dbase problems after moving to new host

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.2.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
Post Reply
pathfinderenterprises
Registered User
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:14 pm
Location: Bolton
Contact:

dbase problems after moving to new host

Post by pathfinderenterprises » Sat Apr 15, 2017 11:54 am

i had successfully upgraded to 3.2 on my old host and everything works fine.

I am trying to move to a new host but, after copying all my files and editing my config.php file with my new dbase details, I am getting an error because the forum is still trying to access the dbase on my OLD host.

Are there any other changes (apart from in the config.php file) that I need to make?
Keith


If everything seems to be going well, you have obviously overlooked something.

User avatar
</Solidjeuh>
Registered User
Posts: 1715
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 3:45 am
Location: Aalst (Belgium)
Name: Andy Dm
Contact:

Re: dbase problems after moving to new host

Post by </Solidjeuh> » Sat Apr 15, 2017 1:06 pm

Delete all files/folders in the cache folder. Except index.htm and .htaccess
Also edit cookie settings , change 1 letter or number in the cookie name, and check that domain is still correct.

pathfinderenterprises
Registered User
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:14 pm
Location: Bolton
Contact:

Re: dbase problems after moving to new host

Post by pathfinderenterprises » Sun Apr 16, 2017 6:51 am

All sorted, many thanks :D
Keith


If everything seems to be going well, you have obviously overlooked something.

Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Support Forum”