[ABD] Prime Post Revision

Any abandoned Extensions will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Extension Development Forum rules

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Bruninoit
Registered User
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:34 pm
Location: Florence (Italy)
Name: Bruno Andrew
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Post Revision

Post by Bruninoit »

Nadleeh wrote: Small remark, is it possible to add a small text underneath the title which says something like "The newest post is on top."? This as a small reminder and for moderators.
Umh, I'll add.

Nadleeh wrote: I also made a Dutch translation, where can I send it to you?
Upload it somewhere and give me link...
Thanks.

Nadleeh wrote:And when will it be out of RC-status?
I want to do several tests before submit it to CDB.
Nadleeh
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 12:55 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Mark

Re: [RC] Prime Post Revision

Post by Nadleeh »

Okay!
Bruninoit wrote:Upload it somewhere and give me link...
Thanks.
Here you go: http://dump.heralder.net/common.php.zip
Nadleeh
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 12:55 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Mark

Re: [RC] Prime Post Revision

Post by Nadleeh »

With the right permissions, you get an new button next to the edit/citation etc. buttons. You can set the permissions in the ACP.
User avatar
alhitary
Registered User
Posts: 868
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 7:51 am
Location: ROY
Name: Basil Taha Alhitary
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Post Revision

Post by alhitary »

Nadleeh wrote:With the right permissions, you get an new button next to the edit/citation etc. buttons. You can set the permissions in the ACP.
I made "yes" for Admin through the permission in ACP :
Can see the story of posts’ edits
Can delete edits of posts
Can restore old version of posts
But nothing is shown in the topic / posts page.
what is my mistake ?
Bruninoit
Registered User
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:34 pm
Location: Florence (Italy)
Name: Bruno Andrew
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Post Revision

Post by Bruninoit »

Umh, it appears a Button with a star next to the edit and delete buttons.
User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1993
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Post Revision

Post by spaceace »

just looking into using this and have a couple questions...

is this a port of [RC] Prime Post Revisions by primehalo? if it is, i see no mention anywhere of him in your extension, this topic, or on your site. but it uses the same name

the link on your site to the GitHub repo returns a 404 not found. is the link wrong or the repo somewhere else?
Bruninoit
Registered User
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:34 pm
Location: Florence (Italy)
Name: Bruno Andrew
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Post Revision

Post by Bruninoit »

spaceace wrote: is this a port of [RC] Prime Post Revisions by primehalo? if it is, i see no mention anywhere of him in your extension, this topic, or on your site. but it uses the same name
I rewrote it from 0, I didn't use any code of that MOD.
However, if I had to specify it for use of name, I'll add it.
spaceace wrote: the link on your site to the GitHub repo returns a 404 not found. is the link wrong or the repo somewhere else?
Yes, I haven't a repo for that. Link removed.
Nadleeh
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 12:55 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Mark

Re: [RC] Prime Post Revision

Post by Nadleeh »

Bruninoit wrote:I want to do several tests before submit it to CDB.
How is it going :) ?
Bruninoit
Registered User
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:34 pm
Location: Florence (Italy)
Name: Bruno Andrew
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Post Revision

Post by Bruninoit »

I attend if there are other bugs found... Or if someone want some other features
David B
Registered User
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 10:58 pm

Re: [RC] Prime Post Revision

Post by David B »

Bruninoit wrote:NEW VERSION 0.1.0-RC1

Implemented features restore and delete old versions and all bugs reported fixed.
It would appear that the download link is broken now. I want to update from the previous version I am unable to.
Bruninoit
Registered User
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:34 pm
Location: Florence (Italy)
Name: Bruno Andrew
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Post Revision

Post by Bruninoit »

At the moment downloads are available there: http://phpbbrevolution.altervista.org/download
andreask
Registered User
Posts: 636
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 6:13 pm
Name: Andreas

Re: [RC] Prime Post Revision

Post by andreask »

I tryied to install it on my 3.1.6 ver phpbb
But it throus an error when I enable the extension.

Please tell me where/how should I send the log.

Best regards,

Andreas
Here is what I am working on right now...
Inactive User Manager for phpBB
Give it a try...
If you would like to buy me a bier ;) for my work I will drink it on a hot summer day and thank you!!!
Bruninoit
Registered User
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:34 pm
Location: Florence (Italy)
Name: Bruno Andrew
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Post Revision

Post by Bruninoit »

Explain here the error.
andreask
Registered User
Posts: 636
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 6:13 pm
Name: Andreas

Re: [RC] Prime Post Revision

Post by andreask »

OK...

I get this "sql" error:

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'xxxxxxxxxxx.phpbb_ppr' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SHOW COLUMNS FROM phpbb_ppr

BACKTRACE

FILE: (not given by php)
LINE: (not given by php)
CALL: msg_handler()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/driver.php
LINE: 855
CALL: trigger_error()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/mysql.php
LINE: 181
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\driver->sql_error()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/factory.php
LINE: 329
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\mysql->sql_query()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/tools.php
LINE: 1163
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\factory->sql_query()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/tools.php
LINE: 1185
CALL: phpbb\db\tools->sql_list_columns()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/tools.php
LINE: 794
CALL: phpbb\db\tools->sql_column_exists()

FILE: (not given by php)
LINE: (not given by php)
CALL: phpbb\db\tools->perform_schema_changes()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/migrator.php
LINE: 550
CALL: call_user_func_array()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/migrator.php
LINE: 496
CALL: phpbb\db\migrator->run_step()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/migrator.php
LINE: 305
CALL: phpbb\db\migrator->process_data_step()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/migrator.php
LINE: 202
CALL: phpbb\db\migrator->try_apply()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/migrator.php
LINE: 185
CALL: phpbb\db\migrator->update_do()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/extension/base.php
LINE: 80
CALL: phpbb\db\migrator->update()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/extension/manager.php
LINE: 187
CALL: phpbb\extension\base->enable_step()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/acp/acp_extensions.php
LINE: 177
CALL: phpbb\extension\manager->enable_step()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 674
CALL: acp_extensions->main()

FILE: [ROOT]/adm/index.php
LINE: 81
CALL: p_master->load_active()
As I said before, This appears when I try to enable the extension.
phpbb is in 3.1.7.pl1 (originally from 3.0)
Back on 3.0 I was using the old prime post revision, so I don't know if that could cause any "conflicts".

Thanks again for your help!
Here is what I am working on right now...
Inactive User Manager for phpBB
Give it a try...
If you would like to buy me a bier ;) for my work I will drink it on a hot summer day and thank you!!!
Locked

Return to “Abandoned Extensions”