Lumpy Burgertushie wrote: ↑
Wed May 08, 2019 5:54 pm
and I would add number 3. you should not be only restoring parts of the database. you should always restore the whole thing. then, you update/upgrade it using the builtin function. then, if there are things you do not want, you can remove them.
I had first tried using a full backup into the 3.19 installation, but that did not provide an operational forum. That is why I went with copying specific user data tables instead which did work with the exception of what I noted in this post.
I do understand that I am working with an obsolete version and I do appreciate the constructive pointers provided to my post.
I was called into this project after the damage had already been done ... and the intent is to ultimately upgrade sometime soon. Having this older version right now is merely keeping what the customer had in place before their recent domain move.
Thanks! This post may be topic may be closed!