SMF 2.0.15 to phpbb 3.2.2 conversion

Converting from other board software? Good decision! Need help? Have a question about a convertor? Wish to offer a convertor package? Post here.
jmex

SMF 2.0.15 to phpbb 3.2.2 conversion

Post by jmex »

Can someone help me with step by step conversion of smf to phpbb. I am not a coder but know little basics. Managed to convert smf to elkarte. But i would like to convert it to phpbb from smf.
Thanks in advance! :)
jmex

Re: SMF 2.0.15 to phpbb 3.2.2 conversion

Post by jmex »

i have installed phpbb with same database now how do i convert it to smf?
AmigoJack

Post by AmigoJack »

• "The problem is probably not my English but you do not want to understand correctly. ... We will not come anybody anyway, nevertheless, it's best to shit this." Affin, 2018-11-20
  • "But this shit is not here for you. You can follow with your. Maybe the question, instead, was for you, who know, so you shoved us how you are." axe70, 2020-10-10
  • "My reaction is not to everyone, especially to you." Raptiye, 2021-02-28
warmweer
Jr. Extension Validator

Post by warmweer »

jmex wrote: Wed Jan 31, 2018 7:21 am i have installed phpbb with same database now how do i convert it to smf?
I take it that you actually want to convert from SMF to phpBB (as you stated in the opening post).
Spelling is freeware, which means you can use it for free.
On the other hand, it is not open source, which means you cannot change it or publish it in a modified form.

Time flies like an arrow, but fruit flies like a banana.
jmex

Post by jmex »

warmweer wrote: Wed Jan 31, 2018 8:16 am
jmex wrote: Wed Jan 31, 2018 7:21 am i have installed phpbb with same database now how do i convert it to smf?
I take it that you actually want to convert from SMF to phpBB (as you stated in the opening post).
yes i want to convert to phpbb from smf. i have used viewtopic.php?f=561&t=2441356 tool but i am facing errors while converting.

Code: Select all