Page 1 of 1

set header from image url

Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 3:14 am
by crypticanon
hi i have been trying to create a header from a image url, im using ne-greenblack style theme and it does not have a templates folder nor a overall_header.html, i copied the templates folder and overall_header.html from prosilver into my ne-greenblack theme directory,i watched a tutorial that i cant find now and i modified the overall_header.html file that i copied to my ne-greenblack folder the same as on the video and it worked(kind of). it was more of a repetitive background. below i have 2 images, 1 is what my forum looks like now with out a header and the otherone is how i would like it , if anybody can help me it would be much apreciated,

Re: set header from image url

Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:04 am
by Mannix_
All you need to do is
1. Put your header image inside styles/ne-greenblack/theme/images
2. Open styles/ne-greenblack/theme/colours.css
Find

Code: Select all

.headerbar {
    background-color: #002000;
    background-image: -webkit-linear-gradient(top, #050505, #002000);
    background-image: linear-gradient(to bottom, #050505, #002000);
    background-repeat: repeat-x;
    }
and add

Code: Select all

background: url(./images/header.jpg);
after background-repeat: repeat-x; and before }
Save and purge the cache
You may also change the height of the header bar in the common.css file to fit your image

Re: set header from image url

Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 4:05 pm
by crypticanon
thank you so much for your help, the banner is showing now but it had duplicated its self , is it an easy fix ?

Re: set header from image url

Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 6:02 pm
by Mannix_
crypticanon wrote:
Thu Jun 15, 2017 4:05 pm
thank you so much for your help, the banner is showing now but it had duplicated its self , is it an easy fix ?
change

Code: Select all

background-repeat: repeat-x;
to

Code: Select all

background-repeat: no-repeat;

Re: set header from image url

Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 6:23 pm
by crypticanon
it worked ! , cant thank you enough i had been looking all over for this fix, looks so simple but then again i must be simple to not be able to figure it out lol

Re: set header from image url

Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 9:40 pm
by 3Di

Re: set header from image url

Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 11:27 am
by Aros010
Hello everybody! I want this so much too and thank you for the help.

In my case the header image repeats in forums tabs, how can I avoid this? I need that image only in header's background.

If someone can help me, I will appreciate it.

Thanks a lot.