No option to enter database information on install

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.2.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
Post Reply
nullsignature
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2018 11:05 pm

No option to enter database information on install

Post by nullsignature » Fri Aug 17, 2018 11:10 pm

I'm attempting to install phpBB on localhost via a program called EasyPHP.

When I get to the install page there is no option to enter my database information: https://imgur.com/a/9H7PYnY. Clicking install does nothing.

Apache 2.4.25 x86 - PHP 7.1.3 x86
MySQL 5.7.17 x86

I've also tried it with PHP 5.6.30, same thing.

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 65178
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: No option to enter database information on install

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Sat Aug 18, 2018 1:25 am

that page is not displaying correctly.
it is not showing any of the css styling that is should. that means there is something wrong with the way you put the files on the server.

first, delete all the phpbb files and then go back and copy all of the phpbb files back to the server making sure that you get them all at one time.


robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

OK, so what's the speed of dark?

nullsignature
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2018 11:05 pm

Re: No option to enter database information on install

Post by nullsignature » Sat Aug 18, 2018 3:05 am

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:
Sat Aug 18, 2018 1:25 am
that page is not displaying correctly.
it is not showing any of the css styling that is should. that means there is something wrong with the way you put the files on the server.

first, delete all the phpbb files and then go back and copy all of the phpbb files back to the server making sure that you get them all at one time.


robert
Tried it, no luck unfortunately. I've installed tons of different forum software on this system and this is a first!

User avatar
AbaddonOrmuz
Registered User
Posts: 406
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 9:06 pm
Location: /dev/null
Name: Alfredo Ramos
Contact:

Re: No option to enter database information on install

Post by AbaddonOrmuz » Sat Aug 18, 2018 4:22 am

If the files are there, you might have permissions issues, try to fix them.

By default they should be 0644 for files and 0755 for directories, except those specified in the Install guide.
A proudly user of Arch Linux :: /r/sddm_themes

Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: EA117, Eldest, Mannix_, Nocol333, testingground, UKDen and 73 guests

cron