Cannot log back into the forum

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.2.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
Tester Testing

Cannot log back into the forum

Post by Tester Testing » Fri Oct 04, 2019 10:59 am

Hi,

Newbie here, never used PHP before neither I am a programmer or a developer.

I followed a tutorial from a YouTube video, used FileZila for FTP, ByetHost as the hosting stuff and created my first forum yesterday.

All was well, created about 5 categories and forums within them.

Tried to log into the forum this morning and the forum does not recognise my credentials anymore. It keeps coming back with an error message saying invalid details or something.
I tried the password reset but it won't recognise the e-mail address.

I tried to re-register with the same user name and the e-mail address and it says these are already registered.

I have no idea what has happened and I did not change the user details.

Please can someone help me.

Regards

invenio

Re: Cannot log back into the forum

Post by invenio » Fri Oct 04, 2019 12:03 pm

I don't know what the youtube video told you to do, but this is the official install instructions: https://www.phpbb.com/support/docs/en/3.2/ug/

I would go through it and make sure you did the same steps.

P_I

Post by P_I » Fri Oct 04, 2019 12:34 pm

Tester Testing wrote:
Fri Oct 04, 2019 10:59 am
Hi,

Newbie here, never used PHP before neither I am a programmer or a developer.

I followed a tutorial from a YouTube video, used FileZila for FTP, ByetHost as the hosting stuff and created my first forum yesterday.

All was well, created about 5 categories and forums within them.

Tried to log into the forum this morning and the forum does not recognise my credentials anymore. It keeps coming back with an error message saying invalid details or something.
Welcome to the phpBB community.

Was the message "The submitted form was invalid. Try submitting again."?