Unable to change Header image in Latte

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.2.
Post Reply
Brian Lambert
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2018 7:13 am

Unable to change Header image in Latte

Post by Brian Lambert » Thu Oct 18, 2018 10:06 pm

Hi,
I have three themes on my forum - Prosilver, Prosilver SE and Latte. I have successfully replaced the phpbb heading in the two prosilver versions but I'm unable to change the latte version. Any ideas please?

This part I've circled in red is the area I would like to replace with my own logo if its possible it is shown here (I placed the question in the wrong area!).... viewtopic.php?f=556&t=2489661

I've placed the logo etc into the files as per Prosilver and the SE version but nothing works in Latte.

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 65192
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Unable to change Header image in Latte

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Thu Oct 18, 2018 10:17 pm

how about a link to the board. the process should be the same for latte as for the other styles.


I forgot, this is one of arty's styles with that silly scss stuff that you have to recomplie the stylesheet after any changes.

I have never figured out how to do that. if you made any changes to the css files then you have to figure out how to do that recompile thing for them to show up or something.

maybe someone else can explain it so that we can all understand that procedure.

sorry,

robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

OK, so what's the speed of dark?

User avatar
Ibedejo
Registered User
Posts: 243
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 12:12 am

Re: Unable to change Header image in Latte

Post by Ibedejo » Sat Oct 20, 2018 1:50 am

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:
Thu Oct 18, 2018 10:17 pm
I forgot, this is one of arty's styles with that silly scss stuff that you have to recomplie the stylesheet after any changes.
You better don't tell Hanakin: he is going to use the same "silly scss stuff" in his future phpBb standard style ... :lol:
For very good reasons, at that.
(Things don't have to be "silly" only because you can't figure out how they work ...)

-------------------------

Back to topic:
If by "header image" the logo used in this style is meant, the procedure should still be the same as described in Arty's original 3.1 tutorials:
How to change logo
How to compile theme files

Nothing fancy about this and nothing silly at that.

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 65192
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Unable to change Header image in Latte

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Sat Oct 20, 2018 3:31 am

well, silly may be the wrong word.

I thought the reason for the separate files was to make it all simpler in the first place. if the scss is just going to combine all the css into one file why have to recompile something. just combine it all into one file like it used to be with 2.0

also, having to either install and app or an extension or learn how to do it via command line seems a bit much. editing a given css file and uploading it back is very quick and easy as it is.

one of the complaints we have had here is about how complicated it is getting to work with over the years. I think this just complicates things even more.

robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

OK, so what's the speed of dark?

User avatar
GanstaZ
Registered User
Posts: 566
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 10:29 pm
Location: Zverse

Re: Unable to change Header image in Latte

Post by GanstaZ » Sat Oct 20, 2018 1:04 pm

It may seem complicated, but as i remember, there are instructions. Seems like no one is interested in it, so only thing that is left, is to do it (at least try) or move on
"When answer lies in the question,.. question becomes redundant!"

User avatar
Dan Stylez
Registered User
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 6:17 am
Contact:

Re: Unable to change Header image in Latte

Post by Dan Stylez » Sat Oct 20, 2018 2:12 pm

I uploaded this style, then changed the logo image (but gave the new logo the same name) then changed some colours in the style sheet - did a CTRL + F5 to refresh the forum page and the changes appear every time.

In the ACP --> Load Settings --> Recompile stale style components -- do you have it set to yes?

Brian Lambert
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2018 7:13 am

Re: Unable to change Header image in Latte

Post by Brian Lambert » Sun Oct 21, 2018 1:54 pm

Dan Stylez wrote:
Sat Oct 20, 2018 2:12 pm
<Snip>
In the ACP --> Load Settings --> Recompile stale style components -- do you have it set to yes?
It wasnt, it was set to No, now Yes but still no logo even after refresh?

Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Styles Support & Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests