Double sid in url

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.2.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
Post Reply
User avatar
John P
Registered User
Posts: 1237
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 3:55 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: John
Contact:

Double sid in url

Post by John P » Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:26 pm

In pagination URL's in acp the sid parameter appears double when page in opened for the first time. Surfing the page 2 the double sid is gone.
You can see it in maintenance log for example, open the page and you find a double sid in pagination URL's

How to prevent this?
Image
Webhosting, Custom MODs, Technical management, MOD installation and Webdesign

User avatar
david63
Jr. Extension Validator
Posts: 14905
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: Double sid in url

Post by david63 » Sun Apr 08, 2018 8:19 pm

I am not seeing that behaviour in either 3.1 or 3.2
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 49635
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Double sid in url

Post by stevemaury » Sun Apr 08, 2018 8:56 pm

What is a "pagination URL"?

Also, be aware that your alpha version - 3.1.0-a3 - is not officially supported.
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. PM or email me.

All unsolicited PMs will be ignored.

User avatar
John P
Registered User
Posts: 1237
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 3:55 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: John
Contact:

Re: Double sid in url

Post by John P » Sun Apr 08, 2018 9:17 pm

It's on 3.2.2, other versions I didn't check.
Look at the picture, cursor is on the next button
double.jpg
Double sid in url
Image
Webhosting, Custom MODs, Technical management, MOD installation and Webdesign

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 49635
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Double sid in url

Post by stevemaury » Sun Apr 08, 2018 9:52 pm

That's in the Internet Explorer status bar. Has nothing to do with phpBB.
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. PM or email me.

All unsolicited PMs will be ignored.

User avatar
John P
Registered User
Posts: 1237
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 3:55 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: John
Contact:

Re: Double sid in url

Post by John P » Mon Apr 09, 2018 5:24 am

What a stupid answer, sorry man.

The status bar is showing the link generated by phpBB when hovering over the pagination next button.
Image
Webhosting, Custom MODs, Technical management, MOD installation and Webdesign

User avatar
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 24740
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: Double sid in url

Post by Paul » Mon Apr 09, 2018 6:45 am

It is probarbly caused by your cookie settings, as you are not using a full domain name. It is not really a problem that there are two SID parameters in there, as long as the SIDs are the same.
Knock knock
Race condition
Who's there?

My BlogMy Photosmy phpBB Extensionscustom phpBB work & Development

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 20237
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Cardiff

Re: Double sid in url

Post by Mick » Mon Apr 09, 2018 8:29 am

Can you post a link to the board you’re talking about that is supported?
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

There are no ‘threads’ in phpBB, they are topics.

User avatar
3Di
Registered User
Posts: 12983
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: Double sid in url

Post by 3Di » Mon Apr 09, 2018 9:01 am

Mick wrote:
Mon Apr 09, 2018 8:29 am
Can you post a link to the board you’re talking about that is supported?
Mick, as you can see is located in localhost (PC).

Image
John P wrote:
Sun Apr 08, 2018 9:17 pm
It's on 3.2.2, other versions I didn't check.
I tested on 3.2.2 (IE and Chrome and FF - all up-to-date) and in my localhost environment ---> no double sid.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 20237
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Cardiff

Re: Double sid in url

Post by Mick » Mon Apr 09, 2018 9:08 am

3Di wrote:
Mon Apr 09, 2018 9:01 am
as you can see is located in localhost (PC).
Its too blurred.

Edit: OK, I got it thanks.
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

There are no ‘threads’ in phpBB, they are topics.

User avatar
3Di
Registered User
Posts: 12983
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: Double sid in url

Post by 3Di » Mon Apr 09, 2018 9:29 am

Mick wrote:
Mon Apr 09, 2018 9:08 am
3Di wrote:
Mon Apr 09, 2018 9:01 am
as you can see is located in localhost (PC).
Its too blurred.

Edit: OK, I got it thanks.
You can click on the image located in the post he made before of yours
viewtopic.php?p=14983586#p14983586
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user

User avatar
RMcGirr83
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 20953
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr
Contact:

Re: Double sid in url

Post by RMcGirr83 » Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:58 am

John P wrote:
Mon Apr 09, 2018 5:24 am
What a stupid answer, sorry man.
There are no stupid answers just as there are no stupid questions. One gets more flies with honey than he gets with vinegar. ;)
In times of change, learners inherit the earth, while the learned find themselves beautifully equipped to deal with a world that no longer exists - Eric Hoffer
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beer
All requests for support via PM will be ignored

Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: stevemaury and 37 guests