Changing between desktop and mobile site it logged out

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.2.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
User avatar
pikachuturkey
Registered User
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 10:34 pm
Name: Rıza
Contact:

Changing between desktop and mobile site it logged out

Post by pikachuturkey » Wed Mar 22, 2017 6:34 am

Support Request Template
What version of phpBB are you using? phpBB 3.2.0
What is your board's URL? www.saglikforum.org/forum
Who do you host your board with? No answer given
How did you install your board? I used the download package from phpBB.com
What is the most recent action performed on your board? Fresh Install
Is registration required to reproduce this issue? Yes
Do you have any MODs installed? No
Do you have any extensions installed? Yes
What extensions do you have installed? 24 hour activity stats
Top five
Advance BBCode Box
Auto Groups
Board Announcement
Board Rules
Collapsible forum categories
External links open in New Windows
Pricise smilar topics
Quoted images as thumbnails
Scroll page
Search user topics
Unique visits counter
What styles do you currently have installed? Prosilver and Prosilver SE
What language(s) is your board currently using? Turkish
Which database type/version are you using? MySQL 5
What is your level of experience? New to PHP but not phpBB
What username can be used to view this issue? Testuser
What password can be used to view this issue? testuser
What actions did you take (updating your board; installing a MOD, style or extension; etc.) prior to this problem becoming noticeable? Yesterday i upload Advance BBCode Box extension.
Please describe your problem. Hi. Sorry for my bak English first.
?? set up my forum a few days ago. I upload some extensions. But today i logged in to my site With my mobile phone (chrome mobile 56 version) arter that i tried to look With mobile chrome but i click to "show desktop site". ??t directed me to desktop site but it logged out. I tried this a lotus of Times but result is same. Than i logged in to forum at desktop site and click to "show mobile site" With chrome settings. ??t directed me to mobile site but i logged out. I tried this With test user. Result is same.
Generated by SRT Generator
Last edited by pikachuturkey on Mon Mar 27, 2017 7:48 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Health For Everyone ==> www.saglikforum.org

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 21454
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Not watching cricket

Re: Changing between desktop and mobile site it logged out

Post by Mick » Wed Mar 22, 2017 10:44 am

Your Cookie domain is showing saglikforum.org and it should be .saglikforum.org, note the leading dot. See Knowledge Base - Fixing incorrect cookie settings. At the same time I suggest you change the cookie name by adding an extra letter to it then log out and back in again.
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

User avatar
pikachuturkey
Registered User
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 10:34 pm
Name: Rıza
Contact:

Re: Changing between desktop and mobile site it logged out

Post by pikachuturkey » Wed Mar 22, 2017 3:19 pm

Mick wrote:
Wed Mar 22, 2017 10:44 am
Your Cookie domain is showing saglikforum.org and it should be .saglikforum.org, note the leading dot. See Knowledge Base - Fixing incorrect cookie settings. At the same time I suggest you change the cookie name by adding an extra letter to it then log out and back in again.
i made it .saglikforum.org,
i tried Knowledge Base - Fixing incorrect cookie settings
i added cookie.php and go to the adress www.saglikforum.org/forum/cookie.php but result is
cooki.php error
cooki.php error
İ added letters to cookie name,
İ tried to do "fixing-incorrect-cookie-settings"'s 3. item with datebase, but result is same. i cleaned cache file (.htacces and index.htm excluding) but the resut is same.
Health For Everyone ==> www.saglikforum.org

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 66574
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Changing between desktop and mobile site it logged out

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Wed Mar 22, 2017 4:01 pm

can you log into the admin panel?

if so there is no need to run the cookie script.

if not, then you have to get the correct version of the cookie script as that article says.
the reason you get the error is because you are not using the correct version of the script.

however, just checked and your cookies are now correct so don't worry about running them any longer.

test with something other than chrome. chrome seems to be having a lot of problems lately.


robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there, does it make a sound?

User avatar
pikachuturkey
Registered User
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 10:34 pm
Name: Rıza
Contact:

Re: Changing between desktop and mobile site it logged out

Post by pikachuturkey » Wed Mar 22, 2017 5:00 pm

Thanks for answers.
I can log in to amin panel. But I tried that method (cookie Php) desperately. This event is not on this site. I can see from my phone "desktop site" and "mobile site". İt is not logged out me. I Will try another browser and i Will write the result.

