Please how can I fix this (picture attached)

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.2.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
veaktor

Please how can I fix this (picture attached)

Post by veaktor »

I can't upload using my favorite browser, I want the attachment upload to function like the one in upload avatar, thanks as some one attends to me, please forgive if I post this in the wrong section as I am new to phpbb platform.
Attachments
Screenshot_2019-01-01-12-20-48.jpg
Screenshot_2019-01-01-12-28-51.jpg
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member

Re: Please how can I fix this (picture attached)

Post by Mick »

Hello,

You mention two things:
  1. You can't upload using your favourite browser.
  2. You want to change the way attachments work.
Is that correct?

If so please explain what you mean by (1), why can't you upload using your favourite browser? What happens when you try? Does it work with other browsers? Are there any error messages?

And in (2) you actually want to change the way adding attachments works from default?

It may help if you could please fill out the Support Request Template and post it back here to enable us to assist you better. Make sure to supply a test account so we can test.
  • "The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski©
  • "The good news is hell is just the product of a morbid human imagination.
    The bad news is, whatever humans can imagine, they can usually create.
    " - Harmony Cobel
veaktor

Post by veaktor »

Yes I want to change the way attachment works, every other thing is fine, works fine in chrome and Firefox but I want it to be accessible via operamini.
I want it to open with a click just the way It is in the second picture I uploaded.
When ever I try opening it, it will cease to respond,but responds in chrome and Firefox.
I tried using the app I created to open it but it can't, but avatar gallery opens.