My 1st try : DirtyBoard old style for 3.2.x

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.2.
Post Reply
User avatar
alhitary
Registered User
Posts: 868
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 7:51 am
Location: ROY
Name: Basil Taha Alhitary
Contact:

My 1st try : DirtyBoard old style for 3.2.x

Post by alhitary »

Dears,

I'm a learner in designing and CSS. I did my tests on the DirtyBoard old style to make it work with 3.2.x.
But I need your help and answers for bellow point plz :

1- Can i change the name ( DirtyBoard ) to another one ?
2- Is there a best way to reduce the size of style photos with keeping its quality ?
with its original photos now, it is heavy style and make the forum slow.
3- Can you give me advice, feedback, any suggestion ? as i still have many changes to work on it.

Live demo : http://alhitary.net/community/viewforum.php?f=8

Photos for the style in attachments

Thanks alot
Attachments
Forum page
Forum page
Contact page
Contact page
Index page
Index page
Topic page
Topic page
User avatar
Mannix_
Registered User
Posts: 1074
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 2:56 pm
Name: Matt
Contact:

Re: My 1st try : DirtyBoard old style for 3.2.x

Post by Mannix_ »

alhitary wrote:
Sun Oct 14, 2018 12:10 pm
1- Can i change the name ( DirtyBoard ) to another one ?
You would need to edit the image called bg_headerbar_en.png file then upload it and purge the cache.
Did I helped You? Consider a donation. I don't drink 🍺 :lol:
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-My Styles-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
HexagonHexagonRebornCleanSilverProject Durango
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Need help with styling or want me to port a style to 3.3.x etc. contact me here or here.
New version of phpBB has been released? My styles aren't validated for it yet? Check my page for the latest downloads!
User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 68550
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: My 1st try : DirtyBoard old style for 3.2.x

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

what you have so far is not responsive, if you reduce the screen size it is all just off the page.
I always liked that style but making it responsive would be a night mare for someone without the proper knowledge ( like me ).

you will need to make all of those images that makeup the backgrounds and the borders, divs etc. etc. be responsive .


rob ert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

I am pleased to announce that I have completed the first item on my bucket list. I have the bucket.
User avatar
DTMWC
Registered User
Posts: 375
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 6:17 am

Re: My 1st try : DirtyBoard old style for 3.2.x

Post by DTMWC »

Good effort for your first try,

The responsive side is still there and working if the width: 950px; on the header, footer and wrap, are changed to max-width: 950px;

Getting the banner to be responsive would be tricky, but you could use HTML or HiFiKabins Headerbanner extension to add it after.
If you use CodePen... Give @SMKS's Thank You NHS pen a like.
User avatar
alhitary
Registered User
Posts: 868
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 7:51 am
Location: ROY
Name: Basil Taha Alhitary
Contact:

Re: My 1st try : DirtyBoard old style for 3.2.x

Post by alhitary »

Mannix_ wrote:
Sun Oct 14, 2018 1:57 pm
alhitary wrote:
Sun Oct 14, 2018 12:10 pm
1- Can i change the name ( DirtyBoard ) to another one ?
You would need to edit the image called bg_headerbar_en.png file then upload it and purge the cache.
Thanks
Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:
Sun Oct 14, 2018 2:50 pm
what you have so far is not responsive, if you reduce the screen size it is all just off the page.
I always liked that style but making it responsive would be a night mare for someone without the proper knowledge ( like me ).

you will need to make all of those images that makeup the backgrounds and the borders, divs etc. etc. be responsive .


rob ert
Responsive still under working
I will try to make it work good
Thanks
Dan Stylez wrote:
Sun Oct 14, 2018 8:27 pm
Good effort for your first try,

The responsive side is still there and working if the width: 950px; on the header, footer and wrap, are changed to max-width: 950px;

Getting the banner to be responsive would be tricky, but you could use HTML or HiFiKabins Headerbanner extension to add it after.
I'll try and test every way to make it responsive
Thanks
Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Styles Support & Discussion”