BBCodes stop working from version 3.1 to 3.2

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.2.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
Post Reply
William959
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 1:03 pm

BBCodes stop working from version 3.1 to 3.2

Post by William959 » Wed Jun 28, 2017 1:13 pm

Hello everyone.

I'm new here, but I have some doubts.
Recently upgraded to Forum Forum phpBB from version 3.1 to 3.2. After some of my BBCodes stopped working, I researched a number of times a solution to my problem, I could even find a topic, but I did not quite understand.
The forum that uses the site in localhost, even tried a clean installation and re-create BBCodes, but to no avail.

Do you guys help me fix it?


BBCode usage

Code: Select all

[col]{TEXT1}|{TEXT2}[/col]
HTML Replacement

Code: Select all

<table width="100%">
	<tr>
		<td style="vertical-align: top; width:50%; padding-right:10px;">{TEXT1}</td>
		<td style="vertical-align: top; width:50%; padding-left:10px;">{TEXT2}</td>
	</tr>
</table>
Help Line

Code: Select all

Column: [col]collumn1|collumn2[/col]

Here is the topic I could find, but I did not quite understand it. Please, I ask your help.
viewtopic.php?f=461&t=2309881


There are other BBCodes that stop working after upgrading to version 3.2. But if you can help me, I can pack the rest.

doougl4s
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:27 am

Re: BBCodes stop working from version 3.1 to 3.2

Post by doougl4s » Thu Jun 29, 2017 2:53 am

Up!

I have same problem

User avatar
WiltonBarros
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2017 4:06 pm

Re: BBCodes stop working from version 3.1 to 3.2

Post by WiltonBarros » Thu Jun 29, 2017 3:26 am

Hello doougl4s and Wiliam959.

Try it:

BBCode:

Code: Select all

[col]{TEXT1}|{TEXT2}[/col]
HTML Replacement:

Code: Select all

<table width="100%"><tr><td style="vertical-align: top; width:50%; padding-right:10px;">{TEXT1}</td><td style="vertical-align: top; width:50%; padding-left:10px;">{TEXT2}</td></tr></table>
Example:

Code: Select all

[col]collumn1|collumn2[/col]
:D

William959
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 1:03 pm

Re: BBCodes stop working from version 3.1 to 3.2

Post by William959 » Fri Jun 30, 2017 3:04 am

WiltonBarros wrote:
Thu Jun 29, 2017 3:26 am
Hello Wiliam959.

Try it:
Thanks for replying, but I think I did not explain very well.

The column works normally, but it does have one, and however it is that when it adds other BBCode's inside the column the bbcode becomes invalid. It can be even a simple bold.

Example:

Code: Select all

[col]Content 1|Content 2[/col] -It works
[col]Content 1|[b]Content 2[/b][/col] - It works, but bold does not work.

Please, somebody help me.

User avatar
margaro
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 4:52 pm
Contact:

Re: BBCodes stop working from version 3.1 to 3.2

Post by margaro » Mon Nov 19, 2018 3:55 pm

My apologies for uploading this post so old. But I happen exactly the same thing, it works at the level of separation but inside I can not put, for example, images.
Sorry for my bad English

Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: appnews, janus_zonstraal, WiGgLr and 26 guests