İ tried Firefox and Dolphin browsers but result is same. :(
Health For Everyone ==> www.saglikforum.org

User avatar
pikachuturkey
Registered User
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 10:34 pm
Name: Rıza
Contact:

Re: Changing between desktop and mobile site it logged out

Post by pikachuturkey » Wed Mar 22, 2017 8:46 pm

With UC Browser and Opera ==> same result
i deactiveted all extensions but problem is contiues.
Health For Everyone ==> www.saglikforum.org

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 21454
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Not watching cricket

Re: Changing between desktop and mobile site it logged out

Post by Mick » Thu Mar 23, 2017 9:00 am

A bit late now (and you don't need it) but this is the updated cookie.php for 3.1 and 3.2:

Code: Select all

<?php
/**
*
* @package Cookie and server settings tool
* @copyright (c) 2008 ktuk.net
* @copyright (c) 2011 phpbb.com
* @license GPL
*
*/

// Standard definitions/includes
$page_title = 'phpBB3 Cookies';
define('IN_PHPBB', true);
$phpbb_root_path = (defined('PHPBB_ROOT_PATH')) ? PHPBB_ROOT_PATH : './';
$phpEx = substr(strrchr(__FILE__, '.'), 1);
include($phpbb_root_path . 'common.' . $phpEx);

$script_name = (isset($request) && ($request instanceof \phpbb\request\request_interface)) ? $request->server('SCRIPT_NAME', '') : $_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'];

$cookie_data = array();
$server_data = array();
$sent = request_var('sent', '');

// Gather cookie settings from config array
$cookie_data[] = $config['cookie_domain'];
$cookie_data[] = $config['cookie_name'];
$cookie_data[] = $config['cookie_path'];
$cookie_data[] = $config['cookie_secure'];

$server_data[] = $config['force_server_vars'];
$server_data[] = $config['script_path'];
$server_data[] = $config['server_name'];
$server_data[] = $config['server_port'];
$server_data[] = $config['server_protocol'];

$cookie_checked = ($cookie_data[3]) ? "checked = \"checked\"" : '';
$force_checked = ($server_data[0]) ? "checked = \"checked\"" : '';


if (!$sent)
{
   print "<html>
   <head><title>$page_title</title></head>
   <body>
   
   <form action=\"" . $script_name . "\" method=\"post\"
   <fieldset>
   <table>
      <tr><h2>Cookie Settings</h2></tr>
      <tr><td>Cookie Domain:</td><td><input type=\"text\" name=\"cookie_domain\" value=\"" . $cookie_data[0] . "\"></td></tr>
      <tr><td>Cookie Name:</td><td><input type=\"text\" name=\"cookie_name\" value=\"" . $cookie_data[1] . "\"></td></tr>
      <tr><td>Cookie Path:</td><td><input type=\"text\" name=\"cookie_path\" value=\"" . $cookie_data[2] . "\"></td></tr>
      <tr><td>Cookie Secure:</td><td><input type=\"checkbox\" name=\"cookie_secure\" value=\"1\" $cookie_checked ></td></tr>
   </table>

   <table>
      <tr><h2>Server Settings</h2></tr>
      <tr><td>Force Server Vars:</td><td><input type=\"checkbox\" name=\"force_server_vars\" value=\"1\"  $force_checked ></td></tr>
      <tr><td>Script Path:</td><td><input type=\"text\" name=\"script_path\" value=\"" . $server_data[1] . "\"></td></tr>
      <tr><td>Server Name:</td><td><input type=\"text\" name=\"server_name\" value=\"" . $server_data[2] . "\"></td></tr>
      <tr><td>Server Port:</td><td><input type=\"text\" name=\"server_port\" value=\"" . $server_data[3] . "\"></td></tr>
      <tr><td>Server Protocol:</td><td><input type=\"text\" name=\"server_protocol\" value=\"" . $server_data[4] . "\"></td></tr>
      <tr><td>Submit:</td><td><input type=\"submit\" name=\"sent\" value=\"submit\"></td></tr>
   </table>
   </fieldset>
   </body>
   <html>
   ";
}

if ($sent)
{
   $cookie_domain      = request_var('cookie_domain', '');
   $cookie_name      = request_var('cookie_name', '');
   $cookie_path      = request_var('cookie_path', '');
   $cookie_secure      = request_var('cookie_secure', 0);
   $force_server_vars   = request_var('force_server_vars', 0);
   $script_path      = request_var('script_path', '');
   $server_name      = request_var('server_name', '');
   $server_port      = request_var('server_port', 80);
   $server_protocol   = request_var('server_protocol', 'http://');

