Help me with Dropdown menu

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.2.
Mannix_

Help me with Dropdown menu

Post by Mannix_ » Sat Sep 23, 2017 4:13 pm

Hello everyone,
I'm working on customizing my style and thought about changing the way you access the dropdown menus Display and sorting options for example. Right now to access it you need to click on the button but I would want to change that to just hovering over the button and the menu would drop down. The same way it's done with the extra navbar About, Downloads etc here on this page. How you would go about that because I'm not that experienced with css to accomplish that please help
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
My CDB contributions . Like my work? Want me to do make a style just for you? PM here or on twitter.
Need some graphics? PM here or on twitter.

pit-PL

Re: Help me with Dropdown menu

Post by pit-PL » Thu Sep 28, 2017 2:37 pm

Try

Code: Select all

.sort-tools:hover .dropdown {
	display: block;
}

Mannix_

Post by Mannix_ » Thu Sep 28, 2017 3:09 pm

pit-PL wrote:
Thu Sep 28, 2017 2:37 pm
Try

}
OMG it works I can't believe it was that simple. Thank you very much for your assistance once again Pit :D
My CDB contributions . Like my work? Want me to do make a style just for you? PM here or on twitter.

jibranseo
Name: JIBRAN AHMED

Post by jibranseo » Sat Sep 30, 2017 5:54 pm

is your problem solve ?

Mannix_

Post by Mannix_ » Sat Sep 30, 2017 6:10 pm

jibranseo wrote:
Sat Sep 30, 2017 5:54 pm
is your problem solve ?
Yes but I need to figure out how to prevent the buttons from being clickable. Right now if you click on the button that has the hover option it breaks that option and it stays open and keep them being clickable on mobile view, also today I discovered if i change the trigger-dropdown click function in the forum_fn.js to false all the dropdown menus drop down on hover but the click "bug" still exists.

Hanakin