New posts appear on both sites - after a site replication

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.2.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
User avatar
warmweer
Registered User
Posts: 3217
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2003 6:34 am
Location: Van Allen Belt ... well actually Belgium

Re: New posts appear on both sites - after a site replication

Post by warmweer » Tue Nov 26, 2019 10:26 am

nguyen2075 wrote:
Tue Nov 26, 2019 12:08 am
This post viewtopic.php?t=1796975 suggested:

A white page indicates a server timeout. Try this:
Open {phpbb3_root}/install/install_convert.php
and add:
@set_time_limit(0);
@ini_set('memory_limit', '256M');
@ini_set('upload_max_filesize', '128M');
@ini_set('post_max_size', '256M');
@ini_set('max_input_time', '-1');
@ini_set('max_execution_time', '-1');
@ini_set('expect.timeout', '-1');
@ini_set('default_socket_timeout', '-1');

But I didn't find the file install/install_convert.php in my phpbb3 root.

Is there another file I can add such settings?
There is no more install_convert.php in phpBB 3.2. Perhaps on the files in /install or subdirectories could be used.
But I think this is more of a php config item and you should temporarily change your php.ini settings (if your host allows that, usually they allow minimal configuration edits.)
However, for these situations, a personal webserver is the solution.

Added 20 minutes later:

How about trying to upgrade in 2 steps: phpBB2 to phpBB 3.0.14 and when that's successful, upgrade to 3.2.8.
And then there's always CLI.
The year is 2192. The British Prime Minister visits Brussels to ask for an extension of the Brexit deadline. No one remembers where this tradition originated, but every year it attracts many tourists from all over the world.

nguyen2075
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 11:37 pm

Re: New posts appear on both sites - after a site replication

Post by nguyen2075 » Tue Nov 26, 2019 6:16 pm

My God! I performed an offline upgrade and still got the table phpbb_userconv doesn't exists error. What's wrong!




General Error:
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'mockupgrade2.phpbb_userconv' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT username_cleanFROM phpbb_userconvGROUP BY username_cleanHAVING COUNT(user_id) > 1
in file C:\xampp\htdocs\phpBB3\phpbb\db\driver\driver.php on line 997

BACKTRACE



FILE: (not given by php)
LINE: (not given by php)
CALL: installer_msg_handler()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/driver.php
LINE: 997
CALL: trigger_error()
<snip>

nguyen2075
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 11:37 pm

Re: New posts appear on both sites - after a site replication

Post by nguyen2075 » Sun Dec 01, 2019 2:28 am

Hi,

I abandoned trying to use offline conversion.

I went back to "online" conversion. The problem I had before during conversion was the error "Table 'tc_devdoc.phpbb3_userconv' doesn't exist [1146]", and warmweer had suggested to create the table manually and comment out the code that creates it ... But I changed the code a little differently. I commented out the 2 lines on line 1908 and 1909 in file functions_phpbb20.php that drop the table:

$drop_sql = 'DROP TABLE ' . USERCONV_TABLE;
$db->sql_query($drop_sql);

That seemed to have resolved the error "Table 'tc_devdoc.phpbb3_userconv' doesn't exist [1146]", but the conversion seemed to have skipped from step 2 to step 17, then ran to the end of the conversion and no errors were reported. I tested the conversion and it seemed to work fine. Everything seemed to function and all the posts were converted. But I'm just wary of the fact that it went from step 2 to step 17. Is this normal?

Thanks

nguyen2075
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 11:37 pm

Re: New posts appear on both sites - after a site replication

Post by nguyen2075 » Mon Dec 02, 2019 5:41 pm

Any comments about the conversion went from step 2 to step 17?

nguyen2075
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 11:37 pm

Re: New posts appear on both sites - after a site replication

Post by nguyen2075 » Wed Dec 04, 2019 8:29 pm

To wrap this up ... my final install conversion went well. I didn't see the error about table does not exists.

Thanks for all the help!

Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Support Forum”