><img src="http://forum.volnistye.ru/images/banners/RIO.png" width="61" height="41" alt="forum sponsor" title="forum sponsor /></a>
and got notification with the picture
What's your url look like?
User avatar
Volksdevil
Registered User
Posts: 2414
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 2:03 pm
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: Neil
Contact:

Re: [dev]Notifications from administrator

Post by Volksdevil »

This was the notification I posted:
We now have a new Option Codes Decoder!

Please see and share it Here.

Thanks, Neil (Admin)
And it looks like this, with the URL on a separate line.

Image
My phpBB Extensions
Finally found great Website Hosting from Image KUALO!
Do NOT use 123-reg.co.uk - Incapable of running phpBB!
:ugeek: TekNeil - Streamer on Mixer | My Volkswagen Corrado G60
User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 68284
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: [dev]Notifications from administrator

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

with the url the line is too long and simply wraps.
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If nobody is in the forest, does a tree really fall?
User avatar
Volksdevil
Registered User
Posts: 2414
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 2:03 pm
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: Neil
Contact:

Re: [dev]Notifications from administrator

Post by Volksdevil »

It does it if I post a notification using HTML too, the only difference is that there's no line as per picture, but it still jumps down (The link I mean).
My phpBB Extensions
Finally found great Website Hosting from Image KUALO!
Do NOT use 123-reg.co.uk - Incapable of running phpBB!
:ugeek: TekNeil - Streamer on Mixer | My Volkswagen Corrado G60
User avatar
Alg
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:13 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: [dev]Notifications from administrator

Post by Alg »

may be "MY_URL_HERE" is too long?
Locked

Return to “Abandoned Extensions”