   $sql_ary = array(
       'cookie_domain'      => $cookie_domain,
       'cookie_name'      => $cookie_name,
       'cookie_path'      => $cookie_path,
       'cookie_secure'      => $cookie_secure,
       'force_server_vars'   => $force_server_vars,
       'script_path'      => $script_path,
       'server_name'      => $server_name,
       'server_port'      => $server_port,
       'server_protocol'   => $server_protocol
   );

   foreach ($sql_ary as $config_name => $config_value)
   {
      set_config($config_name, $config_value);
   }

   print "Settings are updated!";
   print "<meta http-equiv=\"refresh\" content=\"4;./cookie.php\">";
} 
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

User avatar
pikachuturkey
Registered User
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 10:34 pm
Name: Rıza
Contact:

Re: Changing between desktop and mobile site it logged out

Post by pikachuturkey » Thu Mar 23, 2017 9:34 pm

İ closed all extensions, than tried again, but result is same.
but if i click to "Remember Me" and than log in to site, and try to see "mobile site or desktop site", problem not occur.
Health For Everyone ==> www.saglikforum.org

User avatar
pikachuturkey
Registered User
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 10:34 pm
Name: Rıza
Contact:

Re: Changing between desktop and mobile site it logged out

Post by pikachuturkey » Sat Mar 25, 2017 9:59 am

I did a lot of thing but it was not successful. Any idea for solution? :roll: :cry:
Health For Everyone ==> www.saglikforum.org

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16414
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: Changing between desktop and mobile site it logged out

Post by david63 » Sat Mar 25, 2017 10:09 am

Perhaps if you were to give us a test user/password that worked we would be able to test this.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

User avatar
pikachuturkey
Registered User
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 10:34 pm
Name: Rıza
Contact:

Re: Changing between desktop and mobile site it logged out

Post by pikachuturkey » Sat Mar 25, 2017 10:35 am

david63 wrote:
Sat Mar 25, 2017 10:09 am
Perhaps if you were to give us a test user/password that worked we would be able to test this.
At first post i gave :)
Username:Testuser
Password: testuser
Health For Everyone ==> www.saglikforum.org

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16414
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: Changing between desktop and mobile site it logged out

Post by david63 » Sat Mar 25, 2017 10:50 am

pikachuturkey wrote:
Sat Mar 25, 2017 10:35 am
At first post i gave
Username:Testuser
Password: testuser
No - in your first post you gave the details as
pikachuturkey wrote:
Wed Mar 22, 2017 6:34 am
What username can be used to view this issue? Testuser
What password can be used to view this issue? Testuser
which are not the same
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16414
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: Changing between desktop and mobile site it logged out

Post by david63 » Sat Mar 25, 2017 10:54 am

I have no problems switching between desktop and non desktop with Firefox for Andriod
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

User avatar
pikachuturkey
Registered User
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 10:34 pm
Name: Rıza
Contact:

Re: Changing between desktop and mobile site it logged out

Post by pikachuturkey » Sat Mar 25, 2017 10:54 am

david63 wrote:
Sat Mar 25, 2017 10:50 am
pikachuturkey wrote:
Sat Mar 25, 2017 10:35 am
At first post i gave
Username:Testuser
Password: testuser
No - in your first post you gave the details as
pikachuturkey wrote:
Wed Mar 22, 2017 6:34 am
What username can be used to view this issue? Testuser
What password can be used to view this issue? Testuser
which are not the same
Sorry first Letter of password is small "t",
İ Will changed first post now. :)
And i tried With testuser, if i changed "mobile site to desktop site view" at Any forum's Any post, it is logged out at same page. But if i changed "mobile site to desktop site view" at "index" page, it is logged out and take me to "login" page. And if i logged in and navigate at Any forum and turned to index page and changed "mobile site to desktop site view", it logged out me at index page.
Health For Everyone ==> www.saglikforum.org

User avatar
pikachuturkey
Registered User
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 10:34 pm
Name: Rıza
Contact:

Re: Changing between desktop and mobile site it logged out

Post by pikachuturkey » Sat Mar 25, 2017 11:24 am

david63 wrote:
Sat Mar 25, 2017 10:54 am
I have no problems switching between desktop and non desktop with Firefox for Andriod
İ download Firefox again and tried again. But it logged out me when changed mobile site view to desktop site view. And one of my friend (he is one of the first memebers) have problem. İf he logged in With "mobile view" he can navigate the site's forums. But if he logged in With "desktop view" when he click to any forum link etc. He logged out. I tried With test user, this did not happened. But I tried With his Username and password it happened. İf only i and my friend live the problem, Can be problem With my IP or security settings or any thing else :roll:
Health For Everyone ==> www.saglikforum.org

Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Support Forum”