Converting from IPB 3.4

Converting from other board software? Good decision! Need help? Have a question about a convertor? Wish to offer a convertor package? Post here.
LookedPath
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 2:00 pm

Re: Converting from IPB 3.4

Post by LookedPath » Tue Jan 23, 2018 8:57 pm

JoshyPHP wrote:
Tue Jan 23, 2018 8:02 pm
If you didn't run the reparser in command line, it takes a while to convert everything in the background. It works in reverse chronological order so the most recent posts should get reparsed first.
I ran the reparser from the CLI so I know for sure that it completed its work.

User avatar
JoshyPHP
Code Contributor
Posts: 934
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 12:28 am

Re: Converting from IPB 3.4

Post by JoshyPHP » Tue Jan 23, 2018 9:18 pm

If you're using the reparser from CLI, you may try applying this change to your install before reparsing.
I wrote the thing that does BBCodes in 3.2.

LookedPath
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 2:00 pm

Re: Converting from IPB 3.4

Post by LookedPath » Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:51 pm

JoshyPHP wrote:
Tue Jan 23, 2018 9:18 pm
If you're using the reparser from CLI, you may try applying this change to your install before reparsing.
This seems to have resolved my problem :o
Thank you very much to bot you and Ger for helping me on resolving the problem but can you explain me the logic behind those modifications please?

Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Convertors”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests