Validation tool

Having a question about translating phpBB 3.2? Want to discuss and collaborate with people currently translating phpBB 3.2? Here would be the correct place to do so.
koraldon

Validation tool

Post by koraldon »

Hi,
I have seen there is a validation tool to find missing keys - however it is on GitHub and it seems very complicated to install. I'm not a programmer :(
I would suggest to have the validation tool to be available on phpbb website, maybe as part of the submission process. A good translator needs to understand English and the local language - not how to install/use scripts... currently it seems too complicated :(
RMcGirr83
Former Team Member
Name: Rich McGirr

Re: Validation tool

Post by RMcGirr83 »

And the validation tool would be what?
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions | github | All requests for support via PM will be ignored
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beer Image
koraldon

Post by koraldon »

RMcGirr83
Former Team Member
Name: Rich McGirr

Post by RMcGirr83 »

Uploads on phpBB for lang files are checked for validation using that tool I believe.
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions | github | All requests for support via PM will be ignored
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beer Image
Crizzo
Translations & International Support Teams Manager
Translations & International Support Teams Manager
Name: Christian

Post by Crizzo »

koraldon wrote: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:28 pm Hi,
I have seen there is a validation tool to find missing keys - however it is on GitHub and it seems very complicated to install. I'm not a programmer :(
I would suggest to have the validation tool to be available on phpbb website, maybe as part of the submission process. A good translator needs to understand English and the local language - not how to install/use scripts... currently it seems too complicated :(
Hi,