IP.Board 2.3.6 to phpBB 3.2.2

Converting from other board software? Good decision! Need help? Have a question about a convertor? Wish to offer a convertor package? Post here.
SigmaTel71
Name: Vitaliy Orekhov

IP.Board 2.3.6 to phpBB 3.2.2

Post by SigmaTel71 »

Greetings! A couple of my friends is going to merge two forums into one. Since I can't find a solution, I came here to ask you the following question: how to convert IP.Board 2.1.6 database directly to the phpBB 3.2.2? I already have a full SQL copy of the IP.B forum.
Database properties:
  • Old forum: MySQL
  • New forum: MySQL with MySQLi extension
When I was trying to find a converter for a specified version of IP.B, I have found one, but it was designed for phpBB2 with MySQL, so I can't convert it.
What do I have to do? :?

P. S. If it's possible, can you tell me how to merge databases? I'm new to all this stuff... :roll:
Last edited by Kailey on Mon Aug 20, 2018 3:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Topic icon changed
Hello, Moto! :D
thecoalman
Community Team Member
Community Team Member

Re: IP.Board 2.1.6 to phpBB 3.2.2

Post by thecoalman »

One possible solution is to download an older version of XAMPP which will have older versions of MySQL/PHP.
P. S. If it's possible, can you tell me how to merge databases? I'm new to all this stuff...
While not impossible this is not an easy task. You may want to search for options of merging IPB or see if you can find something for merging phpBB2. In other words see if anything is available that can be used along the conversion process.
“Results! Why, man, I have gotten a lot of results! I have found several thousand things that won’t work.”

Attributed - Thomas Edison
3Di
I've Been Banned!
Name: Marco

Post by 3Di »

Is the new 3.2.2 forum running on PHP >= 7?