Page 1 of 2

Problem with upgrade from 3.0.x to 3.2.x -[SOLVED]

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 1:00 pm
by Arclon
Hi,
I'm a newbie in this.
I'm somehow "forced" to take care about our club forum and I'm facing problem with upgrading forum from 3.0.14 to 3.1 or 3.2
After upgrading I see:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Twig\Error\LoaderError' with message 'Unable to find template "index_body.html" (looked into: /home/mkslok/domains/test.mks.pl/public_html/forum/styles/all/template).' in /home/mkslok/domains/test.mks.pl/public_html/forum/vendor/twig/twig/src/Loader/FilesystemLoader.php:245 

Stack trace: 
#0 /home/mkslok/domains/test.mks.pl/public_html/forum/phpbb/template/twig/loader.php(135): Twig\Loader\FilesystemLoader->findTemplate('index_body.html') 
#1 /home/mkslok/domains/test.mks.pl/public_html/forum/vendor/twig/twig/src/Loader/FilesystemLoader.php(155): phpbb\template\twig\loader->findTemplate('index_body.html') 
#2 /home/mkslok/domains/test.mks.pl/public_html/forum/vendor/twig/twig/src/Environment.php(351): Twig\Loader\FilesystemLoader->getCacheKey('index_body.html') 
#3 /home/mkslok/domains/test.mks.pl/public_html/forum/vendor/twig/twig/src/Environment.php(445): Twig\Environment->getTemplateClass('index_body.html') 
#4 /home/mkslok/domains/test.mks.pl/public_html/forum/phpbb/template/twig/environment in /home/mkslok/domains/test.mks.pl/public_html/forum/vendor/twig/twig/src/Loader/FilesystemLoader.php on line 245
I've tried to make upgrade with Installatron or manually using this: https://www.phpbb.com/support/docs/en/3 ... /upgrade3/
Style set to prosilver, user styles overrided, language to english. No mods.
During manual upgrade (only database) I've received :

Code: Select all

Invalid scheme name '' and later on 

I really do not know what else I can do ... :(
Can anybody help me with that?

Re: Problem with upgrade...

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 2:15 pm
by warmweer
Arclon wrote:
Sat Jul 13, 2019 1:00 pm
During manual upgrade (only database) I've received :

Code: Select all

Invalid scheme name '' and later on 

I really do not know what else I can do ... :(
Can anybody help me with that?
What's do you mean with a manual upgrade (only database)?

Using Instalatron to upgrade was the first mistake, actually installing via instalatron was the first mistake.
You best bet is to restore the backup of your forum (certainly database, but perhaps the files also so that you can verify it's in working order).
Then follow https://www.phpbb.com/support/docs/en/3 ... /upgrade3/
I would disable and then delete the styles since they cannot be used in 3.2.x. Make sure all mods are removed completely (especially the database changes). Use the STK (https://www.phpbb.com/support/stk/).

Re: Problem with upgrade...

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 3:20 pm
by Arclon
Manual upgrade : for me it was following this procedure: https://www.phpbb.com/support/docs/en/3 ... /upgrade3/
I'm working on forum clone (again Installatron) made especially to train the upgrade procedure.
The problem is, that it can be, that some upgrade via Installatron was tried before and some trashes can be stored in "original" forum.
I will try with the styles.
I've tried STK already - but with first attempt it has deleted all databases :)
With second try - no change ... - but I've played only with database.
Is there some more detailed description what to check and try using STK?

Re: Problem with upgrade...

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 3:33 pm
by Lumpy Burgertushie
I don't think it is possible to delete the database using the STK

the proper way to update/upgrade is to follow those instructions exactly and in order.]

you need to remove all traces of the MODs from your 3.0 board before you can upgrade it to 3.2
you do that with the stk. just use the database cleaner part, you don't need any of the rest of the stk.

once you have done that, then you start the rest of the upgrade instructions.

you delete all of the 3.0 files except for the ones listed in the instructions.

you delete the blank config.php file from the phpbb 3.2.7 that you download from here.

you then upload all of the remaining files/folders from the 3.2.7 download to your server.
'
then you access yourdomain.com/yourphpbb/install

you should see the install page, click on the update tab, click on the update button, click on submit for updating database onlyl.



you are done.
oh, and don't use installatron for anything to do with phpbb ever again.

robert

Re: Problem with upgrade...

