[HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.2.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 17597
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by Mick » Sun Jan 22, 2017 9:08 am

Derek T. wrote:
Sun Jan 22, 2017 6:52 am
I am aware that my question has drifted away from the purpose of this thread
Someone in Styles Support & Discussion may be able to help.

FWIW - There are no threads in phpBB, they are topics.
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

rec0d
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2017 11:49 am

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by rec0d » Thu Feb 02, 2017 2:51 pm

i cant change the logo. i want the logo to be .png NOT gif
common.css

Code: Select all

.site_logo {
	display: inline-block;
	width: 511px;
	height: 303px;
}
colours.css

.site_logo {
	background-image: url("./images/logo.png");
}
overall_header.html

Code: Select all

<div id="site-description" class="site-description">
				<a id="logo" class="logo" href="<!-- IF U_SITE_HOME -->{U_SITE_HOME}<!-- ELSE -->{U_INDEX}<!-- ENDIF -->" title="<!-- IF U_SITE_HOME -->{L_SITE_HOME}<!-- ELSE -->{L_INDEX}<!-- ENDIF -->"><span class="site_logo"></span></a>
				<!--<h1>{SITENAME}</h1>
				<p>{SITE_DESCRIPTION}</p>-->
				<p class="skiplink"><a href="#start_here">{L_SKIP}</a></p>
			</div>
Thanks for all help :)
Last edited by JimA on Sat Feb 18, 2017 2:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Code tags added for readibility reasons

janus_zonstraal
Registered User
Posts: 1359
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:30 pm

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by janus_zonstraal » Thu Feb 02, 2017 2:57 pm

And where dit you upload your logo?
url from your board?
Sorry! My English is bat ;) !!!

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 17597
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by Mick » Thu Feb 02, 2017 5:21 pm

janus_zonstraal wrote:
Thu Feb 02, 2017 2:57 pm
And where dit you upload your logo?
A link to the board would be more help.
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 63196
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Thu Feb 02, 2017 9:39 pm

did you actually create a png logo? you can't just change the file name of the actual logo file and you can't just change the name in the css.

you have to have an actual png version of your logo and then you have to upload that image to the server and make sure that your css points to the correct filename of that image.


robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.
Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

New phpbb 3.0 support site

jigneshaakoliya
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 10:12 am
Location: Ahmedabad
Name: Jigneshkumar Aakoliya
Contact:

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by jigneshaakoliya » Fri Feb 03, 2017 6:41 am

For Windows and Linux using: Ctrl + F5 or Shift + Reload
This Works for me.
Thanks
Jigneshkumar aakoliya
PHP developer
http://www.ifourtechnolab.com/

SciFiKriss
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 7:45 am

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by SciFiKriss » Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:20 pm

br2600 wrote:
Mon Jan 16, 2017 9:19 pm
To get it to work under the prosilver_se theme, I also had to change .site_logo in stylesheet.css
Yep I found that out... maybe putting in the steps that if you have another theme running you have to change it in that theme as well? :)

Kriss :)

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 63196
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:42 pm

considering that stylesheet.css is the only css file in prosilver_se, it would seem logical that it would be the file to make the edits to. ;)

robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.
Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

New phpbb 3.0 support site

smokinjo
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 2:51 am

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by smokinjo » Mon Feb 06, 2017 3:49 pm

I am looking to change my logo too.

I now know how to do tit.

But, is there anoptimal size(dimensions) of the logo?

75 px x 300px, for example?

Thanks

smokinjo

User avatar
david63
Jr. Extension Validator
Posts: 12432
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by david63 » Mon Feb 06, 2017 3:53 pm

The default logo is 149 x 52 (if that gives you anything to work from)
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email or as they will be ignored

smokinjo
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 2:51 am

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by smokinjo » Mon Feb 06, 2017 4:11 pm

Thanks a bunch!

It can be different than that? I saw snippets of code showing different dimensions. If ours is different, we need to modify the code to allow it to display correctly?

Thanks again

smokinjo

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 17597
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by Mick » Mon Feb 06, 2017 8:15 pm

Yes, presumably, as was mentioned in common.css above:

Code: Select all

.site_logo {
display: inline-block;
width: 149px;
height: 52px;
}
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

Chouf
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 12:16 am

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by Chouf » Wed Feb 15, 2017 11:48 am

Thanks for this nice extension works like a charm.
An idea for improvement, disable the display of the banner when used in mobile view

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 17597
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by Mick » Fri Feb 17, 2017 7:36 pm

Chouf wrote:
Wed Feb 15, 2017 11:48 am
Thanks for this nice extension works like a charm
Extension?
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

milango
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:32 pm

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by milango » Mon Feb 27, 2017 6:52 pm

Hi.
I don't have logo.
I want to change logo picture by SITE NAME or SITE DESCRIPTION?
How do it?
Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: david63, janus_zonstraal, Theriddler1, Yandex [Bot] and 29 guests

cron