[ABD] Post When Locked

Any abandoned Extensions will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Extension Development Forum rules

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Bruninoit
Registered User
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:34 pm
Location: Florence (Italy)
Name: Bruno Andrew
Contact:

[ABD] Post When Locked

Post by Bruninoit »

Description It send an automatic post when a moderator locks a Topic (with title and text personalizable on ACP)

TOPIC INFO

Image

IT REQUIRES PHPBB 3.1.7

HOW TO USE BEFORE 3.1.7
Edit that files:
https://github.com/phpbb/phpbb/pull/4066/files
AND
https://github.com/phpbb/phpbb/pull/4109/files


Here
  • simple support
  • feedback
  • CDB at end of develop
On my forum
  • advanced support
  • personalisation
Last edited by Bruninoit on Wed Feb 10, 2016 6:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
SalazarAG
Registered User
Posts: 673
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:48 am

Re: [RC] Post When Locked

Post by SalazarAG »

Hello, BruninoIt
I edited the files and add the code on github green, but once I did it appears this error:

Code: Select all

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ')' in C:\webserv\htdocs\comunidade\includes\mcp\mcp_main.php on line 338
I'm sorry for my English. Google Translator does a bad job. :D

LavIgor
Registered User
Posts: 545
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:47 pm

Re: [RC] Post When Locked

Post by LavIgor »

SalazarAG wrote:Hello, BruninoIt
I edited the files and add the code on github green, but once I did it appears this error:

Code: Select all

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ')' in C:\webserv\htdocs\comunidade\includes\mcp\mcp_main.php on line 338
SalazarAG, it seems that the code on GitHub is correct.
Maybe you unintentionally inserted "+" symbol?

User avatar
SalazarAG
Registered User
Posts: 673
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:48 am

Re: [RC] Post When Locked

Post by SalazarAG »

LavIgor wrote:
SalazarAG wrote:Hello, BruninoIt
I edited the files and add the code on github green, but once I did it appears this error:

Code: Select all

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ')' in C:\webserv\htdocs\comunidade\includes\mcp\mcp_main.php on line 338
SalazarAG, it seems that the code on GitHub is correct.
Maybe you unintentionally inserted "+" symbol?
LOL I really messed up and added the (+)

Fix, thank you LavIgor :)

However, to enable the extension and click to Lock the topic, the ajax is carrying infinitely.

Image

I used prosilver to test on localhost but not in any style works. :(

When I update the page topic is locked but the message (set in the ACP) also does not appear.
I'm sorry for my English. Google Translator does a bad job. :D

User avatar
Mauron
Registered User
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 11:25 am

Re: [RC] Post When Locked

Post by Mauron »

you have to apply this patch even on 3.1.7 since it will be in 3.1.8.

Widmo696
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 12:14 am

Re: [RC] Post When Locked

Post by Widmo696 »

I testes it on phpBB 3.1.6 and works great! :) But I think this extensions need few more options: We should be able to choose ID of user which posting after closing topic. We should be able to use BBCodes in text of post. And the last is error which i saw that already we can't use polish (I think will be the same with German etc.) characters like łóążćź.

Great extensions I hope it will be still under development! :)
Forgive me my English.

Bruninoit
Registered User
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:34 pm
Location: Florence (Italy)
Name: Bruno Andrew
Contact:

Re: [RC] Post When Locked

Post by Bruninoit »

Widmo696 wrote:We should be able to choose ID of user which posting after closing topic.
I didn't add it because in this mode it appears the username of the moderator who blocks the Topic. I'll add it.
Widmo696 wrote: We should be able to use BBCodes in text of post.
Yes, I'll add it.
Widmo696 wrote: And the last is error which i saw that already we can't use polish (I think will be the same with German etc.) characters like łóążćź.
Umh strange... Perhaps there are problems with phpBB config. I'll investigate about it.

User avatar
LordOfFlies
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 6:55 am
Name: Matěj Štágl
Contact:

Re: [RC] Post When Locked

Post by LordOfFlies »

Bruninoit wrote:
Widmo696 wrote:We should be able to choose ID of user which posting after closing topic.
I didn't add it because in this mode it appears the username of the moderator who blocks the Topic. I'll add it.
Widmo696 wrote: We should be able to use BBCodes in text of post.
Yes, I'll add it.
Widmo696 wrote: And the last is error which i saw that already we can't use polish (I think will be the same with German etc.) characters like łóążćź.
Umh strange... Perhaps there are problems with phpBB config. I'll investigate about it.
Man,

Code: Select all

$config->set('pwl_text', $request->variable('pwl_text', '', false));
$config->set('pwl_title', $request->variable('pwl_title', '', false));
should be:

Code: Select all

$config->set('pwl_text', $request->variable('pwl_text', '', true));
$config->set('pwl_title', $request->variable('pwl_title', '', true));
That will solve that problem with accent letters.

Also in pwl.php, array $data:

Code: Select all

'enable_sig' => true,
should be configurable (checkbox), just classical request, nothing fancy, nothing special.

Shall I PR or it's not needed?
Best wishes, LoF.

Bruninoit
Registered User
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:34 pm
Location: Florence (Italy)
Name: Bruno Andrew
Contact:

Re: [RC] Post When Locked

Post by Bruninoit »

Ok, thanks. I'll add.

Bruninoit
Registered User
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:34 pm
Location: Florence (Italy)
Name: Bruno Andrew
Contact:

Re: [RC] Post When Locked

Post by Bruninoit »

NEW VERSION RC2
BBcode support and bugs fixed.

User avatar
SalazarAG
Registered User
Posts: 673
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:48 am

Re: [RC] Post When Locked

Post by SalazarAG »

Updated the forum to 3.1.7 and extent still does not work :(
I'm sorry for my English. Google Translator does a bad job. :D

Bruninoit
Registered User
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:34 pm
Location: Florence (Italy)
Name: Bruno Andrew
Contact:

Re: [RC] Post When Locked

Post by Bruninoit »

SalazarAG wrote:Updated the forum to 3.1.7 and extent still does not work :(
And what appended?

User avatar
SalazarAG
Registered User
Posts: 673
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:48 am

Re: [RC] Post When Locked

Post by SalazarAG »

Bruninoit wrote:
SalazarAG wrote:Updated the forum to 3.1.7 and extent still does not work :(
And what appended?
Sorry, what is appended?
I'm sorry for my English. Google Translator does a bad job. :D

User avatar
Mauron
Registered User
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 11:25 am

Re: [RC] Post When Locked

Post by Mauron »

*happened

User avatar
SalazarAG
Registered User
Posts: 673
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:48 am

Re: [RC] Post When Locked

Post by SalazarAG »

Ah yes, thank you @Mauron

@Bruninoit After installing the extension and choose the message in the ACP, I lock the topic and the page does not automatically reload, as it should. When I recharge with F5, the topic is locked but the message does not appear.
I'm sorry for my English. Google Translator does a bad job. :D

Locked

Return to “Abandoned Extensions”