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 3:49 pm
by Arclon
I didn't install any MODs - I don't think they are any over there - but I will check.
The STK database cleaning is doing something like this:
Przechwytywanie.PNG
Those are databases of cloned forum and it wants to remove it.
Cloned forum is working properly...http://testmks.hekko24.pl/forum/

Re: Problem with upgrade...

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 4:19 pm
by warmweer
Arclon wrote:
Sat Jul 13, 2019 3:49 pm
Those are databases of cloned forum and it wants to remove it.
Cloned forum is working properly...http://testmks.hekko24.pl/forum/
You mean tables, not databases.
For one, the STK has identified the extra tables correctly, and then proposes to remove them, which is actually the proper action to take, since upgrading should be done on a database without any extras. I take it that "clone" is a kind of backup you wanted to keep, in which case working on the database with the clone/backup is a bad idea. Should anything go wrong while you're working on that database, you might lose your backup.

So, copy that database to somewhere safe (as you backup) and work with the database with only the tables needed for your board ( so let the STK get rid of the bb_"tables" or delete them yourself).

Use original phpBB files which you downloaded from here and follow the upgrade instructions in the document (if you wish to persist in using installatron and something doesn't function as expected - then support is up to the host since they (should) know what their installatron does.

Re: Problem with upgrade...

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 4:24 pm
by stevemaury
Post the contents of your config.php file, without the password.

Re: Problem with upgrade...

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 5:32 pm
by Arclon
Tables - You are right.
Clone - is actual clone done using Installatron (again :oops: ) on subdomain. It allows easily to test things before I will work on source.
In my opinion those tables are used by cloned forum.

Config:

Code: Select all

<?php
// phpBB 3.0.x auto-generated configuration file
// Do not change anything in this file!
$dbms = 'mysqli';
$dbhost = 'localhost';
$dbport = '';
$dbname = 'mkslok_bb1';
$dbuser = '$$';
$dbpasswd = '$$';
$table_prefix = 'bb_';
$acm_type = 'file';
$load_extensions = '';

@define('PHPBB_INSTALLED', true);
// @define('DEBUG', true);
// @define('DEBUG_EXTRA', true);
?>

Re: Problem with upgrade...

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 5:58 pm
by stevemaury
If that is the config.php from your working installation and not the clone, then the tables the STK has marked as "extra", aren't, because your able prefix IS bb_.

Re: Problem with upgrade...

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 6:29 pm
by Arclon
config is from the clone because I'm trying to upgrade the clone first.
I've just tried again (working on cloned forum): https://www.phpbb.com/support/docs/en/3 ... /upgrade3/
-restored backups
-run STK database clean without the first step with bb_ tables
- in step 12.4 result is: Invalid scheme name ''

