Questions about how to edit theme

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.2.
mintaka

Questions about how to edit theme

Post by mintaka »

Hello! I'm brand new to phpBB and I have a few questions pertaining to this theme that I installed on my board.

1) I have the avatar size at 250x400. It appears smaller in posts but full size when I click on my profile. I've tied resetting it and then putting it back at this size, which didn't work, so what else could I try? I'm guessing it's something in the theme itself as this worked perfectly well with the prosilver one.

2) What would I edit in the sidebar file to put in things? I'd like to add a Discord widget for chatting directly from the forum, and I have all the code on the Discord end. I just don't know what to change or remove or what have you. I don't think the sidebar is actually enabled at this time, and I don't know how to check if it is.

3) There is a colour picker to switch between the default five colours that come with the skin. How can I remove this from being visible as I go about the site?

4) Tying in with the above: where would I go to edit what colours are available or visible? I'd like to change the orange to a few shades of tan and brown.

5) I edited the options.html file for the sidebar, profile location, and search bar location. But the changes haven't showed up. I removed and re-uploaded the file and it did nothing.

6) How do I change the header at the top of the page? And is there an option for me to be able to have that header as a hover image?

Many thanks to anyone who can help!
Last edited by HiFiKabin on Sat Aug 04, 2018 6:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Lumpy Burgertushie

Re: Questions about how to edit theme

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

any time you make changes to the style files you have to purge the cache from the main page of the admin panel to see the changes.