Remove pagination from Member List

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.2.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
LoRoller

Remove pagination from Member List

Post by LoRoller »

I would like to be able to use a Ctrl-F (browser page search) on the Member List. The list paginates forcing multiple searches. I don't know if pagination is some common routine or is embedded in the Member List html? I'm not an html expert. Any help appreciated.
Lumpy Burgertushie

Re: Remove pagination from Member List

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

the browser's ctrl+f method can only search the actual code of the visible page. it can not search through the pagination.

robert
Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

I am pleased to announce that I have completed the first item on my bucket list. I have the bucket.
LoRoller

Post by LoRoller »

That's my point.... I want to remove the pagination so the entire list is a single page, which would then be searchable via Ctrl-F
Toxyy

Post by Toxyy »

You might be able to change the guest_counter int in core.viewonline_modify_sql.
I am a web developer/administrator, specializing in forums. If you have work you need done or are too lazy to do, pm me!

Some of my extensions:
[3.3][BETA] Post Form Templates || [3.3][BETA] Anonymous Posts || [3.2][3.3][BETA] ACP Merge Child Forums || [3.2][BETA] Sticky Ad || [3.2][DEV] User Delete Topics || [3.3][DEV] Moderate While Searching || [3.3][RC] Short Number Twig Extension
3Di
I've Been Banned!
Name: Marco

Post by 3Di »

Toxyy wrote: ↑Thu Jun 21, 2018 1:01 am You might be able to change the guest_counter int in core.viewonline_modify_sql.
Ern..,
the pagination of memberlist.php ( memberlist.php ) and it's limit (sql limit)
$result = $db->sql_query_limit($sql, $config['topics_per_page'], $start);

it's based on the ACP settings, topics per page. Stored in config TABLE.
$config['topics_per_page']