Trying to do fresh install but got error

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.2.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
BroIgnatius
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:01 am
Name: Bro. John-Paul Ignatius Mary
Contact:

Trying to do fresh install but got error

Post by BroIgnatius » Wed Aug 15, 2018 5:01 pm

Support Request Template
What version of phpBB are you using? phpBB 3.2.2
What is your board's URL? https://saintpiocenter.org/Academy/campbusbb3
Who do you host your board with? MyDomain.com
How did you install your board? I used the download package from phpBB.com
What is the most recent action performed on your board? Fresh Install
Is registration required to reproduce this issue? No
Do you have any MODs installed? No
Do you have any extensions installed? No
What styles do you currently have installed? prosilver, se_sprites
What language(s) is your board currently using? English
Which database type/version are you using? MySQL 5.6.32
What is your level of experience? Comfortable with phpBB
What actions did you take (updating your board; installing a MOD, style or extension; etc.) prior to this problem becoming noticeable? Installed fresh install after downloading most recent version. Went through install successfully with MySQL created with all tables.

Then I imported data from backup of db what was created under version 3.1.12 I think. See below for error message
Please describe your problem. Got this error message, even thought the index_body.html is present with both themes:

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Twig_Error_Loader' with message 'Unable to find template "index_body.html" (looked into: ).' in /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campusbb3/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Loader/Filesystem.php:232 Stack trace: #0 /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campusbb3/phpbb/template/twig/loader.php(135): Twig_Loader_Filesystem->findTemplate('index_body.html') #1 /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campusbb3/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Loader/Filesystem.php(150): phpbb\template\twig\loader->findTemplate('index_body.html') #2 /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campusbb3/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Environment.php(330): Twig_Loader_Filesystem->getCacheKey('index_body.html') #3 /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campusbb3/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Environment.php(424): Twig_Environment->getTemplateClass('in in /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campusbb3/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Loader/Filesystem.php on line 232
Generated by SRT Generator

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 49647
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Trying to do fresh install but got error

Post by stevemaury » Wed Aug 15, 2018 5:20 pm

No need to do a new install, and in fact it will result in a mismatch between the table prefixes in your existing database.

Update as per this - https://www.phpbb.com/support/docs/en/3 ... upgrade31/
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. PM or email me.

All unsolicited PMs will be ignored.

BroIgnatius
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:01 am
Name: Bro. John-Paul Ignatius Mary
Contact:

Re: Trying to do fresh install but got error

Post by BroIgnatius » Wed Aug 15, 2018 6:06 pm

I installed 3.2.2 fresh. Why would I need to do an Upgrade?

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 49647
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Trying to do fresh install but got error

Post by stevemaury » Wed Aug 15, 2018 6:21 pm

Because you ARE doing an upgrade from 3.1.12. But suit yourself.
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. PM or email me.

All unsolicited PMs will be ignored.

BroIgnatius
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:01 am
Name: Bro. John-Paul Ignatius Mary
Contact:

Re: Trying to do fresh install but got error

Post by BroIgnatius » Wed Aug 15, 2018 6:40 pm

No reason to get snippy. I just do not understand. I downloaded the most recent version 322 from the phpbb website, thus why is there is a need to upgrade. Do I not already have 3.2.2? or has the phpbb download page misinforming me?

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51402
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Trying to do fresh install but got error

Post by Brf » Wed Aug 15, 2018 7:01 pm

There are two parts to your phpBB install, the files and the database.
You downloaded the files for 3.2.2, but your database is still 3.1.12 until you upgrade it.

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 49647
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Trying to do fresh install but got error

Post by stevemaury » Wed Aug 15, 2018 7:13 pm

https://saintpiocenter.org/Academy/campbusbb3 is 404.
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. PM or email me.

All unsolicited PMs will be ignored.

BroIgnatius
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:01 am
Name: Bro. John-Paul Ignatius Mary
Contact:

Re: Trying to do fresh install but got error

Post by BroIgnatius » Thu Aug 16, 2018 3:05 pm

I have erased all files, dropped all tables in the database, and started over from scratch with the 322 download.

I installed 3.2.2. With a database tables created by the install and nothing added or imported, I received this same error (https://saintpiocenter.org/Academy/campusbb3/):
Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Twig_Error_Loader' with message 'Unable to find template "index_body.html" (looked into: /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campusbb3/styles/all/template).' in /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campusbb3/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Loader/Filesystem.php:232 Stack trace: #0 /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campusbb3/phpbb/template/twig/loader.php(135): Twig_Loader_Filesystem->findTemplate('index_body.html') #1 /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campusbb3/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Loader/Filesystem.php(150): phpbb\template\twig\loader->findTemplate('index_body.html') #2 /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campusbb3/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Environment.php(330): Twig_Loader_Filesystem->getCacheKey('index_body.html') #3 /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcd in /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campusbb3/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Loader/Filesystem.php on line 232

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 49647
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Trying to do fresh install but got error

Post by stevemaury » Thu Aug 16, 2018 3:37 pm

Reupload the /vendor folder.
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. PM or email me.

All unsolicited PMs will be ignored.

BroIgnatius
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:01 am
Name: Bro. John-Paul Ignatius Mary
Contact:

Re: Trying to do fresh install but got error

Post by BroIgnatius » Thu Aug 16, 2018 10:16 pm

Reupload of vendor folder did not work. Still getting the error.

