Module not accessible by the way

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.2.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
Post Reply
User avatar
axe70
Registered User
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2002 10:55 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Module not accessible by the way

Post by axe70 » Mon Oct 22, 2018 1:10 pm

hello all!
Into a test install on localhost I get

Code: Select all

General Error
Module not accessible

BACKTRACE

FILE: (not given by php)
LINE: (not given by php)
CALL: msg_handler()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 565
CALL: trigger_error()

FILE: [ROOT]/ucp.php
LINE: 443
CALL: p_master->load_active()
after:
i 've check that modules are existent and active
i've reset the modules db table to default
i've disable/uninstall any possible mod

what other should i check or do that i've may forget?
I've also cleanup cache whenever it would be necessary, but accessing profile, the main category open, while any sub module i try to navigate in, return this error- There is some option that can cause this behavior or what?
Thank you!

User avatar
david63
Jr. Extension Validator
Posts: 14905
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: Module not accessible by the way

Post by david63 » Mon Oct 22, 2018 1:42 pm

Is this a totally new install? If it is then it sounds as there is one, or more, files either missing or corrupt - try re-uploading the files from a fresh download.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

User avatar
axe70
Registered User
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2002 10:55 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Module not accessible by the way

Post by axe70 » Mon Oct 22, 2018 1:47 pm

oh s*it down!
i modified last night the ucp adding a custom query, and this caused the error, after i edit the code all return to work like a charm ... sorry cool people! ... token me more than 1 hours ... wow i'm sometime able to create more mess then what i resolve :D

User avatar
axe70
Registered User
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2002 10:55 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Module not accessible by the way

Post by axe70 » Mon Oct 22, 2018 1:48 pm

p.s just looking your reply David, as above said, my mess! Thank you!

Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: JimA and 48 guests