Code: Select all

Invalid scheme name ''
Update database…

Installed Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\add_log_time_index; Time: 0.00 seconds
Installing Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\add_log_time_index.
Installed Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\add_log_time_index; Time: 0.11 seconds
Installing Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\add_log_time_index.
Installed Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\remove_duplicate_migrations; Time: 0.00 seconds
Installing Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\remove_duplicate_migrations.
Installed Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\remove_duplicate_migrations; Time: 0.00 seconds
Installing Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\remove_duplicate_migrations.
Installed Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\increase_size_of_emotion; Time: 0.00 seconds
Installing Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\increase_size_of_emotion.
Installed Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\increase_size_of_emotion; Time: 0.12 seconds
Installing Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\increase_size_of_emotion.
Installed Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v3110; Time: 0.00 seconds
Installing Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v3110.
Installed Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v3110; Time: 0.00 seconds
Installing Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v3110.
Installed Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v3110rc1; Time: 0.01 seconds
Installing Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v3110rc1.
Installed Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v3110rc1; Time: 0.00 seconds
Installing Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v3110rc1.
Installed Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v319; Time: 0.01 seconds
Installing Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v319.
Installed Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v319; Time: 0.00 seconds
Installing Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v319.
Installed Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v319rc1; Time: 0.01 seconds
Installing Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v319rc1.
Installed Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v319rc1; Time: 0.00 seconds
Installing Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v319rc1.
Installed Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v318; Time: 0.01 seconds
Installing Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v318.
Installed Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v318; Time: 0.00 seconds
Installing Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v318.
Installed Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v318rc1; Time: 0.00 seconds
Installing Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v318rc1.
Installed Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v318rc1; Time: 0.00 seconds
Installing Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v318rc1.
Installed Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v317pl1; Time: 0.02 seconds
Installing Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v317pl1.
Installed Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v317pl1; Time: 0.00 seconds
Installing Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v317pl1.
Installed Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\increase_size_of_dateformat; Time: 0.00 seconds
Installing Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\increase_size_of_dateformat.
Installed Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\increase_size_of_dateformat; Time: 0.22 seconds
Installing Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\increase_size_of_dateformat.
Installed Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v317; Time: 0.01 seconds
Installing Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v317.
Installed Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v317; Time: 0.00 seconds
Installing Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v31x\v317.
Installed Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v32x\merge_duplicate_bbcodes; Time: 0.00 seconds
Installing Data: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v32x\merge_duplicate_bbcodes.
Installed Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v32x\merge_duplicate_bbcodes; Time: 0.00 seconds
Installing Schema: \phpbb\db\migration\data\v32x\merge_duplicate_bbcodes.
Skip “installer.update_filesystem.download_updated_files” task
Skip “installer.update_filesystem.update_files” task
Skip “installer.update_filesystem.show_file_status” task
Skip “installer.update_filesystem.diff_files” task
Skip “installer.update_filesystem.check_task” task
Skip “installer.obtain_data.update_ftp_settings” task
Skip “installer.obtain_data.update_files” task
Skip “installer.obtain_data.file_updater_method” task

Re: Problem with upgrade...

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 7:38 pm
by warmweer
Arclon wrote:
Sat Jul 13, 2019 6:29 pm
config is from the clone because I'm trying to upgrade the clone first.
As stevemaury said, the STK marked the tables as extra, therefore they are not part of the default phpbb installation in which you have installed the STK.
If you really want to test a copy of your live board, then I suggest either duplicating it in another directory e.g. if your main board is at (public_html)/phpBB/, then make a copy at (public_html)/copy1/ (or something else)? Or make a copy on localhost (personal webserver on your PC).

Re: Problem with upgrade...

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 7:45 pm
by Arclon
Clone is done in this way as You've described.
Our hosting gives possibility to create subdomains.
Every used subdomain has it's own directory.
Runing forum and clone are in separated folders. They use also different databases - I see in phpMy Admin.

Re: Problem with upgrade...

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 8:04 pm
by warmweer
Arclon wrote:
Sat Jul 13, 2019 7:45 pm
Clone is done in this way as You've described.
Our hosting gives possibility to create subdomains.
Every used subdomain has it's own directory.
Runing forum and clone are in separated folders. They use also different databases - I see in phpMy Admin.
The STK marked the tables starting with bb_as extra! So in which base or clone phpBB installation is that STK installed?, in other words, which database can it test and clean?

Re: Problem with upgrade...

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 8:14 pm
by Arclon
I do not know how to explain it better.
When working on clone - STK, upgrade and so on are runing on clone directory.
During "cloning" - new database is created - copy of original - different name. Tables as I can see - have the same names.
If I choose in STK to delete those 'extra' marked tables - clone crashes.
Take a look to the names of this tables (picture included few posts before) - for me they looks like 'necessary' tables...

One more strange thing - it's looking in '/styles/all/template' folder when after upgrade I do not have in /styles folder called /all :roll:

Re: Problem with upgrade...

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 9:37 pm
by Arclon
It's late so I:
- removed clone - checked no database exists
- backed up runing forum
- set style to prosilver, set language to GB and removed other
- transfered STK and started databas clening
Result: STK sees the bb_ tables as "ekstra" tables. :shock:
Something is really wrong ... :roll:
Przechwytywanie.PNG