Starting up with a fresh installation using an existing DB

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.2.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 49557
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Starting up with a fresh installation using an existing DB

Post by stevemaury » Fri Apr 20, 2018 5:03 pm

If you are missing the value for that config_name, then your database is damaged.
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. PM or email me.

All unsolicited PMs will be ignored.

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 65053
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Starting up with a fresh installation using an existing DB

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Fri Apr 20, 2018 5:22 pm

can you give us a screen shot like steve did of your phpmyadmin screen.


with all those things missing I wonder if you are trying to use the correct database or maybe it was an incomplete backup or something.

robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

OK, so what's the speed of dark?

just211
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:55 am

Re: Starting up with a fresh installation using an existing DB

Post by just211 » Fri Apr 20, 2018 5:42 pm

I just searched all 189 rows again...

...there definetely is no config_name "version".
The only string "version" I can find in the config table is "dbms-version" (value is 5.6.19-67.0-log).

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:
Fri Apr 20, 2018 5:22 pm
...maybe it was an incomplete backup or something...
This is my guess. Any clue what to do to repair it?
Just want to secure around 80K posts and the users of course. I don't care about configuration and rights data. This can easily be added manually.

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 49557
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Starting up with a fresh installation using an existing DB

Post by stevemaury » Fri Apr 20, 2018 5:49 pm

Well, this will create the config_name, but without knowing your version, I can't populate a value. Just for laughs, in your browser, go to yourphpbbroot/styles/prosilver/style.cfg and post its contents.

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` (`config_name`, `config_value`, `is_dynamic`) VALUES ('version', '', '1');
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. PM or email me.

All unsolicited PMs will be ignored.

just211
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:55 am

Re: Starting up with a fresh installation using an existing DB

Post by just211 » Fri Apr 20, 2018 6:00 pm

Okay, will do so.
Need to install a new 3.0.13-PL1 in parallel so that I can change the style and language without touching the life board which is still running.

just211
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:55 am

Re: Starting up with a fresh installation using an existing DB

Post by just211 » Fri Apr 20, 2018 6:12 pm

stevemaury wrote:
Fri Apr 20, 2018 5:49 pm
...yourphpbbroot/styles/prosilver/style.cfg and post its contents...

Code: Select all

#
# phpBB Style Configuration File
#
# @package phpBB3
# @copyright (c) 2005 phpBB Group
# @license http://opensource.org/licenses/gpl-license.php GNU Public License
#
#
# At the left is the name, please do not change this
# At the right the value is entered
# For on/off options the valid values are on, off, 1, 0, true and false
#
# Values get trimmed, if you want to add a space in front or at the end of
# the value, then enclose the value with single or double quotes.
# Single and double quotes do not need to be escaped.
#
#

# General Information about this style
name = prosilver
copyright = © phpBB Group, 2007
version = 3.0.10
Does it means that the db most likely is at a stage of 3.0.10? In this cas I could add the name "version" with the value 3.0.10.
Last edited by Mick on Sat Apr 21, 2018 9:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added code tags

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 49557
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Starting up with a fresh installation using an existing DB

Post by stevemaury » Fri Apr 20, 2018 7:18 pm

Not much to lose by trying. The SQL would be:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` (`config_name`, `config_value`, `is_dynamic`) VALUES ('version', '3.0.10', '0')
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. PM or email me.

All unsolicited PMs will be ignored.

just211
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:55 am

Re: Starting up with a fresh installation using an existing DB

Post by just211 » Fri Apr 20, 2018 8:13 pm

is_dynamic = 0 , sure?

Just asking because it was 1 in a former post.

just211
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:55 am

Re: Starting up with a fresh installation using an existing DB

Post by just211 » Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:20 pm

Gave it a try...

- Added the version with value 3.0.10 manually to the config table.
- Installed a clean 3.2.2 from the complete package without the well known 3 dirs and the config.php.
- Added the missing 3 dirs and the config.php from the 3.0.13-PL1 (changed mysql into mysqli).
- Tried to update (db only)
- Error message "The config setting "search_type" unexpectedly does not exist." came up.

:(

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 49557
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Starting up with a fresh installation using an existing DB

Post by stevemaury » Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:46 pm

Run this SQL:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` (`config_name`, `config_value`, `is_dynamic`) VALUES ('search_type', 'fulltext_native', '0')
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. PM or email me.

All unsolicited PMs will be ignored.

just211
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:55 am

Re: Starting up with a fresh installation using an existing DB

Post by just211 » Sat Apr 21, 2018 9:05 am

Seems that the db update runs with the 2 additons made to the config table.

Image

Now some weired errormessages occur when entering the board.

Will do it once more with a clean dump and installation of 3.2.2 to make sure that there was no irritative content in it.

Thanks so far!

Juergen

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 65053
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Starting up with a fresh installation using an existing DB

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Sat Apr 21, 2018 4:35 pm

we can't help if you don't show us what the error message are.

robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

OK, so what's the speed of dark?

just211
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:55 am

Re: Starting up with a fresh installation using an existing DB

Post by just211 » Sat Apr 21, 2018 8:39 pm

I am currently trying to reproduce them, but fail due to a "time out" by updating the db.

Will give it another try via CLI tomorrow. Need to check how this works first and need to sleep second. ;)

Juergen

just211
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:55 am

Re: Starting up with a fresh installation using an existing DB

Post by just211 » Sun Apr 22, 2018 8:06 pm

Okay then,

what I have done:

- Updated the db successfully using 3.2.2 install (only db).

After trying to enter ACP error message is:
Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Class '\phpbb\template\twig\node\expression\binary\notequalequal' not found in /[phbbb-dir]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/ExpressionParser.php:70 Stack trace: #0 /[phbbb-dir]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/TokenParser/If.php(33): Twig_ExpressionParser->parseExpression() #1 /[phbbb-dir]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Parser.php(190): Twig_TokenParser_If->parse(Object(Twig_Token)) #2 /[phbbb-dir]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/TokenParser/For.php(42): Twig_Parser->subparse(Array) #3 /[phbbb-dir]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Parser.php(190): Twig_TokenParser_For->parse(Object(Twig_Token)) #4 /[phbbb-dir]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/TokenParser/If.php(36): Twig_Parser->subparse(Array) #5 /[phbbb-dir] in /[phbbb-dir]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/ExpressionParser.php on line 70

Same error message when renamed /install and trying to enter the board.

What went wrong?

just211
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:55 am

Re: Starting up with a fresh installation using an existing DB

Post by just211 » Mon Apr 23, 2018 11:25 am

Additional information after testing with 3.1.12:

- Everything works fine, so the error seems to be a matter of 3.2.2.
- I then made a fresh 3.2.2 - installation using a new and empty database...
...same error message when trying to have a look into the installed board.

Juergen

Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: EPIKAL, janus_zonstraal, KevC, Lumpy Burgertushie, madelharri, Paul and 97 guests