3.1.10 to RC2

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.2.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
Post Reply
User avatar
iorG19
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 10:25 am
Name: Georgian Iordache
Contact:

3.1.10 to RC2

Post by iorG19 » Thu Dec 15, 2016 4:13 pm

I run the update, i delete the files and then at next step i have this:
phpBB_SS3.png

Code: Select all

The installer detected a timeout
The installer has detected a timeout, you may try to refresh the page, which may lead to data corruption. We suggest that you either increase your timeout settings or try to use the CLI.
"What is Untold is Uknown" ---Don Francisco Lopez
"Si pones el corazón, eres un ganador". ---Georgian Iordache @iorG19

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16561
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: 3.1.10 to RC2

Post by david63 » Thu Dec 15, 2016 4:19 pm

And it tells you in the last sentence of the error message how to remedy the error.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

User avatar
iorG19
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 10:25 am
Name: Georgian Iordache
Contact:

Re: 3.1.10 to RC2

Post by iorG19 » Thu Dec 15, 2016 4:30 pm

david63 wrote:And it tells you in the last sentence of the error message how to remedy the error.
i find something similar here: viewtopic.php?f=556&t=2377596 i son't see it before, because the title.
"What is Untold is Uknown" ---Don Francisco Lopez
"Si pones el corazón, eres un ganador". ---Georgian Iordache @iorG19

User avatar
impreza-jay
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2016 6:34 pm

Re: 3.1.10 to RC2

Post by impreza-jay » Sun Dec 18, 2016 9:01 pm

Hi, I had this problem just now, I had to upload the contents of install/update/new to my sites root, then go to install on your site again and when you get the option, choose update database only and it should work :)

That's what worked for me

User avatar
iorG19
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 10:25 am
Name: Georgian Iordache
Contact:

Re: 3.1.10 to RC2

Post by iorG19 » Tue Dec 20, 2016 5:20 pm

impreza-jay wrote:Hi, I had this problem just now, I had to upload the contents of install/update/new to my sites root, then go to install on your site again and when you get the option, choose update database only and it should work :)

That's what worked for me
my problem was resolved yet ; (because of here: viewtopic.php?f=556&t=2377596) seem i wasn't the only. i didn't try your solution but if i need it, i will; thank you & cheers m8! :)
"What is Untold is Uknown" ---Don Francisco Lopez
"Si pones el corazón, eres un ganador". ---Georgian Iordache @iorG19

User avatar
impreza-jay
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2016 6:34 pm

Re: 3.1.10 to RC2

Post by impreza-jay » Thu Dec 22, 2016 3:17 pm

No problem mate, glad you've found a fix :)

Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Support Forum”