What else can be done? There is no index_body.html in the "all" theme, bit removing this theme (that was put there buy the install process) doe snot help either. The error when doing this:
Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Twig_Error_Loader' with message 'Unable to find template "index_body.html" (looked into: ).' in /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campusbb3/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Loader/Filesystem.php:232 Stack trace: #0 /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campusbb3/phpbb/template/twig/loader.php(135): Twig_Loader_Filesystem->findTemplate('index_body.html') #1 /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campusbb3/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Loader/Filesystem.php(150): phpbb\template\twig\loader->findTemplate('index_body.html') #2 /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campusbb3/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Environment.php(330): Twig_Loader_Filesystem->getCacheKey('index_body.html') #3 /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campusbb3/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Environment.php(424): Twig_Environment->getTemplateClass('in in /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campusbb3/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Loader/Filesystem.php on line 232

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 49647
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Trying to do fresh install but got error

Post by stevemaury » Fri Aug 17, 2018 1:05 am

stevemaury wrote:
Wed Aug 15, 2018 5:20 pm
Update as per this - https://www.phpbb.com/support/docs/en/3 ... upgrade31/
You may now wish to try this.
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. PM or email me.

All unsolicited PMs will be ignored.

BroIgnatius
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:01 am
Name: Bro. John-Paul Ignatius Mary
Contact:

Re: Trying to do fresh install but got error

Post by BroIgnatius » Fri Aug 17, 2018 6:49 pm

Please forgive me, but I am really trying to understand here.

Why do I need to upgrade from 3.1x when I have downloaded the latest version 3.2.2 and installed it. I did not see anywhere in the download and install instructions that a fresh install of 3.2.2, which also inserted the tables in a blank database during the install, with no other imports made, just the pristine 3.2.2., had to also go through an upgrade from 3.1x.

I dont understand.

This should be working "out of the box" as it were.

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 65195
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Trying to do fresh install but got error

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Fri Aug 17, 2018 7:05 pm

you have not upgraded yet.

all you have done is create a new blank 3.2.2 board. all of your old posts, topics, members etc are in the old database.

in order for your new board to have all the old posts/members etc., you have to update/upgrade that old database to 3.2.2

I need you to answer a couple of questions before I can give you exact instructions.

did you use the same database to install the new 3.2.2 board using a different table prefix to do so?
if so, here is how to fix it:
1. find out what the table prefix is of the old board. do that by looking at the config.php file from the old board.
whatever the table prefix is, edit you config.php file of the new board and change the new table prefix to the old one.
2. now, see if the board will work at all.
if so, then you are ready to upgrade the old database.
if you deleted the folder named install on the new board, put it back.
then, access it in your browser: yourdomain.com/yourphpbb/install
do NOT put the app.php in the url.
now, when you see the install page, click on the update tab. then on that page click on update, then on the next page click on submit for update the database only.

when it is done. you then delete that folder named install again.

now you have a completely updated board with all your old members, posts etc.

if none of this fits then come back and we will try something else.

robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

OK, so what's the speed of dark?

BroIgnatius
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:01 am
Name: Bro. John-Paul Ignatius Mary
Contact:

Re: Trying to do fresh install but got error

Post by BroIgnatius » Thu Aug 23, 2018 10:55 pm

okay:

1) I created brand new database on the server
2) uploaded the files from pbpbb 3.2.2 to the server
3) went through Install per normal
4) after install, the board was working fine and was able to access the board as a user and as an admin
5) then imported the old database
6) went through the Install again
7) there was two options, "Update" and "Convert". I chose "Update", which offered "update the database only", which I did
8) tried to login to the new board and got this (which is what I got at the beginning of this journey
Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Twig_Error_Loader' with message 'Unable to find template "message_body.html" (looked into: /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campus/styles/all/template).' in /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campus/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Loader/Filesystem.php:232 Stack trace: #0 /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campus/phpbb/template/twig/loader.php(135): Twig_Loader_Filesystem->findTemplate('message_body.ht...') #1 /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campus/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Loader/Filesystem.php(150): phpbb\template\twig\loader->findTemplate('message_body.ht...') #2 /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campus/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Environment.php(330): Twig_Loader_Filesystem->getCacheKey('message_body.ht...') #3 /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Ac in /hermes/bosnacweb01/bosnacweb01az/b711/myd.stmike1/public_html/spcdc/Academy/campus/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Loader/Filesystem.php on line 232
This keeps referring to a style call "all", that apparently is installed with the 3.2.2 installation, since I did not put it there. Style has nothing in it except one folder, "template", which as one file, "feed.xml.twig"

The board is at new address: http://saintpiocenter.org/Academy/campus/

How is this fixed?

janus_zonstraal
Registered User
Posts: 2699
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:30 pm

Re: Trying to do fresh install but got error

Post by janus_zonstraal » Fri Aug 24, 2018 7:14 pm

Do you still have the files from 3.1.12?
The best way is to start all over again with your 3.1.12 files and database.
And follow this https://www.phpbb.com/support/docs/en/3 ... upgrade31/ guide.
Sorry! My English is bat ;) !!!

Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: EverettWC, Noxwizard, VSE and 238 guests