[ABD] Topic Prefixes

Any abandoned Extensions will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Extension Development Forum rules

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
thomje112
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 7:59 pm

Re: [DEV] Topic Prefixes

Post by thomje112 » Mon Feb 15, 2016 12:04 am

The colored idea is nice, permissions for certain groups to use a prefix would be cool too.

I was also unable to reproduce the bug...it's so strange. I had another prefix plugin installed with data, just not activated. Maybe that might have caused the errors, I'll turn it back on and keep you updated to see if it happens again. ^.^

User avatar
SalazarAG
Registered User
Posts: 665
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:48 am

Re: [DEV] Topic Prefixes

Post by SalazarAG » Mon Feb 15, 2016 12:04 am

Thanks :)
I'm sorry for my English. Google Translator does a bad job. :D

runpaulone
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2016 5:08 am

Re: [DEV] Topic Prefixes

Post by runpaulone » Mon Feb 15, 2016 5:08 am

Thanks so much OP! Been looking for this for a while and it's running smoothly on phpbb3.1.7 with Ambrosia Rockettheme installed.

User avatar
stathisch
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 11:33 am
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Topic Prefixes

Post by stathisch » Mon Feb 15, 2016 10:42 am

double post ;_;
Last edited by stathisch on Mon Feb 15, 2016 10:43 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
stathisch
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 11:33 am
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Topic Prefixes

Post by stathisch » Mon Feb 15, 2016 10:42 am

Basic MCP Prefixes stuff are now here.
Still need to add prefixes on reported stuff, etc.

I spent 1 hour today getting travis to work, since the shell script's file permissions are getting destroyed because I'm working on a Windows system while having the code on a samba share on a fbsd machine. :lol:

thomje112
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 7:59 pm

Re: [DEV] Topic Prefixes

Post by thomje112 » Tue Feb 16, 2016 2:21 am

Our members are still getting this error.

https://www.relixmusic.com/forum/

We use two tags for each music discussion board and people are getting the error when creating and replying. Any ideas?

I can reenable the plugin if you need.

User avatar
david63
Jr. Extension Validator
Posts: 14723
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Topic Prefixes

Post by david63 » Tue Feb 16, 2016 6:56 am

thomje112 wrote:Our members are still getting this error.
Your members should not even be using this as it is still in DEV. The description of this forum clearly states
No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

User avatar
stathisch
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 11:33 am
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Topic Prefixes

Post by stathisch » Tue Feb 16, 2016 10:24 am

thomje112 wrote:Our members are still getting this error.

https://www.relixmusic.com/forum/

We use two tags for each music discussion board and people are getting the error when creating and replying. Any ideas?

I can reenable the plugin if you need.
Your other addon probably had a column with the same name in phpbb_topics, but set to integer.
If you change that column to VARCHAR(255) it may work.

But yeah, not a good idea to actuall test stuff on the live board. It's better to have a copy of it on a subdomain and test things there :)

Exabot
Registered User
Posts: 87
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 8:21 pm
Location: Estonia

Re: [DEV] Topic Prefixes

Post by Exabot » Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:49 am

Add the search box?
Image

runpaulone
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2016 5:08 am

Re: [DEV] Topic Prefixes

Post by runpaulone » Tue Feb 16, 2016 10:03 pm

stathisch wrote:Basic MCP Prefixes stuff are now here.
Still need to add prefixes on reported stuff, etc.
Do you mean you've added prefixes for Moderator use only? ie- [Closed, Answered, Solved]

Miri4ever
Registered User
Posts: 409
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:18 am

Re: [DEV] Topic Prefixes

Post by Miri4ever » Wed Feb 17, 2016 5:03 pm

Working nice so far with my first tests. But I really miss the option to Color the text or getting a nice rounded background color behind the prefix.

Tested with BBCode and HTML but both seems not working. Good an maybe easy way would be over CSS for the Style but it makes it hard to use different colors.
Homepage: Terra Oceanica

KSHH
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 9:46 pm

Re: [DEV] Topic Prefixes

Post by KSHH » Wed Feb 17, 2016 8:01 pm

Just as Miri4ever, i think it would be a lot easier for the users to see which prefixes are set for each topic.
As an example:
If a forum is used for buying and selling stuff, then it could quickly become difficult to see which topics are for sale, and which is not.

User avatar
stathisch
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 11:33 am
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Topic Prefixes

Post by stathisch » Thu Feb 25, 2016 6:55 pm

Hello, I just pushed an update to git for an error some of you were having when not selecting a prefix on a forum that didn't require one.

That issue is now fixed, I urge you to update. ;)

I apologize for the lack of new features, but I'm really busy lately.

User avatar
uruguayito
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 2:46 pm
Location: Montevideo - Uruguay

Re: [DEV] Topic Prefixes

Post by uruguayito » Thu Feb 25, 2016 7:27 pm

Good ext.
Very useful for me, but once installed, this error

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Can't use method return value in write context in /homepages/21/d511922987/htdocs/foro/ext/part3/topicprefixes/event/listener.php on line 118
in the line 118 appear this:

Code: Select all

if ($event['post_data']['forum_topic_prefix_required'] && empty($this->request->variable('topic_prefix', '', true)))

any idea? :?
I speak spanish
Sorry for my bad english

User avatar
stathisch
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 11:33 am
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Topic Prefixes

Post by stathisch » Thu Feb 25, 2016 7:38 pm

uruguayito wrote:Good ext.
Very useful for me, but once installed, this error

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Can't use method return value in write context in /homepages/21/d511922987/htdocs/foro/ext/part3/topicprefixes/event/listener.php on line 118
in the line 118 appear this:

Code: Select all

if ($event['post_data']['forum_topic_prefix_required'] && empty($this->request->variable('topic_prefix', '', true)))

any idea? :?
Hello,
What is your PHP version and phpBB version?

Locked

Return to “Abandoned Extensions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests