Admin Blankpage while my IP changed

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.2.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
Post Reply
AvicennaRabama
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 18, 2018 12:51 am

Admin Blankpage while my IP changed

Post by AvicennaRabama » Fri May 18, 2018 1:21 am

Image

Hi!
i'm sorry if i'm wrong for the sections. I'm newbie. Let me know if I'm wrong.

So, to the point is..
I've opened up the ACP with VPN, but when my VPN is offline, I can't open the ACP anymore. So I have to connect to any VPN for opening my ACP :(
Can anyone give me a solution for it?

Thanks a lot!

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 20091
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Cardiff

Re: Admin Blankpage while my IP changed

Post by Mick » Fri May 18, 2018 6:48 am

Have you spoken to your VPN provider?
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

There are no ‘threads’ in phpBB, they are topics.

AvicennaRabama
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 18, 2018 12:51 am

Re: Admin Blankpage while my IP changed

Post by AvicennaRabama » Sat May 26, 2018 11:55 am

Mick wrote:
Fri May 18, 2018 6:48 am
Have you spoken to your VPN provider?
No, I haven't. Is it an error from VPN or from the PHPBB?

Actually, I dont want to use VPN anymore. The chronology:
I used VPN, then log on to the ACP. It's all fine. Then, I turned off my VPN. After it, I'm gonna go to the manage groups. But it won't works anymore. So, I decides to re-install my browser. And it's not work for the second time. I tried to used my VPN, and it's work!
I dont want to use VPN for every login to the ACP. :(

User avatar
John connor
Registered User
Posts: 1771
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 5:14 pm
Location: U S Of A
Contact:

Re: Admin Blankpage while my IP changed

Post by John connor » Sat May 26, 2018 12:54 pm

Sounds like your OS network stack might be out of whack. What operating system do you use?

AvicennaRabama
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 18, 2018 12:51 am

Re: Admin Blankpage while my IP changed

Post by AvicennaRabama » Mon May 28, 2018 11:57 am

John connor wrote:
Sat May 26, 2018 12:54 pm
Sounds like your OS network stack might be out of whack. What operating system do you use?
I used Windows.
Please, I need help :( :( :(

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 49553
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Admin Blankpage while my IP changed

Post by stevemaury » Mon May 28, 2018 4:00 pm

Please fill out the Support Request Template and post it back here to enable us to assist you better.
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. PM or email me.

All unsolicited PMs will be ignored.

Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Support Forum”