Upgrade from 3.0.12 to 3.2.2?

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.2.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
Post Reply
a1topdog
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 10:49 pm

Upgrade from 3.0.12 to 3.2.2?

Post by a1topdog » Fri Jun 22, 2018 1:13 pm

None of the upgrade tools cater for this upgrade.

Is it possible to upgrade from 3.0.12 directly to 3.2.2?

If so can anyone point me the right direction of how to do this.

Thank you.
Last edited by a1topdog on Fri Jun 22, 2018 1:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

janus_zonstraal
Registered User
Posts: 2697
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:30 pm

Re: Upgrade from 3.0.12 to 3.2.2?

Post by janus_zonstraal » Fri Jun 22, 2018 1:45 pm

Sorry! My English is bat ;) !!!

a1topdog
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 10:49 pm

Re: Upgrade from 3.0.12 to 3.2.2?

Post by a1topdog » Fri Jun 22, 2018 1:53 pm

Thank you

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 65192
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Upgrade from 3.0.12 to 3.2.2?

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Fri Jun 22, 2018 2:05 pm

make sure and make backups of the files and database before you begin.
it is entirely possible that you will get an error when upgrading the database. that might leave you with a partially upgraded database. It will be very difficult to continue if you don't have a backup made before you started so you can start over.


robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

OK, so what's the speed of dark?

a1topdog
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 10:49 pm

Re: Upgrade from 3.0.12 to 3.2.2?

Post by a1topdog » Fri Jun 22, 2018 3:18 pm

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:
Fri Jun 22, 2018 2:05 pm
make sure and make backups of the files and database before you begin.
it is entirely possible that you will get an error when upgrading the database. that might leave you with a partially upgraded database. It will be very difficult to continue if you don't have a backup made before you started so you can start over.


robert
Thanks for the heads up. I'll proceed with caution.

Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Support Forum”