Page 1 of 2

the links not clickable

Posted: Sun May 05, 2019 7:46 pm
by Midev
hello
i updated my website from 3.2.3 to the 3.2.6, and everything was good
i updated this extension " Advanced BBCode Box 3" from 3.1.4 to the latest version 3.2.1

my forum has many and a lot of posts that contains links and videos therefore from all of these updates, the links isnt clickable as a proper link, it only shows as a text nothing more.
any solution for that, i would love to have a fast answer coz its stoping my hole site from being productive and thank you for your time .

Re: the links not clickable

Posted: Sun May 05, 2019 8:51 pm
by david63
I believe that is fixed in 3.2.7

Re: the links not clickable

Posted: Sun May 05, 2019 9:07 pm
by Midev
david63 wrote:
Sun May 05, 2019 8:51 pm
I believe that is fixed in 3.2.7
i update my forum on 3.2.7 but probleme existe
I am going to disable all the extension and deletion of the data to see which extension that causes this problem

Re: the links not clickable

Posted: Sun May 05, 2019 9:24 pm
by Midev
the link is not clickable on 3.2.7 with all extension deleted :?: :!:

Re: the links not clickable

Posted: Sun May 05, 2019 9:41 pm
by EA117
In one of the threads on this topic, P_I correctly identified that the manner in which 3.2.6 and 3.2.7 had been applied was creating an issue. Specifically, in Knowledge Base - Updating 3.2.x, it is instructed to delete the current /vendor directory before uploading the new version's /vendor directory. i.e. You can't just "upload and overwrite the existing directory", because there are actually files which need to be removed from the vendor area.

Deleting the current /vendor directory and then uploading the /vendor directory from the phpBB full package download had resolved the "hyperlinks not being rendered as hyperlinks" issue, for at least two users.

So if you think your method of installation wouldn't have already done that, either with the original 3.2.6 update and/or with the current 3.2.7 update, you might try that in order to rule out this possibility as well.

Re: the links not clickable

Posted: Sun May 05, 2019 9:52 pm
by Midev
here is the problem came from the vendor directory actually :mrgreen:

I have to restore my forum to make the correction

Re: the links not clickable

Posted: Sun May 05, 2019 10:17 pm
by Lumpy Burgertushie
if you simply follow these instructions for updating you will not have any of these problems.

Knowledge Base - Updating 3.2.x

don't use the auto update or the changed files, just use that method.

luck,
robert

Re: the links not clickable

Posted: Fri May 10, 2019 11:58 pm
by hamidouki
good evening
I updated to 3.2.7 but the links are inclicable on topics!
I delete and then replace the vendor file but still have the same problem.
Thanks

Re: the links not clickable

Posted: Sat May 11, 2019 12:11 am
by Lumpy Burgertushie
need a valid link to your site please.

]robert

Re: the links not clickable

Posted: Sat May 11, 2019 12:36 am
by hamidouki
I send you pm

Re: the links not clickable

Posted: Sat May 11, 2019 1:08 am
by Lumpy Burgertushie
exactly how did you do the update?

you probably have not replaced the old files with new ones correctly and/or you did not get the abbc extension updated properly.


robert

Re: the links not clickable

Posted: Sat May 11, 2019 4:32 am
by hamidouki
I update my forum from my smartphone.
I have to delete vendor and docs
then add 3 directories from 3.2.3 to 3.2.7:
vendor, install, docs.

Re: the links not clickable

Posted: Sat May 11, 2019 4:47 am
by Lumpy Burgertushie
there is your problem. you should be doing this update method and you should do it from a computer if you have one, not your phone.
Knowledge Base - Updating 3.2.x

luck,
robert

Re: the links not clickable

Posted: Sat May 11, 2019 5:12 pm
by hamidouki
Currently I am in version 3.2.7, and I can not restore my previous version since the forum is in production.
should I just replace the files you mentioned in the previous message?

Re: the links not clickable

Posted: Sat May 11, 2019 5:24 pm
by Lumpy Burgertushie
if using a proper computer instead of your phone, the process should only take a few minutes.
it won't hurt your forum to be down for a few minutes while you do the update.

just follow the instructions above and you should be fine.

robert